Maybe you should publish the information to refute otherwise if you believe that Nandalall is lying.

Purchase of PM luxury ride broke all financial laws.

"Public Accounts Committee heard that not only was the vehicle delivered almost one year late, but the entire cost for the vehicle – $13M – had actually been paid up front by means of two cheques, using sums of money that had been allocated for the previous year’s expenditure."

http://guyanatimesgy.com/purch...-all-financial-laws/

Question in the air on why Saudi Arabia paying for Grangers visit.

http://citizensreportgy.com/?p=10672

Both news from  PPP mouth piece.

Maybe you should publish the information to refute otherwise if you believe that Nandalall is lying.

Bai, just when I was enjoying my satisfaction and surprise that Django done wid cut and paste, you come up wid dis. Not surprisingly, de man reverting to cut and past and links again. Like y'all conditioned to expect cut and paste from de man. Emancipate yuhself from mental dependency on cut-n-pastency.

Purchase of PM luxury ride broke all financial laws.

"Public Accounts Committee heard that not only was the vehicle delivered almost one year late, but the entire cost for the vehicle – $13M – had actually been paid up front by means of two cheques, using sums of money that had been allocated for the previous year’s expenditure."

http://guyanatimesgy.com/purch...-all-financial-laws/

Question in the air on why Saudi Arabia paying for Grangers visit.

http://citizensreportgy.com/?p=10672

Both news from  PPP mouth piece.

Maybe Nandalall was referring to this cost, in addition no mention was made in the citizens report about Saudi paying for lodging and food :

Under the line item “vehicles for the Prime Minister”, a total of three purchases, totalling $22 million, was made from Beharry Automotive Sales Limited; and all payments were made 100 per cent up front

Bai, just when I was enjoying my satisfaction and surprise that Django done wid cut and paste, you come up wid dis. Not surprisingly, de man reverting to cut and past and links again. Like y'all conditioned to expect cut and paste from de man. Emancipate yuhself from mental dependency on cut-n-pastency.

Bhai Gilly,

it's tough to convince folks with the truth,one have to back up with cut and and paste the articles.

Lies are more believable you don't need proof to back up,wondering if the listeners read the newspapers.

I remembered years ago we were anxiously waiting the Catholic Standard and the limited evening Mirror for real news during Burnham era.

Present day there are tons of News Media in the homeland yet some sections of the people are fooled.

Look at Bibi,she jumped in saying,how many more vehicle the PM needs.

in addition no mention was made in the citizens report about Saudi paying for lodging and food :

Suh the Saudis will give free transportation and leave out lodging and food for the guest to foot the bill.

Think nah bhai..will you do that to your invited guest??

Banna you got class the way you thinks.

Bhai Gilly,

it's tough to convince folks with the truth,one have to back up with cut and and paste the articles.

Lies are more believable you don't need proof to back up,wondering if the listeners read the newspapers.

I remembered years ago we were anxiously waiting the Catholic Standard and the limited evening Mirror for real news during Burnham era.

Present day there are tons of News Media in the homeland yet some sections of the people are fooled.

As a matter of principle, don't talk Bibi's name wid me. Yuh have someting to tell she? Tell she directly. Man up.

I have no problem with the other sentences.

in addition no mention was made in the citizens report about Saudi paying for lodging and food :

Suh the Saudis will give free transportation and leave out lodging and food for the guest to foot the bill.

Let us deal with facts, not conjecture. Fact: food and lodging was not mentioned as  being paid for by the Saudis.  If you find evidence otherwise then let us know. Meanwhile a statement from the OP would clear this up. 

Bhai,the OP at Cabinet News Briefing,said all expense paid.

Sir. Please give Django some credit. He is not only efficient in cutting and pasting. He can do it while finding the time to running a successful business. Beats me how he can do it.

Z
Zed posted:

Sir. Please give Django some credit. He is not only efficient in cutting and pasting. He can do it while finding the time to running a successful business. Beats me how he can do it.

Here how it's done,when business slow plus about to semi-retire,lots of time to spare.

Well i don't see you have any problems with other posters efficiency cutting and pasting,i guess their cut-n- paste articles suit your taste.

Zed posted:

Zed, with due respect to you, what evidence you have to show that Django is running a successful business? Do you have access to his income statements and balance sheets? Django is a glorified plantain chips vendor dealing with microchips. Hence his unlimited free time to shoot breeze in this forum.

Zed posted:

Zed, with due respect to you, what evidence you have to show that Django is running a successful business? Do you have access to his income statements and balance sheets? Django is a glorified plantain chips vendor dealing with microchips. Hence his unlimited free time to shoot breeze in this forum.

Is he the Freakish poster.  People here got so many nics...Even MARS sounding so DEVILISH lately. 

alena06 posted:
Zed posted:

Is he the Freakish poster.  People here got so many nics...Even MARS sounding so DEVILISH lately. 

Definitely not. Django is a West Dem man too, going against the grain.

alena06 posted:
Zed posted:

Nah one nick from day one.

Nagamootoo already has a fleet of vehicles.  How many more does he need?

You all leave the Berbice Kangala alone.  They man never had a siren in his life.  You know when low class chamar get lil high life, they more extravagant than the Queen of England.

Remember the 3 vehicle motorcade that went to Whim, siren and all to collect achar and pepper sauce?

Live up the life Moses, Karma coming and when Mother KALI comes and Yamraj comes, you will have to go and leave siren, pireen and fireen.

What will be left behind will be your LEGACY and your are FRUCKED!

Why, because your legacy will read - there goes a NEEMAKHARAM!

KishanB posted:

Nagamootoo already has a fleet of vehicles.  How many more does he need?

You all leave the Berbice Kangala alone.  They man never had a siren in his life.  You know when low class chamar get lil high life, they more extravagant than the Queen of England.

Remember the 3 vehicle motorcade that went to Whim, siren and all to collect achar and pepper sauce?

Live up the life Moses, Karma coming and when Mother KALI comes and Yamraj comes, you will have to go and leave siren, pireen and fireen.

What will be left behind will be your LEGACY and your are FRUCKED!

Why, because your legacy will read - there goes a NEEMAKHARAM!

The legacy will read, there goes a NEEMAK HARAM - MOSES who sold out the thousands of sugar workers of Guyana and condemned them to a life of pauperization.

Zed posted:

Here how it's done,when business slow plus about to semi-retire,lots of time to spare.

Well i don't see you have any problems with other posters efficiency cutting and pasting,i guess their cut-n- paste articles suit your taste.

There I was trying to get you some credit for doing a good job and you want to fight about it. what is happening, something on your conscience?

Heck, I do not know how to cut and paste on my iPad or to repost an article from a source, so kudos to you. also, I am actually retired and cannot find the time to be on this site every day or for long periods. And you must receive credit for the time you spend, not only on this site, but on other social media as you mentioned several times. Business must be really slow, boy?

Z

You all hear MR SLEEZE IN THE FLESH

Oil Finds: Guyana’s PM says country guarding against “sleaze, malfeasance”

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo speaking at the Oil & Gas Conference and Exposition

The Guyana government is forging ahead to establish laws and the essential framework necessary to ensure transparency and accountability at all levels within the emerging oil and gas sector.

The country’s Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, recently outlined ongoing initiatives, which he assured, aims to deter corruption and misuse of oil resources. He made it clear that government is “very uncompromising as regards the avoidance of sleaze and malfeasance in public office.”

These remarks come on the heels of major oil discoveries being made by US oil major; ExxonMobil 120 miles offshore the South American country, in an area known as the Stabroek Block.

Mr. Nagamootoo was at the time addressing local, regional and international participants at the inaugural Oil and Gas Conference and Exposition held at the Georgetown Marriott Hotel from March 26-28. The event was organised by the Guyana Oil and Gas Association (GOGA).

Transparency and accountability featured prominently at the forum in several of the presentations, including the Prime Minister’s. This is particularly relevant in a country beset with allegations of institutional corruption, lack of transparency, accountability and poor governance.

Stressing priority on governance, political and legal structures to support and strengthen transparency in Guyana’s oil and gas sector, Mr. Nagamootoo spoke of legislation being drafted to give the industry legal protection, and set up a petroleum commission as well as a national investment fund.

A Guyana Sovereign Wealth Fund (SWF) Bill has already been drafted and is expected to be soon available for public consultation. A SWF is a state-owned investment account that includes surpluses, official foreign currency operations, proceeds from privatisation, government transfer payments and/or receipts from resource export. The rationale for such funds is embedded in the nature of the oil and gas revenues. Hydrocarbon production can generate significant windfalls in terms of export earnings, which – if they exceed the economy’s absorptive capacity – can cause inflationary pressures and an appreciation of the local currency, a phenomenon known to economists as the Dutch Disease.

‘Resources must transcend’

While Mr. Nagamootoo acknowledged that there is some debate about the type of fund to be established, he assured that the “government endorses fully that a proportion of the proceeds from this new industry should go towards the future of our country to be invested in the development of strategically necessary resources – infrastructure, education and health and not just be accessed willy-nilly.”

The administration is keen to ensure that the proceeds from the state’s petroleum resources are not “gobbled up” by any administration or used for short-term gains to buy votes at National Elections.

“Too many stories have already been told in the world about the resource curse of countries that have been endowed richly with oil and gas resources and their political and government systems bred a disease that denied ultimately the benefits of the resources to the people,” Nagamootoo related.

Despite this, he expressed optimism that Guyana would learn from these international experiences.

“We have to get it rightâ€Ķfrom the beginningâ€Ķto ensure operations in Guyana will have national and international buy-in with best practices,” he stated.

He lauded the establishment of GOGA, which comprises various civil society representatives and therefore should be free from political manipulation, as it seeks cooperation and alliances to build and improve Guyana’s practices and operations in the oil and gas sector.

Bhai Gilly,

As a matter of principle, don't talk Bibi's name wid me. Yuh have someting to tell she? Tell she directly. Man up.

I have no problem with the other sentences.

Like you brought some of dem Guyana woman attitudes with you to Canada?

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

There I was trying to get you some credit for doing a good job and you want to fight about it. what is happening, something on your conscience?

Heck, I do not know how to cut and paste on my iPad or to repost an article from a source, so kudos to you. also, I am actually retired and cannot find the time to be on this site every day or for long periods. And you must receive credit for the time you spend, not only on this site, but on other social media as you mentioned several times. Business must be really slow, boy?

Zed, no problem bhai,sometimes i view some of the tones in your post as an attack,maybe it's me,me thinks that come with old age trying to maintain our faculty.

I have help in the lil shop bhai,used to be big years ago,made hay while the sun was shining,I man just chilling now,currently my kind of business is dwindling,the little work that is there varies with the seasons in N.A,always been like that.

The government propaganda machine is making it look like the PM is playing an important role in the gov't. He has no authority!  All he is doing is taking instructions from his bosses to attack the PPP and other groups who are calling attention to corruption and dictatorial moves in the government. 

Burnham changed all that. When he was PM, that was an important role. When he made himself president, PM became more of a rubber stamp.

The government propaganda machine is making it look like the PM is playing an important role in the gov't. He has no authority!  All he is doing is taking instructions from his bosses to attack the PPP and other groups who are calling attention to corruption and dictatorial moves in the government. 

Any rukus when Sam Blinds had no authority ??

Burnham changed all that. When he was PM, that was an important role. When he made himself president, PM became more of a rubber stamp.

So you are saying they are just keeping with tradition?

Any rukus when Sam Blinds had no authority ??

Sam never spent his time attacking the PNC.