Tola posted:

A Guyanese youth name Anan, asked me to post this.

Its his words, he wants to know who are the educated people on GNI, because he see Guyana as one people, with one direction, or we are all screwed.    

Tell Anan to stop being a prick to send you as his messenger.

Tola posted:

A Guyanese youth name Anan, asked me to post this.

Its his words, he wants to know who are the educated people on GNI, because he see Guyana as one people, with one direction, or we are all screwed.    

Anan better wise up. Guyana is not one nation, one people with one destiny. Indoes better be wise and pay close attention to Granger moves. Guyana today has moved in the direction of Blacks taking care of blacks. I see Fiji in the making. Indoes better band together and progress. Otherwise, dem is going to be like Indoes of Fiji. Right now, Indoes are strong. This is the time to consider their destiny before Granger weakens their spirit. Granger has already set up the structure for indifinite black rule. Democracy is dead in Guyana, Moses and Ramjatan put it the grave. Granger buried it in 7 months.

Anan better be wise. 

Gil, I just saw your post of the suicide hotline, Well it's a good start,this Hotline should be posted in all of Guyana's daily papers on the front page everyday. I know of two Guyanese that specialize in this area, one lives in Canada and the other in England, I will be happy to introduce them to the right authority, so let me know. Mental illness is a disease, suicide is a disease plus more.

kp, I posted that info on my own after seeing it on Facebook. I have no link with any suicide prevention expert in Guyana. Out of sheer concern I passed on the numbers. Just doing my little bit to help.

Thanks for your effort Gilly bhai. I hope the people in Guyana sees this and are aware of the help. At the same time, I do sincerely hope that these calls(if and when they happen) do not go unanswered like asking for police help. We do not want to hear the familiar saying "nobady deh hey fuh help you rite now".

Who will believe those who come here under false names, knocking down efforts and say  they want to help, especially with a government they show so much hate ? Your racism will eat you alive.  

You people seem to have contacts with the past government and should  find out what past officials did to degrade our programs. They still have prominent positions and hold a stick over our local committee members, who are scared to go public.  They often step on their own people to get ahead.

You people are destroyers, not builders and these who come on GNI saying they help in Guyana, this is not what we hear from your contacts.

Gil posted a positive message. How many responded ?  But you are good at playing mind games.

As long as you continue to build on racism in Guyana, the people will suffer under any government. When and how does it all end, so the people can go forward progressively ?    

Continue your frenzy in your crab barrel, we have better things to do with our time. 

Good suggestion.  I will be happy to introduce you all to a good friend of mine who is a psychiatrist at Columbia Presbyterian.  She has expressed interest in assisting.  Let me know.

Tola posted:

Who will believe those who come here under false names, knocking down efforts and say  they want to help, especially with a government they show so much hate ? Your racism will eat you alive.  

You people seem to have contacts with the past government and should  find out what past officials did to degrade our programs. They still have prominent positions and hold a stick over our local committee members, who are scared to go public.  They often step on their own people to get ahead.

You people are destroyers, not builders and these who come on GNI saying they help in Guyana, this is not what we hear from your contacts.

Gil posted a positive message. How many responded ?  But you are good at playing mind games.

As long as you continue to build on racism in Guyana, the people will suffer under any government. When and how does it all end, so the people can go forward progressively ?    

Continue your frenzy in your crab barrel, we have better things to do with our time. 

Racism will never end in Guyana. So, we should assign that to water under the bridge.  We are no longer and never had a national policy on anything Guyana 

Please Sir, What is you do in Guyana? I think if you tell us maybe there are like minded people on here who can contribute.