Was the race riots of 1998 and the Buxton Rebellion of 2004-2005 targeting innocent Indian poor people evidence of this PNC charm offensive?

While 1964 to 1992 may be forgotten. Even excused.

How does one explain to Indians the past two decades?

How does one explain to the East Indians that the PPP HUG up Odinga Lumumba, the man who threw brick on REEPU Deman Persaud and burst his head at Yarrow DAM in 1992 at a PPP meeting.

Was the race riots of 1998 and the Buxton Rebellion of 2004-2005 targeting innocent Indian poor people evidence of this PNC charm offensive?

How does one explain to the East Indians that the PPP HUG up Odinga Lumumba, the man who threw brick on REEPU Deman Persaud and burst his head at Yarrow DAM in 1992 at a PPP meeting.

Yawwn. No one cares about ancient history. Persaud is dead.

Your comment sound like you trying to hide something.  LOL  

There were many things going on in Buxton and East Coast. Part of it in the very beginning had an ethnic dimension but it was blown out of proportion by two feuding drug pushers - one black and one Indian. It is not fair to blame this on the PNC. As a matter of fact, the PPP is at best indirectly responsible through policy blunders and directly responsible by using a known pusher to fight crimes. Read Freddie Kissoon columns and several of the wiki leaks.

Your comment sound like you trying to hide something.  LOL  

Dude,

Think of me as Advocatus Diaboli instead of just Satan. I'm pointing out to you that the Indians have recent bad experiences with the PNC.

I don't know of many Jews that would give Hamas a chance to earn their vote.

Do you?

nothing is "excused" klown

the election is not about loving "PNC" . . . it is about removing a malign cabal running a criminal operation as government

this is a coalition with a specific purposec . . . nothing about "charm"

Ramjattan was quite articulate about checks and balances . . . you're a smart fella; you can read

this (instinctive) cavorting of yours with LCD bigots and tribal demagogues will bear bitter fruit eventually

your shyte is weak . . . take care

Furthermore, to be historically accurate there were two PNCs. (i) 1964 to Aug 1985 and (ii) 1986 to 1992. They were very very very different. In addition, you must list personal victimization and not just generalities. Also if you want to show victimization you will need to control for Indians who stayed away from national institutions and events because PPP told them to.

Originally Posted by TK:

Furthermore, to be historically accurate there were two PNCs. (i) 1964 to Aug 1985 and (ii) 1986 to 1992. They were very very very different. In addition, you must list personal victimization and not just generalities. Also if you want to show victimization you will need to control for Indians who stayed away from national institutions and events because PPP told them to.

I am specifically giving the PNC a free pass on 1964 to 1992. Personally, like most people I don't care about Burnham and Cheddi.

This however is different. This is relevant and recent.

Dude,

Think of me as Advocatus Diaboli instead of just Satan. I'm pointing out to you that the Indians have recent bad experiences with the PNC.

I don't know of many Jews that would give Hamas a chance to earn their vote.

Do you?

where do you get off comparing Guyana to Israel and its problems with the occupation

and, what a yellow belly skunk u are . . . twinning David Granger & APNU to Hamas

having a poor understanding of what "Devil's Advocate" means is no bloody excuse

Originally Posted by TK:

There were many things going on in Buxton and East Coast. Part of it in the very beginning had an ethnic dimension but it was blown out of proportion by two feuding drug pushers - one black and one Indian. It is not fair to blame this on the PNC. As a matter of fact, the PPP is at best indirectly responsible through policy blunders and directly responsible by using a known pusher to fight crimes. Read Freddie Kissoon columns and several of the wiki leaks.

Listen to this SHAMELESS DAAG. Dem Gals at Gaumont gat more morals than you!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

Listen to this SHAMELESS DAAG. Dem Gals at Gaumont gat more morals than you!!!!!!!!!!!!

refute wha the man seh instead of firing cannons

Originally Posted by TK:

refute wha the man seh instead of firing cannons

Ray, Don't be a dunce like that fool. Basil Williams, Nigel Hughes and others were heading the Camp in Buxton and lead the "Troop" at Agricolla, GT Car Parks and Linden.  Have some shame man. Now dat is FACTS!!!

RK

There is almost no argument to be made to Indians against the actions of using Roger Khan to wipe out the Buxton Rebellion.

The fact is the State security apparatus (PNC loyal) refused to act. Indians were being killed daily.

The PPP did an evil but necessary evil by reaching outside the law to wipe out this rebellion.

And a rebellion it was. Part and parcel of a well honed PNC plan that almost succeeded.

RK

There is almost no argument to be made to Indians against the actions of using Roger Khan to wipe out the Buxton Rebellion.

The fact is the State security apparatus (PNC loyal) refused to act. Indians were being killed daily.

The PPP did an evil but necessary evil by reaching outside the law to wipe out this rebellion.

And a rebellion it was. Part and parcel of a well honed PNC plan that almost succeeded.

Well said Ayatollah. All nations plant moles as spy.

Shaitaan what you are not telling us here is that the Guyana government reached out to the US government who in turn referred them to Private Security groups like Blackwater and other companies in the US.

Rohee felt that they referred him to GEB as a matter of fact he flat out said that. Both he and Odeen Ishmael were involved in said conversation.  Go and ask them.

Instead they decided that allowing a drug trafficker to be sherrif would be just and would bring justice to Guyana.

Look when yuh dunce yuh dunce. The PPP was brought to its knees by embracing unschooled morons like Rohee. Sure the Security forces in GY were not acting as the PPP wanted. But the PPP had alternatives so don't try to make it seem like they did not.

RK

I have said that from Day one but the Appeasers try to spin their usual Garbage. The People in Guyana were happy to see the CRIMINALS extinguished!!

Oh well if the PPP can hug up the criminals who were in the PNC I think that Nagamootoo can hug up the more decent people who remained in the PNC.

You are telling Indians to vote for Lumumba, Joe Hamilton and the other PPP thugs!

RK

RK is a very smart, ruthless fellow who orchestrated and exacerbated much that went on in and related to Buxton and the FF . . . including the mass murder of Sash Sawh and family

understood that he had to shape the narrative, fueling and then tamping down an 'ethnic' war in which he emerges as savior and the Escobar of Guyana

in that ambition, weak-minded and venal politicians like Jagdeo were easy prey to his machinations

you, on the other hand, are in possession of the same information I have, and are not a useful idiot

your motivations here are shameful

nothing is "excused" klown

the election is not about loving "PNC" . . . it is about removing a malign cabal running a criminal operation as government

this is a coalition with a specific purposec . . . nothing about "charm"

Ramjattan was quite articulate about checks and balances . . . you're a smart fella; you can read

this (instinctive) cavorting of yours with LCD bigots and tribal demagogues will bear bitter fruit eventually

your shyte is weak . . . take care

The election IS about perceptions of the PNC because, like it or not, they are the dominant entity in this coalition.

This issue will be how the PNC will be PRESENTED.

1.  Is it the old PNC that many fear, and not only Indians?

2.  Is it that the most violent elements within Burnham's PNC are now embedded within the PPP.

3.  Does the coalition agreement nt only indicate that the PNC is willing to cooperate with a party which does have a following, and so cannot be easily forced to toe the line, but that the AFC has mechanisms at its disposal to give people, who don't trust the PNC, because of its not too distant history (1997-2001), the comfort that it can reign them in, should the more hardline elements get out of hand.

That is what the APNU/AFC coalition will have to communicate.

People operate at two levels.  Among Indians there will be a rational level which will suggest that the PPP is no good, and racial politics has destroyed Guyana. 

And then there is the emotional level where they might feel that they will be locked in a room with a vicious pit bull (their perceptions of the PNC)

The PPP will definitely cater to the fear.  To his credit Nagamootoo has already called them out on this.  So if the PPP continues they begin to look nasty and disruptive.

So the coalition will then cater to the rational level which should say that the coalition is the closest that Guyana will see to the National Unity coalitions which many say that they want, and that maybe they should give it a try. 

Oh well if the PPP can hug up the criminals who were in the PNC I think that Nagamootoo can hug up the more decent people who remained in the PNC.

You are telling Indians to vote for Lumumba, Joe Hamilton and the other PPP thugs!

The PPP hugging up criminals is of much less import to the lives of ordinary Indians than ordinary powerless Indians getting molested and beaten on the streets of Georgetown, our national capital, like animals as part of the political process.

I think it's almost fanciful to think that Indians have short term memory loss when it comes to the PNC.

Ordinary people know enough that they are voting for their all powerful rulers for the next five years. One of those parties now vying for their support only recently used to beat and murder them as part of their plan to gain office. That didn't work so now they're asking for Indian votes. They should have done this the other way around.  Court Indian votes before resorting to anti-Indian violence.

We may think this is a political maneuver to remove the PPP/C Government. The ordinary Indian is voting for a Government not a Machiavellian political move that may or may prove disastrous.

RK

It was not as simple as the PPP did a necessary evil. They had alternatives. One of the reasons why the police did not professionalize is because Mrs Jagan and Cheddi made a conscious decision to keep Lauri Lewis. Ask yourself why. The PPP from the very beginning even when Dr Jagan was alive felt that turning a blind eye on drug dealers will be good for the economy. As a matter of fact one young enterprising returnee from Patrice Lumumba said "leave the drug dealers alone" because they (i) hurt America and (ii) bring in foreign exchange. Today you go to any East Indian village and see the level of devastation among youths. It is not just rum anymore...drug use is a serious problem.

This fella love a conversation about race that is his entire life. 

His world is completely about looking at every aspect of life through racial lenses.

Sad, very sad being.

I assume you speak of me.  So why do you do so when thus whole board has daily chatter about Indian this and Indian that? And indeed your entire world view of the PNC remains framed by the fact that you are an Indian.

'

Understand something IDIOT.  You have embraced a majority black party which has supporters who have stuck with it for no reason other than their perception that the PPP (as an INDIAN party) will be worse for them because they are BLACK! 

Whether or not they tell you this to your face this is what most of them are thinking. Just take it from me.  I am privy to many conversation among PNC supporters than you might ever be.

So you will have to learn to understand the African ethnic insecurity dilemma much as you surely do the Indian one.

!

The PPP hugging up criminals is of much less import to the lives of ordinary Indians than ordinary powerless Indians getting molested and beaten on the streets of Georgetown, our national capital, like animals as part of the political process.

And this is as valid a fear as the other that Africans have and that is an Indian elite intending to drive them into irrelevance and destitution.

If the coalition ignores these facts they might find the polling stations very empty on May 11th, because face it RACE is a fact of life in Guyana, and especially among the grass roots people who feel that the lack the ability ti defend themselves against abuse.

Acknowledging these ethnic paranoias and then resolving to develop strategies to deal with it will be part of moving people from emotional fear to rational hope.   And if people think that politicians sitting in a room is all that is needed they DREAM!

His world is completely about looking at every aspect of life through racial lenses.

Sad, very sad being.

I assume you speak of me.  So why do you do so when thus whole board has daily chatter about Indian this and Indian that.

'

Understand something IDIOT.  You have embraced a majority black party which has supporters who have stuck with it for no reason other than their perception that the PPP (as an INDIAN party) will be worse for them because they are BLACK! 

Whether or not they tell you this to your face this is what most of them are thinking. Just take it from me.  I am privy to many conversation among PNC supporters than you might ever be.

So you will have to learn to understand the African ethnic insecurity dilemma much as you surely do the Indian one.

You do indeed have a lot of insecurities and yes you have many dilemmas, you poor sad sack........

Sad, very sad being.

I assume you speak of me.  So why do you do so when thus whole board has daily chatter about Indian this and Indian that.

'

I think dem bais feel like big stuff because they got to play with one of the big boys of Guyana (the PNC) and that they may have outsmarted them by getting 40% of a theoretical Cabinet.

Also, I suspect their mind is camouflaging for them the fact that they just made a coalition with the PNC and not the British Labor Party or the U.S. Democratic Party.

This was not a political accommodation among parties with different policy approaches or even spectral ideologies. This was much more profound.

I don't think they know what they've done. They're pretending this is akin to politics as usual in any other democracy. It's not. And it won't be seen as such.

They made a deal with the devil. And it's not even a good deal.

. . .You have embraced a majority black party which has supporters who have stuck with it for no reason other than their perception that the PPP (as an INDIAN party) will be worse for them because they are BLACK! 

this is your 'inside knowledge' BIG REVEAL?

ahmmm . . . thanks a bunch Captain Obvious

You do indeed have a lot of insecurities and yes you have many dilemmas, you poor sad sack........

OK go to a PNC meeting and tell them that they are irrational to think that Africans have faced discrimination against them.

Remember you can't cuss down the PNC anymore.

. . .You have embraced a majority black party which has supporters who have stuck with it for no reason other than their perception that the PPP (as an INDIAN party) will be worse for them because they are BLACK! 

No I can say I whole lot more but this is a time of hope isn't it?  But just to put Mitwah and HM_Redux on notice.  They seem to think that placating Indians is all that is needed.

OK go to a PNC meeting and tell them that they are irrational to think that Africans have faced discrimination against them.

Tell he!

Also, no PNC meeting wants to hear about why Roger Khan was justified in wiping out the Buxton Rebellion.

Also, "political violence" is not really condemned in those circles. It's a legitimate expression against perceived injustice.

You are stuck in a world of your own. Keep pushing the shit around in there and build your castle....

No I can say I whole lot more but this is a time of hope isn't it?  But just to put Mitwah and HM_Redux on notice.  They seem to think that placating Indians is all that is needed.

who cares what u have to say

dude, you have no credibility other than you are Black and wear your alienation on your sleeve

i know a shitload of peope like u of no consequence

Tell he!

Also, no PNC meeting wants to hear about why Roger Khan was justified in wiping out the Buxton Rebellion.

Also, "political violence" is not really condemned in those circles. It's a legitimate expression against perceived injustice.

I don't think it will be a hot topic on the election trail. We are only discussing it because you brought up the issue.

You are stuck in a world of your own. Keep pushing the shit around in there and build your castle....

From all indications, you and your comrades are the ones who are living in a dream world.

You are all totally divorced from reality.

If anything (SHOCKINGLY) Caribj seems more in touch with the feelings of ordinary Indians than you people (who are in fact Indians).

Caribj articulates well the genuine concerns, fears, paranoia, (real and otherwise) Indians have of the PNC.

You and your ilk in your zeal to oust the PPP from office have grasped at the wrong straw. And may have done worse than simply lost 2015 to the PPP. You may have destroyed the will of the middle of the spectrum to even bother fighting anymore. The disaster of 2015 may ensure the PPP a few more electoral victories before demography finally sets.