The PPP place little value on black lives. They were equally quick to shoot after the elections as well and it was with great constraint the nations did not cascade to violence then.

The constant rationalization of their heavy handed disregard for life of citizens as being appropriate to stop violence is and affront. It is offensive. It should on its own rise the ire of the citizenry. It is manifest disrespect and contempt from a contemptuous government.

The PPP place little value on black lives. They were equally quick to shoot after the elections as well and it was with great constraint the nations did not cascade to violence then.

The constant rationalization of their heavy handed disregard for life of citizens as being appropriate to stop violence is and affront. It is offensive. It should on its own rise the ire of the citizenry. It is manifest disrespect and contempt from a contemptuous government.

The PPP ordered the police to kill Indians at Albion and Springlands, please do not forget that.

I am convinced the PPP will kill anyone who stand in their way. That is their modus operandi since 2002 since it is more than politics.The struggle to control the state is to them a defense of their income source and status as top level predator in our corrupt society. It is also a get out of jail card for many ot hem since it is clear they looted the state and I doubt a PNC government will treat them with kids gloves.

Originally Posted by TI:

I am convinced the PPP will kill anyone who stand in their way. 

I thought they were a racist govt aimed at black people only?

As I explained, they have more to protect...their loot source is the state itself. They are racist but even racists need strategies to augment their control if numerically their racial constituency cannot accrue to a winning majority.

That is why they begun a strategy of formulating and extensive patronage system where government controlled entities are no longer keen on employing permanent workers. GINA for example is populated by contract workers completely dependent on the presiding minister for their jobs rather than to an instituted merit system.

Originally Posted by TI:

I am convinced the PPP will kill anyone who stand in their way. 

I thought they were a racist govt aimed at black people only?

Is only Indian saying dem things. But more and more Indians affiliated to the PPP are changing that tune. Now they blame the AFC, instead of admitting that many Indians are fed up with the methods of the PPP regime and that those who have decided to speak up have now established a real and credible alternative in the form of the AFC to the counter act the destructive influences of the PPP.

$20.8M water cannon lies idle on TSU tarmac

Posted By Staff Writer On May 25, 2014 @ 5:16 am In Local News | No Comments

What has become of the $20.8M water cannon? For months now it has been parked on the drill tarmac at the Tactical Services Unit (TSU), Eve Leary and there has been no word from the Guyana Police Force or the Ministry of Home Affairs about its usefulness thus far.

It appears that the water cannon’s main function has amounted to little more than providing a good shelter for animals. Several months ago this newspaper observed several dogs stretched out beneath it sheltering from the scorching sun.

A source told this newspaper that nothing is being done with the water cannon at the moment. “There is nothing to be done with it so it is just parked there,” the source said, adding that it was “a waste of money

Rohee defends acquisition of $37M water cannon

JUNE 19, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

Home Affairs Minister Clement Rohee has defended Government’s acquisition of a water cannon, dismissing assertions that it might have been a case of misplaced priority.
The Minister was speaking to reporters following a public demonstration of how the equipment works. The location chosen was near the Manatee Pond in the National Park yesterday afternoon.

Water spouts from the nozzle of the multi-million-dollar police water cannon.

It was the first time that the equipment which was acquired at a cost of $37M was officially put on display, since it was handed over to the police last November, a few weeks before the general elections.
The water cannon, according to the Home Affairs Minister, would be used to “manage public order and would be used against large demonstrations”.
While many persons had welcomed the move by the Home Affairs Ministry to employ the use of non-lethal force against demonstrators, some opposition members were of the view that the water cannon is “simply an effort by the PPPC to terrorize the Guyanese public.”
However, yesterday the Home Affairs Minister was clear in his mind that the purchase of the equipment was part and parcel of the process to bring the Guyana Police Force up to date with modern technology.

it bruk?

The water canon is reserved for law breakers. However, I hope for the sake of all Guyanese, they never have to used it.

Rohee plan to sell it as scrap iron soon.

They are using the water canon to wash the shit out of the AFC buggered victims.

it bruk?

The water canon is reserved for law breakers. However, I hope for the sake of all Guyanese, they never have to used it.

We have too many clownish members on board. I really don't want to see you behave like them. Let's be realistic every now and then.

it bruk?

We have too many clownish members on board. I really don't want to see you behave like them. Let's be realistic every now and then.

I think the water canon is there to quell the riots in GT. Why expose it to the thugs in Linden, Agricola or Wismar. The police will stand and watch these paid thugs set fire to it.

it bruk?

I think the water canon is there to quell the riots in GT. Why expose it to the thugs in Linden, Agricola or Wismar. The police will stand and watch these paid thugs set fire to it.

Wanna bet that thing will never move

it bruk?

Wanna bet that thing will never move

Bai Cain,

Dah is de PPP secret weapon against the thugs. No more implanted moles and phantom gangs. Dem chaps need fuh cool off when dem ah burn dung bildings.