PPP offering "big money" to opposition MPs says AFC; APNU, ruling party deny

The National Assembly's ChamberThe National Assembly's Chamber

Rate this item
(0 votes)
The Alliance For Change (AFC) on Thursday  accused the governing People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) of preparing to buy out at least three opposition parliamentarians at GUY$30 million each to ensure that the no-confidence motion is defeated.

“We’ve gotten reliable information that the PPP’s answer to the no-confidence motion is not like what is being sent now. It’s answer is to at least buy off three parliamentarians at thirty million each to vote ‘no’ rather than ‘yes’ so that all they are saying that they have an option, that is the only option that they have,”  AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan.

But PPP General Secretary, Clement Rohee told Demerara Waves Online News that he was unaware of such a move. “I am not aware of  that…. We have never contemplated anything like that,” he said.

He maintained that his party’s seven parliamentarians were ready to vote for solidly for the motion that could come up for debate any time after the parliamentary recess ends on October 10, 2014. He expected that all opposition parliamentarians would be honest with their consciences and the people of Guyana in voting for the motion. “I believe that that the AFC is going to hold true to that position and I am absolutely that they will,” he said.

While Ramjattan could not speak for A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), he was “absolutely confident that that party’s 26 MPs would vote solidly for the motion.  “The PPP is on their backs- some members of the opposition- and I wouldn’t want to at this stage dare name them but they are speaking to them- big money,” he said.

APNU spokesman, Mark Archer, however, said that his parliamentary coalition had no knowledge of such an offer. “I am unaware of any such approach being made. APNU had an Executive Council meeting less than 24 hours ago and no such matter was raised,” he told Demerara Waves Online News.

Ramjattan speculated that the government might ask the Constitutional Court to interpret or judicially review the no-confidence motion, but he opined that Chief Justice Ian Chang would discard it. 

The AFC-sponsored no confidence motion stems from claims by the opposition that government has been spending monies from the Consolidated Fund without parliamentary approval, refusal by the President to sign into law a number of Bills that the opposition-controlled House has approved, and general bad governance of the country.

The government has repeatedly countered that it has been spending the cash in keeping with the constitution and that the President would not assent Bills that are unconstitutional or did not benefit from the Executive’s input.

Just look how low

this PNC Crablouse is willing to bend-down

as he continues to suck Granger Ole-lo.

He is comparing Cathy & Nigel.....to....Corbin and Lawrence.

How in the world can TK compare any one to Corbin?????

Clarissa right....is where Granger find this Mad Man?

This GrassHopper got no shame....

PNC got him masqurading in Monkey Mountain.....

Ravi say...."Oh Rani... he is a Congress Place Jihaji"

This Professor of Shit.....Belongs to the PNC....

Nehru say he is a PNC Lap- Cloth.....

What ever thats means we still want....

TK to tell us where or when

Cathy or Nigel took Bribe from the PPP....

like his Comrades in Monkey Mountain.

TK stop rubbing yuh PNC Counce all over....

yuh is a real dirty fella....

TK claim to fame is a picture with Granger....

Let the Monkey Mountain Crablouse....

now tell us how Cathy or Nigel work....

affected any Decision of AFC .....

Or How did Cathy or Nigel work

even affect De Hydro Project

which the PNC Auntyman keep refering to.

TK weather you leave the AFC....

or the AFC leave you.....

Let us Deal with Facts......

Clarissa got it right.....

Yuh sucking Granger like dem young calf....

Keep on Sucking.....

and keep AFC  and their Supporters

out of yuh stink Mouth.......

Keep yuh stink mouth ....

Latch on to Granger Balls.

AYA LOOK HOW CLARISSA EXPOSE THIS IMPOSTER.

I aint comparing nobody, I am just stating de facts! If you want you can try and dispute it but. De facts are de facts.

De facts is........

Clarissa say TK is a Monkey

and Ravi say TK is a PNC Jihaji.

and TK say "DE FACTS ARE DE FACTS"

Nehru you are right ....

this PNC Fella finally man up

and admit he is de Dirty Professor

Clarissa talk about

Nehru could the Professor

be the New Kwambe in Monkey Mountain?????

because he keeps insisting JB has a Poke.....

and with a PNC Card yuh entitled to a knock

and Granger Love it.

So far these are the facts.....

Redux is TK....

Clarissa cannot understand why Granger Hogging TK since Kwame turn a Top PPP Executive.

I aint comparing nobody, I am just stating de facts! If you want you can try and dispute it but. De facts are de facts.

De facts is........

Clarissa say TK is a Monkey

and Ravi say TK is a PNC Jihaji.

Nehru say TK does Cheat on Granger....

and Kwame leff PNC and get a Top Position in De PPP

and TK leff AFC and

Granger Promise he a Top Position in the PNC...

While TK waiting for de Dust to settle....

Granger Riding De Poke

and TK say "DE FACTS ARE DE FACTS"

You ain't getting no arguments from me about TK, I think at this stage the agreement is fairly unanimous regarding that fella. He has no allies on GNI anymore he is grovelling on facebook pandering to the PNC racists now.

Just look how low

this PNC Crablouse is willing to bend-down

as he continues to suck Granger Ole-lo.

He is comparing Cathy & Nigel.....to....Corbin and Lawrence.

How in the world can TK compare any one to Corbin?????

Clarissa right....is where Granger find this Mad Man?

This GrassHopper got no shame....

PNC got him masqurading in Monkey Mountain.....

Ravi say...."Oh Rani... he is a Congress Place Jihaji"

This Professor of Shit.....Belongs to the PNC....

Nehru say he is a PNC Lap- Cloth.....

What ever thats means we still want....

TK to tell us where or when

Cathy or Nigel took Bribe from the PPP....

like his Comrades in Monkey Mountain.

TK stop rubbing yuh PNC Counce all over....

yuh is a real dirty fella....

TK claim to fame is a picture with Granger....

Let the Monkey Mountain Crablouse....

now tell us how Cathy or Nigel work....

affected any Decision of AFC .....

Or How did Cathy or Nigel work

even affect De Hydro Project

which the PNC Auntyman keep refering to.

TK weather you leave the AFC....

or the AFC leave you.....

Let us Deal with Facts......

Clarissa got it right.....

Yuh sucking Granger like dem young calf....

Keep on Sucking.....

and keep AFC  and their Supporters

out of yuh stink Mouth.......

Keep yuh stink mouth ....

Latch on to Granger Balls.

AYA LOOK HOW CLARISSA EXPOSE THIS IMPOSTER.

O yea look how AFC intelligent. AFC beat PPP Mr Nehru. Mr Jalil is class. 

You ain't getting no arguments from me about TK, I think at this stage the agreement is fairly unanimous regarding that fella. He has no allies on GNI anymore he is grovelling on facebook pandering to the PNC racists now.

Mr Horsie why you dancing around. Mr Jalil you is Mr TK and Mr TK is me. That mean you is me. And me is Mr Redux. Someboday even Mr TK is Mr DG. 

TK can never be Mr Jalil......

Nehru say....TK is a PNC Crab Dog....

Mr Nehru or Mr Jalil

will never mix with Dem Grasshopper

or Donkeys from Monkey Mountain.

Miss Claressa tell us TK ia a Monkey,

Mr Ravi say TK is a PNC Jihaji.

Miss Kwame say TK is a Grass-Hopper.

Mr Granger Say TK swing Both ways....and Corbin like Da.....

Therfore........TK can never be Mr Jalil