The PPP continues to give its thumb down regarding the call for a snap General Election. The PPP call it "taking the easy route". The people call it" taking the "right route". The people are the employer of its elected representatives. They are the ones who pay you to manage the affairs of  the country in their own best interest. They want you to listen to them and follow their direction, if you feel that there are destructive forces preventing you from managing in their best interest. They do not want you to use them when it is convenient for you to do so or are failing them. It is clear that the Legislative Assembly is dysfunctional. 

We the people are directing you President Ramotar to go to them in a General Election. The last time you took the people for granted by failing to listen to them, we gave you a minority. What do you think will happen again if you continue to be stubborn and refuse to listen to the electorate?  

Originally Posted by Conscience:

A young first-time supporter of APNU, currently employed at GINA, tearfully said yesterday “Thank you, Mr. Granger and Mr. Ramjattan. You promised the young people of this country that you will provide us with employment opportunities; today you are taking away our jobs.”

Promising young people jobs is different from promising them jobs as part of a Goebbels like propaganda machine. For every one gone here 30 more will survives on a living wage as a result.

Why don't you post the list of some 120 fat cats who will now have to look for another leech source? This young woman, ( if she exists) is surely not the poster child for them

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by Inqbus:
Get rid of lousy coolies

How do you plan to do that and whose pot would you go to Chaatay next?

Akeem is a half scald Portuguese  and does not need to "chatay" anything since he fancies himself to be a real estate mogul.  The fact that you promptly went where he did means you suffer no less than he does with a false sense of being worth more than the world is willing to accept as a valid price.

Originally Posted by alena06:

What is the cost of a snap election?  Can a poor country like Guyana afford another election so soon?  Does the cost outweigh the benefits?

How yuh meazha dah cost/benefit ratio.  Wenn laass yu bin donk hay, poor mi ass, come see abie house, cyaar and speed boat, we mek alyuh look shame. Alyuh coolies up deh prapa tek alyuh eyes an paass abie.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:
Originally Posted by alena06:

What is the cost of a snap election?  Can a poor country like Guyana afford another election so soon?  Does the cost outweigh the benefits?

How yuh meazha dah cost/benefit ratio.  Wenn laass yu bin donk hay, poor mi ass, come see abie house, cyaar and speed boat, we mek alyuh look shame. Alyuh coolies up deh prapa tek alyuh eyes an paass abie.

Sledge, regarding the cost/benefit ratio. The answer to that question lies in the comments "poor mi ass, come see abie house, cyaar and speed boat, we mek alyuh look shame". The benefits far outweigh the cost.