We must stand in opposition to Nandlall’s orgasmic expectations

November 9, 2014 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,
After days of hiding behind the exploitable diffidence of President Ramotar and the empty arrogance of Clement Rohee , the boisterously loquacious Anil Nandlall emerged and disingenuously sought to refute accusations that were never made against him.  Nandlall declared that he is not aware of any plans to harm any “reporter” or “newspaper”. But who accused Nandlall of being aware of any plans to hurt an individual reporter or an individual newspaper? The direct and indirect accusation against Nandlall is that he is aware of imminent plans to harm many persons (reporters and non-reporters) at Kaieteur News— and he has not denied it! Thus his shameless obfuscation while purportedly apologizing for and explaining the shocking comments he made in the taped conversation with your reporter must be rejected.
Given that he is an attorney, no matter how incompetent he may be, Attorney General Nandlall has to know that there is sufficient evidence on the recording to sustain the allegations being made against him.  If one listens carefully to The Nandlall Tape (TNT), it is hard to miss Nandlall’s fear-inducing evolution in attitude from fulmination to bravado, and then to a seeming orgasmic expectation of violence against property and persons at Kaieteur News. In fact, Nandlall’s clear prediction of imminent harm to persons and property is so frightening, the public and the media have barely examined his confession of his misuse of government funds or his shockingly persistent attempt to convince a KN reporter to pimp his KN colleague.
As I listened to TNT and read its accompanying transcript, I thought of who else would be interested or be involved with what Nandlall had said. My mind immediately settled upon Nandlall’s “powerful people” and exactly how they would accomplish the dastardly deeds that Nandlall has no doubt “will happen soon.” That thought naturally led me to think of Guyana’s underworld of assassins, would-be assassins, arsonists, and our police. After all, Nandlall’s “powerful people” are not going to personally carry out the dastardly deeds that Nandlall spoke of with such orgasmic pleasure. So it is quite evident that they will have to turn to our underworld. And when “powerful people” enlist others to carry out their dastardly deeds, what can or will our police do? Well, the police have already given us a preview by their response to Glenn Lall’s complaint against Nandlall.
Further contemplation of Nandlall’s statements has led me to some obvious questions and disturbing conclusions about Nandlall’s mindset and the intersection of crime and politics in our country. Nandlall wants his wife and family to be kept out of any exchanges between him and KN, but yet had no hesitation about being unbothered at the prospect of innocent people being killed or maimed at KN. Can he not see that those innocent people and their families care for their lives as much as he cares about the feelings of his wife and family? Is Nandlall really that degenerate? Or could it be that he has of necessity assumed the persona of the “powerful people” and their hired assassins?
With regard to hired assassins, would I be considered unreasonable if I concluded, based on inferences from Nandlall’s statements, that the ”powerful people” have access to a list of assassins whose confidence, silence, loyalty, and services have been bought in exchange for protection from prosecution for their past and future dastardly deeds?  And what ”powerful people”, except politicians or the politically connected, can protect assassins from arrest or prosecution for an intended crime that is sure to be widely condemned and widely reported?
I commend the owner and editor of KN for releasing TNT. For as Nandlall himself has hypocritically but so eloquently stated, no claim to privacy can protect the public release of private conversations that discuss the commission of crimes.  And it is worth noting that KN released this tape even though it contains embarrassing information about Glenn Lall’s brother. Anyway, despite the embarrassment, fear, and suspicions that the release of TNT has engendered, I understand that Kaieteur News had no choice but to go public in an effort to avert dire consequences.  In fact, I caution Guyanese that unless we rise in fearless opposition to and condemn Nandlall’s orgasmic expectations, the release of TNT may turn out to have just delayed rather than prevented those dire consequences.
In the meantime, as we wait with bated breath for the next move of the “powerful”, I without reservation condemn Nandlall and heap unconstrained condemnation upon President Ramotar for his senseless defence of the indefensible, and hold him ultimately responsible for the protection of Kaieteur News’ personnel and property. I also demand that Nandlall be investigated for possible crimes, because no reasonable person can listen to TNT and conclude that at worst we are dealing with mere indiscretion.
I also encourage KN’s owner and editor to continue to allow the truth to flow from KN’s pages at the same rate and force with which the waters of Kaieteur Falls roll off the sandstone cliffs of the Potaro River during a rainy season.
 Lionel Lowe

The direct and indirect accusation against Nandlall is that he is aware of imminent plans toharm many persons (reporters and non-reporters) at Kaieteur News— and he has not denied it! Thus his shameless obfuscation while purportedly apologizing for and explaining the shocking comments he made in the taped conversation with your reporter must be rejected.

Yes this is a treachery 6 Million stolen from the state fuh buy sperm......

Why buy sperm? is he a eunoch?

Is he soo poor that he could not have spend his own money rather than pushing his dirty hands in the Cookie Jar?