Nagamootoo living high off the hog as he travels to India with wife, paid for with tax dollars. How the hell will Guyana benefit from a Tamils economic conference? They don't even have a presence in Guyana.

Prime Minister travels to India

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo departed Guyana yesterday to participate in the “World Tamils Economic Conference” which is to take place from Sunday to Tuesday in Tamil Nadu, India.
He will also participate in the 29th Convocation of Bharath University, which will be held on Wednesday.
Prime Minister Nagamootoo, in response to the invitation of participation, said that he “looks forward to forging stronger ties between Guyana and the World Tamil community, especially entrepreneurs and industrial leaders of Tamil Nadu. Guyana has an open-door policy that welcomes all investors and economic partners.”
The aim of the World Tamils Economic Conference is to bring together the Tamils and Indian community in the world, in order to foster cooperation and tap the vast human and material resources for a collective growth.
The Prime Minister was also selected by the Award selection committee to receive an Award to honour Outstanding Personalities from the Tamil Community. The title of “Crown Jewel of World Tamils” Award will be conferred on him on October 4, 2016.
He also accepted an invitation to be the Chief Guest of the 29th Convocation of Bharath University, to confer the degrees and deliver the convocation address. Prime Minister Nagamootoo considered the invitation “an honour on his first visit to Southern India from where his ancestors migrated to Guyana almost 170 years ago.”
He is pleased to be associated with the “prestigious university, which provides high quality graduate and post graduate education to nearly 10,000 students from around the world.”
Bharath University offers graduate and post graduate research programmes in the Faculties of Engineering & Technology, Medical & Health Sciences, Dentistry, Management, Law, Arts, Science and Humanities.
The Prime Minister will also travel to New Delhi to participate in a “Delhi Tamil Advocates Association” programme scheduled for October 6, 2016 at the “Plenary Hall, Indian Law Institute (Deemed University), Supreme Court Campus, New Delhi.
Prime Minister Nagamootoo is accompanied by his wife, Mrs. Sita Nagamootoo and OPM Chief of Staff Mr. Omar Bissoon.

Nagamootoo living high off the hog as he travels to India with wife, paid for with tax dollars. How the hell will Guyana benefit from a Tamils economic conference? They don't even have a presence in Guyana.

The main reason he is heading there.

1st to 5th October 2016| Hotel Le Royal Meridien, Chennai.

3rd World Tamils Economic Conference

மூன்றாவது உலகத் தமிழர் பொருளாதார மாநாடு

http://www.economic-conference.in/img/banner/12.jpg

Vanakkam!!!

We are happy to inform that The Third World Tamil Economic Conference is to be held in Chennai from 1st to 5th of October 2016. We welcome the Tamil Community, Indian Community and international Community to participate in the forthcoming 3rd World Tamil Economic Conference in Chennai. We have built this conference to congregate Tamils and Indian Brothers and Sisters around the World. This conference will act as a platform to discuss business and investment opportunities, professional network, and knowledge sharing. The conference team is happy to invite you. We are looking forward to see you in Chennai. We need your support to make this a grand success.

Dr. V.R.S Sampath - Convener of the Conference

special Guests

chief guests for the conference
hon.moses V.nagamootoo
Prime Minister ,Government of Guyana.
Thiru Pon Radhakrishnan
Union Minister of State for Road Transport and Highways, Government of India.
Thiru V.Narayanasamy
Chief Minister of Puducherry, Puducherry.

Source - http://www.economic-conference.in/

Continued joy rides and holidays for the PNC/AFC government minister.

Issue ...

1. What are the specific tangible results of this conference to Guyana?

2. Are there any specific presence of members of this organization in Guyana?

So I take it I am not a shit head. Those you call Shit heads are much smarter to speak to your vomit...jus sayin'

You people just love talkin shyte. If the govt had turned down the request, you bumbaclaths would say they are racist they doan want mix with coolie people. The govt accepted the invitation so now yall bumbaclaths sayin shit. Carry on you PPP losers...carry on.

Leave that old man alone.  He voted with the PNC for a good life.  He is now being rewarded.  It's the name of the game!

I'm thinking how to do the same.  The people will take care of themselves, they always did!! 

Nagamootoo should a been the Minister of Tourism, since all he is doing is touring around the world.  At least it wouldn't look so bareface!

Don't sweat.  He might bring back a few Tamil Tigers.  That should keep the Buxtonians quiet!!  

Nonsense, these Tamil tigers can't even feed themselves and they will provide economic benefits to Guyana? The only outcome from this visit is more cheap overseas Indian inferior products being imported into Guyana to compete with the Chinese inferior products.  This is similar to when Burnham used to send contingents to Africa only to hold lawra.  

Unknown

Moses is going after Tamil Crap.

• Unknown