still do, judge the PPP as the evil one. .

The PPP was evil and needed to be removed because they had become arrogantly entrenched. Even now they feel so entitled that they cannot understand that Guyanese had ceased to trust them, and that the ethnic demographics had become less in their favor as the mixed population (which had always despised the PPP) had grown.

APNU AFC are no better, but being new, they aren't as entrenched, so can be more easily removed.

Its a pity that APNU AFC adaptation of PPP like behavior has released the need for the PPP to be transformed for them to regain power.

still do, judge the PPP as the evil one. .

The PPP was evil and needed to be removed because they had become arrogantly entrenched. Even now they feel so entitled that they cannot understand that Guyanese had ceased to trust them, and that the ethnic demographics had become less in their favor as the mixed population (which had always despised the PPP) had grown.

APNU AFC are no better, but being new, they aren't as entrenched, so can be more easily removed.

Its a pity that APNU AFC adaptation of PPP like behavior has released the need for the PPP to be transformed for them to regain power.

Christmas Eve.. this Grinch fighting... gawn so... drink you sour Ginger Beer. 

Ask forgiveness in church tomorrow and clean yo heart of racism 

TK posted:

Skelly bai...I am not God to decide who is bad and who is worse. What I do know is the alternative to bad and worse is not going to be pretty with aile revenues in the pickcha.

Dr. I know you are not god. However, you took it upon yourself then and still do, judge the PPP as the evil one. As we look into this current admin, we see worse evil. Do you judge the PNC now as worse than the PPP? As for the hile revenue, it's too far away to know who is going to administer the benefits. If it's your PNC, then kark duck fuh Guyana..gone fuh channa. Margile.

I have not said the PPP is evil. What I have said on numerous occasions here and elsewhere is the PPP is the bane of Guyanese Indos. I have said it's the great enemy that devours from within. You know pretty much what to expect of the unprogressive PNC, but the PPP has been the bane because Indos irrationally support them at their own peril. I have come to understand and accept it since behavioral economists have done a lot of scientific work showing why people as a group would tend to shoot themselves in the feet. We see the phenomenon repeating with Donald Trump. I have not seen anything from this team of PPP leaders that tells me they will be willing to govern differently from the way they did things under Jagdeo and Ramotar. I am willing to listen, but not seeing de dhal.

TK posted:

The Indians will find a way to survive, not sure about the Afros. Possibly this will lead to an increase in crime as people have to find new ways to  make a living. 

Actually there is no innate advantage of Indos over Afros of Wales. That's the instinctive brown bai KKK thing deceiving yuh. There is a very large number of black farmers all over Guyana and historically blacks were the trailblazers in small-scale and medium-scale farming before Guyana was British Guiana. This does not even account for the fact that Blacks were also the pioneer's in small-scale mining and timber logging in common lands. Blacks and Mullatoes owned sugar factory and estates (but that's another discussion why they eventually failed...the present CEO of Guysuco and Granger should keep this in mind). They were the first to plant rice in Guyana. They paid full price for land while Indians got a discount as an incentive system to trap Indos on the sugar plantations by enabling them to grow rice on adjoining lands. The point I am trying to make is they will all suffer regardless of ethnicity because the APNU+AFC govt lacks vision.

This koolie type thinking that East Indians were given heaven on Earth by the British forms the cornerstone of racist anti-koolie hate. Racist anti-koolie quote koolie boys like TK and Fk to disguise their racial hate when they preach that East Indians received silver, land and gold from the British to justify their anti-koolie racist hate. Only a few days ago a Jamaican told me that the East Indian people were given so much wealth by the British. Yet he knows fully well that the Koolie has always been at the bottom of Jamaican society. The only workable solution folks is the peaceful economic struggle for a complete independent sovereign country where we can have our own armed forces, intelligence forces, a democratic and free society to ensure future generations of our people have a secure existence on the South American continent.

What I have written are facts of history researched by non-Guyanese scholars and their works went through the peer-review process. If you think you have a greater truth go ahead and provide. Indos did not get a paradise. We all know Indentureship was a cruel system. That's not in dispute. The crucial question that you should follow is why were Indians allowed to farm rice and purchase lands at discount close to the sugar estates? This history does not negate the brutishness of their conditions, which BTW started to turnaround because of the policies of a white Fabian Socialist before the home-grown Marxist-Leninists could put their permanent stamp in 1953.

. Only a few days ago a Jamaican told me that the East Indian people were given so much wealth by the British. Yet he knows fully well that the Koolie has always been at the bottom of Jamaican society. .

Stop inventing your lies. The animosity in Jamaica is between light skinned (white/Syrian and lighter mulattos) and the majority black population. A second animosity in Jamaica involves the Chinese who owned many of the businesses and real estate in the ghetto areas, as well as much of the record industry.  THEY were the ones who were seen as favored.

There are two types of Indians in Jamaica.   The Indian expats, who are disliked because they refuse to integrate, and the descendants of indentures.  There is full integration in Jamaica between the descendants of indentures (the so called coolie) and the descendants of field slaves (the so called Quashie) because BOTH remain at the bottom of Jamaican society.

When I am among Jamaicans I see full social interaction between Indo and Afro Jamaicans. I hear NONE of the animosity that I would hear about "brownings", Syrians and "Chinee".   And I know LOADS of Jamaicans!

In fact Indo KKK like you like to harass Indo Jamaicans because they don't have the anti black racism that you and the rest of your cabal do.

Carib you stop inventing lies. Any true Jamaican will tell you that koolie are at the bottom of society there. Any racist Jamaican will tell you how privileged East Indians were by the British. The quicker East Indians separate themselves from this racist caricom bullsht the better.

. Only a few days ago a Jamaican told me that the East Indian people were given so much wealth by the British. Yet he knows fully well that the Koolie has always been at the bottom of Jamaican society. .

Stop inventing your lies. The animosity in Jamaica is between light skinned (white/Syrian and lighter mulattos) and the majority black population. A second animosity in Jamaica involves the Chinese who owned many of the businesses and real estate in the ghetto areas, as well as much of the record industry.  THEY were the ones who were seen as favored.

There are two types of Indians in Jamaica.   The Indian expats, who are disliked because they refuse to integrate, and the descendants of indentures.  There is full integration in Jamaica between the descendants of indentures (the so called coolie) and the descendants of field slaves (the so called Quashie) because BOTH remain at the bottom of Jamaican society.

When I am among Jamaicans I see full social interaction between Indo and Afro Jamaicans. I hear NONE of the animosity that I would hear about "brownings", Syrians and "Chinee".   And I know LOADS of Jamaicans!

In fact Indo KKK like you like to harass Indo Jamaicans because they don't have the anti black racism that you and the rest of your cabal do.

Carib you stop inventing lies. Any true Jamaican will tell you that koolie are at the bottom of society there. Any racist Jamaican will tell you how privileged East Indians were by the British. The quicker East Indians separate themselves from this racist caricom bullsht the better.

And form an alliance with whom? Those nations in SA where former Nazis have settled and run policies? South America is very racist and I have no hesitation in stating it.

TK posted:

And form an alliance with whom? Those nations in SA where former Nazis have settled and run policies? South America is very racist and I have no hesitation in stating it.

TK you are putting words in my mouth when did I say alliance with South America. I am very clear on this issue. When we get our independent sovereign country we embark on a course of close relations with Scandinavian countries and have a similar democratic and economic society.

TK posted:

Druggie,

You have got to be kidding. I have statistics that show that between 30 to 35% of all cash farmers in Guyana is Black. The African population is 30%, BTW, excluding mixed folks. So, that number is right there in keeping with their percent of population. I am not discussing anecdotes like picking up trends from a convention. I also visit agricultural regions like Mocha, East Bank Essequibo, East Coast Dem, etc. With respect to mining, I don't yet have the statistics, but I would doubt in the strongest terms that East Indians are into gold mining at a greater level than Africans. You have people talking about marginalization and PPP was busy dishing out land to the Clerk of National Assembly (1200 acres to a black guy), Lumumba and crew, Ministers in this present govt, etc. They are all doing gold mining or renting their lands to others. So, when you guys in your brown bai KKK fit tries to belittle blacks, you are actually hurting the second poorest group in Guyana - rural East Indians (after Amerindians).  

When I'm in Guyana and try to get natural honey and kapadilla (), I can only get those from Black gatherers, BTW. So, that tells me they have a more intricate understanding of the natural conditions than Indians.

What you should be thinking about - instead of engaging daily in brown bai KKK isms - is why over the Jagdeo-Ramotar regime you have the new phenomenon of East Indian youths becoming gang members linked to urban gangs in crimes and drugs. That's a Jagdeo legacy. I know Jagdoe only wants to hear about his positives, but this fact is his burden to bear. The PPP shills who surround him can't dare tell him that. I certainly can!!

Well I have to take you at your word, but still there is no published evidence of these statistics.  This is in direct contradiction to the race of the people vending at the farmers markets throughout the country.  Maybe you are counting kitchen garden and ganja farming.  

TK posted:

Druggie,

You have got to be kidding. I have statistics that show that between 30 to 35% of all cash farmers in Guyana is Black. The African population is 30%, BTW, excluding mixed folks. So, that number is right there in keeping with their percent of population. I am not discussing anecdotes like picking up trends from a convention. I also visit agricultural regions like Mocha, East Bank Essequibo, East Coast Dem, etc. With respect to mining, I don't yet have the statistics, but I would doubt in the strongest terms that East Indians are into gold mining at a greater level than Africans. You have people talking about marginalization and PPP was busy dishing out land to the Clerk of National Assembly (1200 acres to a black guy), Lumumba and crew, Ministers in this present govt, etc. They are all doing gold mining or renting their lands to others. So, when you guys in your brown bai KKK fit tries to belittle blacks, you are actually hurting the second poorest group in Guyana - rural East Indians (after Amerindians).  

When I'm in Guyana and try to get natural honey and kapadilla (), I can only get those from Black gatherers, BTW. So, that tells me they have a more intricate understanding of the natural conditions than Indians.

What you should be thinking about - instead of engaging daily in brown bai KKK isms - is why over the Jagdeo-Ramotar regime you have the new phenomenon of East Indian youths becoming gang members linked to urban gangs in crimes and drugs. That's a Jagdeo legacy. I know Jagdoe only wants to hear about his positives, but this fact is his burden to bear. The PPP shills who surround him can't dare tell him that. I certainly can!!

Well I have to take you at your word, but still there is no published evidence of these statistics.  This is in direct contradiction to the race of the people vending at the farmers markets throughout the country.  Maybe you are counting kitchen garden and ganja farming.  

Just to clarify, Africans work in the dredge.. majority is own by non Africans. 

Regarding land.. it's a fact Africans had own lots of land, but they sold it to Indians.  

When Africans screen they have land that was taken away... A big NO... they sold it.  

TK, I have no idea where you are getting your information from... but will ask the question again ' Why did you leave PPP"

Imran posted:

Regarding land.. it's a fact Africans had own lots of land, but they sold it to Indians.  

When Africans screen they have land that was taken away... A big NO... they sold it.  

TK, I have no idea where you are getting your information from... but will ask the question again ' Why did you leave PPP"

Afros don't dominate the mining industry, not even as workers. The Brazilians are by far the most skilled workers operating the heavy machinery, second come the Amerindians then Indians and lastly Blacks.  This is what I have seen for myself. TK et al regurgitating false information spoon fed to them by Granger.  True enough that the initial porknockers with spade and shovel were Blacks, however those days are long gone. Heavy machinery is needed to be profitable in the industry, Blacks don't have the finances and if they do get a shout, they will have a hard time reinvesting due to habit of sporting it out. 

Imran posted:

Afros don't dominate the mining industry, not even as workers. The Brazilians are by far the most skilled workers operating the heavy machinery, second come the Amerindians then Indians and lastly Blacks.  This is what I have seen for myself. TK et al regurgitating false information spoon fed to them by Granger.  True enough that the initial porknockers with spade and shovel were Blacks, however those days are long gone. Heavy machinery is needed to be profitable in the industry, Blacks don't have the finances and if they do get a shout, they will have a hard time reinvesting due to habit of sporting it out. 

You have a serious problem extrapolating from a few anecdotes. I don't have to tell you how I get my statistics, but standard protocol requires that sources are cited when I do get the time to publish these.

Imran posted: 

It would be more appropriate to say stop supporting PPP. I was never a card-carrying member of PPP (same for AFC or APNU), but I did go to Accabre College and was a PYO member. I never really hanged out all the time at Freedom House as some of the youths I knew back in the day would. I guess one had/has to be in the face of the leaders all the time. Instead, I devoted my time to getting an education at UG and subsequently a job and career.  I stopped supporting PPP around 2001 because it was evident the party could not deal the crimes against East Indians (and actually compounded it by some of its policies) at the time and by extension the entire country. It was clear to me the party and system had to be disrupted.

TK posted:

Imran posted: 

It would be more appropriate to say stop supporting PPP. I was never a card-carrying member of PPP (same for AFC or APNU), but I did go to Accabre College and was a PYO member. I never really hanged out all the time at Freedom House as some of the youths I knew back in the day would. I guess one had/has to be in the face of the leaders all the time. Instead, I devoted my time to getting an education at UG and subsequently a job and career.  I stopped supporting PPP around 2001 because it was evident the party could not deal the crimes against East Indians (and actually compounded it by some of its policies) at the time and by extension the entire country. It was clear to me the party and system had to be disrupted.

And they have not learn, their last congress have the same faces leading the party into the next election ... no new blood. 

TK posted:

You have a serious problem extrapolating from a few anecdotes. I don't have to tell you how I get my statistics, but standard protocol requires that sources are cited when I do get the time to publish these.

You of all people should source your information properly. I doubt very much that any group is collecting statistics based on race in the mining industry. The miners knows who are in the industry.  You really believe that Afros own dredge and can afford to truck in fuel and food supplies to maintain their operation, month over month with negative gains while waiting to hit the jackpot? This is where the big investors have an advantage, they can weather the storm of low gold prices, high fuel and low yields until the hit it big.  You are a serious joker if you can come up with information that shows Blacks are dominant in mining other than mere grunts.

TK is an academic who wants to make a contribution towards Guyana's development.   He has a passion for economics based on his writings and research. To make an impact on Guyana one has to toe a party line most, if not all of the times.  Private companies in guyana offers nothing in terms of allowing an academic to have an influence on policies.  TK offered his talent to both parties but both failed to see what he has to offer. I think he has good intentions. 

I have to agree. 

TK still has to make some sacrifices on his side too. He has a cushy and well paid job and has to make a tremendous sacrifice if he decides to serve Guyana.

For him to make an impact, he needs to somehow align himself with a party and in my opinion as bad as it may sound, the PPP/Civic is the only party in which he can make an impact with his qualifications.

The PPP hired the idiot Raj Singh and he made zero of an impact.

Jagdeo and the PPP need to become more open to independent foreign talents and tap into the vast pool of Guyanese who live abroad. There are also wealthy investors who will be willing to invest but a stable social, economic and political climate must exist for this to happen. 

TK can start as a paid consultant and get his feet wet before deciding to jump in.

This is quite unlikely. Too bad that a foreign talent is not being utilized. I disagree with the man but I aways give jack his jacket.

Yuji22

TK is an academic who wants to make a contribution towards Guyana's development.   He has a passion for economics based on his writings and research. To make an impact on Guyana one has to toe a party line most, if not all of the times.  Private companies in guyana offers nothing in terms of allowing an academic to have an influence on policies.  TK offered his talent to both parties but both failed to see what he has to offer. I think he has good intentions. 

I have to agree. 

TK still has to make some sacrifices on his side too. He has a cushy and well paid job and has to make a tremendous sacrifice if he decides to serve Guyana.

For him to make an impact, he needs to somehow align himself with a party and in my opinion as bad as it may sound, the PPP/Civic is the only party in which he can make an impact with his qualifications.

The PPP hired the idiot Raj Singh and he made zero of an impact.

Jagdeo and the PPP need to become more open to independent foreign talents and tap into the vast pool of Guyanese who live abroad. There are also wealthy investors who will be willing to invest but a stable social, economic and political climate must exist for this to happen. 

TK can start as a paid consultant and get his feet wet before deciding to jump in.

This is quite unlikely. Too bad that a foreign talent is not being utilized. I disagree with the man but I aways give jack his jacket.

Yuji22

Yuji, it all requires visionary leadership. I maintain the Diaspora is a more important economic value than aile. I think the Guyanese political class might realize that by 2025. On the issue of sacrifice, I know I have made many. In any case, I continue to train Guyanese youths in both PPP and PNC. Some of them through UWI (and other channels) since I have an ongoing association with that institution. I would like to hear some more about Jaggy's plan for UG.

TK posted:
. I have not seen anything from this team of PPP leaders that tells me they will be willing to govern differently from the way they did things under Jagdeo and Ramotar. I am willing to listen, but not seeing de dhal.

The return of the PPP will see a vengeful and vindictive and seriously arrogant Jagdeo at its helm.

Poor Guyana.  Mr. Evil and Mr. Sleepy (Granger). What a choice in a land where government does matter (it doesn't matter that much in the USA).

TK posted:
. I have not seen anything from this team of PPP leaders that tells me they will be willing to govern differently from the way they did things under Jagdeo and Ramotar. I am willing to listen, but not seeing de dhal.

The return of the PPP will see a vengeful and vindictive and seriously arrogant Jagdeo at its helm.

Poor Guyana.  Mr. Evil and Mr. Sleepy (Granger). What a choice in a land where government does matter (it doesn't matter that much in the USA).

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA serious question. We all know, politicians past and present do not bother to consider progress of the country. And these chaps seems to recruit and curry favour younger politicians similar in attitudes.

Is it possible to have a serious group of Guyanese challenge Mr. Evil and Mr. Slippery?