When the PPP/C achieved its monumental landslide victory in 1992, this meant that all Guyanese would now have equal opportunity to ownership of lands, and employment.
Under the PNC only the AFRO-Guyanese were allowed this opportunity, the PPP reversed this and ensured that now not only Afro-Guyanese but Guyanese of all races and religions are provided with this opportunity.

It is sickening that some elements of the opposition still hold on to this evil mantra, that only Afro-Guyanese are entitled to work in the public Service. And they have their acolytes who are employed in the Public Service and hold key positions in their offices having benefited from the good graces of the PPP/C Government, yet seek to promote ethnic tensions.

The Freddie Kissoon/AFC-Dr.Jagdeo Court case is a point to note. Kissoon's team are of the view that qualified non Afro- Guyanese should not be allowed to work in the Public Service since it is only reserved for Afro-Guyanese.

It should be made clear that only under the PPP/C Amerindians, East Indians and Portuguese have been given the opportunity to work in the Public Service and now those fools are seeking to reverse that. The PPP/C was not an exchange Government, one that discriminated against Afro- Guyanese as the the PNC did against Non-Afro-Guyanese. It was a Government of Change, positive change and will continue to be so.

The PPP did a lot of good things early on and they have reached a point of stasis or hypersleep now where they have become completely ineffective.

It is difficult for any govt regardless of how good they are to keep up this momentum for 20 years straight.

They are tired and we need to give them a rest so they can reset and regroup.
J
Originally posted by jags:
The PPP did a lot of good things early on and they have reached a point of stasis or hypersleep now where they have become completely ineffective.

It is difficult for any govt regardless of how good they are to keep up this momentum for 20 years straight.

The PPP/C's policies continue to be relevant today as it was in 1992
Originally posted by albert:

You mean in terms of fulfilling promises Dr Jagan made since then?

albert, given how far the PPP has deviated from Dr Jagan, and Cdes. Moses, Ralph, Indra, Navin and Komal are nowhere to be seen, you think they will still honour Dr Jagan's promises down the road?
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

albert, given how far the PPP has deviated from Dr Jagan, and Cdes. Moses, Ralph, Indra, Navin and Komal are nowhere to be seen, you think they will still honour Dr Jagan's promises down the road?

There will be lots of surprises on the electoral list of candidates.. keep your fingers crossed. There would be changes. There will be new faces with new ideas.

Look at the AFC list of candidates. They are old and worn out PNC and PPP has beens..
When the PPP/C achieved its monumental landslide victory in 1992, this meant that all Guyanese would now have equal opportunity to ownership of lands, and employment.
Under the PNC only the AFRO-Guyanese were allowed this opportunity, the PPP reversed this and ensured that now not only Afro-Guyanese but Guyanese of all races and religions are provided with this opportunity.

It is sickening that some elements of the opposition still hold on to this evil mantra, that only Afro-Guyanese are entitled to work in the public Service. And they have their acolytes who are employed in the Public Service and hold key positions in their offices having benefited from the good graces of the PPP/C Government, yet seek to promote ethnic tensions.

The Freddie Kissoon/AFC-Dr.Jagdeo Court case is a point to note. Kissoon's team are of the view that qualified non Afro- Guyanese should not be allowed to work in the Public Service since it is only reserved for Afro-Guyanese.

It should be made clear that only under the PPP/C Amerindians, East Indians and Portuguese have been given the opportunity to work in the Public Service and now those fools are seeking to reverse that. The PPP/C was not an exchange Government, one that discriminated against Afro- Guyanese as the the PNC did against Non-Afro-Guyanese. It was a Government of Change, positive change and will continue to be so.
'92 was not supposed to be a finale. It was supposed to be a beginning, a moment where transition to better was to begin. Instead what we did not foresee that the calcified relics of the cold war were vision less and had little faith on the people to know what is best for them. Instead the reconstituted the old Soviet model and today we continue in a state of tyranny of oligarchs in the PPP. Corruption of the PNC dictatorship has carried over and has been improved upon. In 28 years we had lots of thieving in the PNC but no so much that it left any of the party members perpetual plutocrats. IN under 2 decades the PPP cabal has stolen so much that the entire lot are all fat cats. They complained with Burnham built his house but they instead created two centers of privileged for their party members and no one blinks.

You may tell your lies fluidly but we know clearly they are lies. The PPP is not a savior. They are a blight, a curse, a parasitic class. The only place where they are better than the PNC is in their corruption.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Mr. Ramsaroop "It is sickening that some elements of the opposition still hold on to this evil mantra, that only Afro-Guyanese are entitled to work in the public Service. And they have their acolytes who are employed in the Public Service and hold key positions in their offices having benefited from the good graces of the PPP/C Government, yet seek to promote ethnic tensions. The Freddie Kissoon/AFC-Dr.Jagdeo Court case is a point to note. Kissoon's team are of the view that qualified non Afro- Guyanese should not be allowed to work in the Public Service since it is only reserved for Afro-Guyanese. It should be made clear that only under the PPP/C Amerindians, East Indians and Portuguese have been given the opportunity to work in the Public Service and now those fools are seeking to reverse that. The PPP/C was not an exchange Government, one that discriminated against Afro- Guyanese as the the PNC did against Non-Afro-Guyanese. It was a Government of Change, positive change and will continue to be so."
Mind you many of the Non Afro-Guyanese that I have spoken with via Skype believe that with this case their jobs are under threat or their superiors who by and large are supporters of the opposition will discriminate against them.

The policies may be still relevant but the practises have changed.....the first five years the Cheddi Jagan administration was laying the foundation for the changes which the PPP promised in its 1992 manifesto.....

Since 2006 under the Jagdeo administration a serious deviation occurred with the emergence of a clique some of whom were close to the PNC and others who are very corrupt.....the present administaration has strayed away from the original manifesto...In fact the PPP has launched its campaign and as yet no manifesto has been produced for the 2011 elections....

A serious situation has occured under this present administration.....there is no internal democracy in the PPP at this time....the OP controls the machinery....the sidelining of loyal,patriotic comrades is very alarming and sends the wrong signals to the party's rank and file....Ramoutar allowed Jagdeo to destroy the party....

Ramoutar is a puppet of Jagdeo....Jagdeo is screening his choices for future ministerial posts under an expected Ramoutar administration.....government positions have been promised to several of Jagdeo's cronies with Ramouthar's knowledge.....etc...tbc...
Originally posted by Churchill:

The policies may be still relevant but the practises have changed.....the first five years the Cheddi Jagan administration was laying the foundation for the changes which the PPP promised in its 1992 manifesto.....

Since 2006 under the Jagdeo administration a serious deviation occurred with the emergence of a clique some of whom were close to the PNC and others who are very corrupt.....the present administaration has strayed away from the original manifesto...In fact the PPP has launched its campaign and as yet no manifesto has been produced for the 2011 elections....

A serious situation has occured under this present administration.....there is no internal democracy in the PPP at this time....the OP controls the machinery....the sidelining of loyal,patriotic comrades is very alarming and sends the wrong signals to the party's rank and file....Ramoutar allowed Jagdeo to destroy the party....

Ramoutar is a puppet of Jagdeo....Jagdeo is screening his choices for future ministerial posts under an expected Ramoutar administration.....government positions have been promised to several of Jagdeo's cronies with Ramouthar's knowledge.....etc...tbc...

You nailed it. But uncle church big revolt going on quietly under the radar within the PPP. The die hard jaganites are fighting back.
J

You nailed it. But uncle church big revolt going on quietly under the radar within the PPP. The die hard jaganites are fighting back.

Even the die hard Jaganites have to learn that they must be united in this effort.....I am ready and willing to give whatever support necessary....
Churchy Bhai, You know Politics is ALL about Control and Loyalty. The winner will be in a position to get some of the disgruntle Jaganites on their side. Thus, creating a fracture in their alliance. This happens Worldwide. I am not condoning such practices, just making a point.

Even the die hard Jaganites have to learn that they must be united in this effort.....I am ready and willing to give whatever support necessary....
Originally posted by Nehru:
Churchy Bhai, You know Politics is ALL about Control and Loyalty. The winner will be in a position to get some of the disgruntle Jaganites on their side. Thus, creating a fracture in their alliance. This happens Worldwide. I am not condoning such practices, just making a point.

I do not know what school teaches you that politics is about control and loyalty. Everyone I know speaks of the people who are the "demos" and the place they live in being "polis" and the objective of politics is to persuade the demos you have the best policies for running the polis. Free people are not controlled and loyalty is freely given to those with the most persuasive plan. But then again, you may still be of the Leninist creed.

Fat chance Nehru, Uncle Moses, Navin, indra, komal and Ralph have turned their backs on the Ramotar / Jagdeo scam and they have withdrawn from the platform.

This is creating major chaos on the ground, this is the first campaign where moses is not involved and we in berbice here are taking his queue and lining up behind Khemraj who is one of Berbice's own.

To hell with Jagdeo and Ramotar. Game over now we are going to show the power of berbice fuh real.
J
Bhai, Meh like you Laff Story. Yuh gat meh laughing my panys off.

Fat chance Nehru, Uncle Moses, Navin, indra, komal and Ralph have turned their backs on the Ramotar / Jagdeo scam and they have withdrawn from the platform.

This is creating major chaos on the ground, this is the first campaign where moses is not involved and we in berbice here are taking his queue and lining up behind Khemraj who is one of Berbice's own.

To hell with Jagdeo and Ramotar. Game over now we are going to show the power of berbice fuh real.
Do you possess basic COMMON SENSE? I am not even going to ask about Intelligence.
Originally posted by D2:

I do not know what school teaches you that politics is about control and loyalty. Everyone I know speaks of the people who are the "demos" and the place they live in being "polis" and the objective of politics is to persuade the demos you have the best policies for running the polis. Free people are not controlled and loyalty is freely given to those with the most persuasive plan. But then again, you may still be of the Leninist creed.

The PPP is again lying to the public and trying to win our votes by lying to us and again using the race card.
J
I am wearing Panties BUT you know who gave it to me last night???? Think Hard. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by cain:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Bhai, Meh like you Laff Story. Yuh gat meh laughing my panys off.[QUOTE]

Oi Nehru, you left out a "t" (between n and y)
You doan need the "s" it's singular,( is only one you wearin at a time.)
I am wearing Panties BUT you know who gave it to me last night???? Think Hard. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by cain:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Bhai, Meh like you Laff Story. Yuh gat meh laughing my panys off.[QUOTE]

Your man?

Oi Nehru, you left out a "t" (between n and y)
You doan need the "s" it's singular,( is only one you wearin at a time.)

Your man gave em to you?
J
Do you possess basic COMMON SENSE? I am not even going to ask about Intelligence.
Originally posted by D2:

I presume you believe you are the template of this new wisdom! why dont you demonstrate it for me. Dont pretend you have it by constant braying.
The P.P.P/C will continue to invest heavily on the working class....ensuring there is Opportunity for all..

.Investment in People
a. Education.

 Government expended a sum of $21.8 billion over the last year in the sector.

 The National School Feeding programme which cost over $900 million and benefited more than 63,000 students.

 The National School Uniform Assistance Programme which benefited over 200,000

 $923 million was expended on construction works at 2 new technical institutes in Regions 3 and 5, along with the procurement of furniture, tools, and equipment for all institutes,

 $129 million was expended on the Secondary Competency Certificate Programme implemented in 18 additional secondary schools.

 $875 million has been expended on teacher education towards the operations and renovation works at the Cyril Potter College, which added a total of 364 trained teachers to the education system in 2010.

 $2.4 billion was also expended in 2010 towards the maintenance, rehabilitation, extension and construction of educational facilities throughout Guyana

 78 information technology laboratories were completed at primary and secondary schools

 $24.3 billion has been allocated towards the continued successful implementation of the National Education Strategic Plan in 2011

 US$4.2 million Guyana Improving Teacher Education Project of which $200 million is budgeted for 2011

 $919 million has been budgeted for teacher training towards the medium term target of achieving 70 percent trained teachers in the system by 2013.

 Work has commenced and will continue during 2011 on the design of a US$10 million project to strengthen the School of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Guyana as a permanent academic and research institutional

 University of Guyana has been allocated $769 million towards the operations and maintenance of the Turkeyen and Tain campuses.

 $450 million has been provided for student loans.

 The National School Feeding programme has been allocated over $1 billion and will continue to deliver a snack to every student in all nursery schools and grades 1 and 2 of primary schools.

 School Uniform Assistance Programme will continue to be implemented in 2011, and will see every school child provided with one school uniform during the year.

 $1.6 billion has been budgeted for technical vocational education and include the completion of construction works at the vocational centres in Regions 3 and 5, the construction of a student dormitory at Essequibo Technical Institute.

 $2.8 billion has been allocated for the continued maintenance, rehabilitation, extension and construction of educational facilities countrywide.

b. Health

 Government expended $13.4 billion in 2010 towards the implementation of the National Health Sector Strategy 2008-2012.

 $1.3 billion was expended for the construction, rehabilitation and maintenance of health care facilities in 2010.

 Over $280 million was expended on training, while more than 150 new health workers entered the public health sector contributing to improved doctors and nurses’ population ratio.

 $14 billion has been allocated to the health sector

 Government has budgeted to inject $345 million into training activities, which will provide for an additional 250 professional nurses being trained and 140 clinical and technical staff, while over 280 students in various health disciplines are currently in training across the various schools.

 1 billion has been budgeted for the construction and maintenance of health sector buildings and infrastructure nationwide

 Storage bond in Diamond will be completed in 2011

 $235 million has been budgeted for the completion of the GPHC inpatient facility. Additionally, facilities at Enmore Polyclinic, West Demerara Hospital, Leguan, and Oscar Joseph District Hospitals will be upgraded.

c. Housing

 Over $9.6 billion was expended in the housing sector in 2010

 Allocated of 6,331 house lots as well as the distributed 4,591 land titles surpassing our targets of 5,500 house lots and 3,750 land titles

 $343.7 million was expended over the last year for the successful completion of a $2.2 billion housing project which has realised the construction and upgrading of roads, drains and structures benefiting 4,636 lots in areas such as Cummings Lodge C&Y, Sophia, Westminster, Belle West, Glasgow and Onderneeming.

 $680 million was spent on the construction of roads, drains and structures in areas such as Block 8 Mon Repos, Plantation Schoonord, Anna Catherina, Hope Estate

 $3.6 billion is allocated to the housing sector to facilitate the development of housing schemes which is expected to result in the allocation of 7,500 house lots and the processing and distribution of 4,000 land titles.

 $700 million will be spent on improving the road network and water distribution systems to the benefit approximately 1,500 households.

 Under the Second Low Income Settlement Programme, 148 core houses are expected to be completed

d. Water

 $3.4 billion was expended in the water sector

 Completion of the water treatment plants at Lima, Vergenoegen, Cotton Tree, Central Ruimveldt, Sophia and Corriverton benefiting over 100,000 persons with improved water quality.

 15,000 service connections were upgraded and in excess of 5,000 water meters were installed.

 $1.5 billion has been allocated to the water sector to achieve its objective of ensuring improved water supply

 $850 million is allocated for improving water distribution in areas such as Hope, Calcutta, Lochaber, Anna Catherina, Diamond, DeHoop and Bartica.

 In Linden, $75 million is budgeted to improve transmission and distribution systems at Amelia’s Ward and Wisroc from which over 7,000 residents will benefit.

 Another $103 million is budgeted for provision of water to hinterland communities such as Sand Hills, Wiruni, Calcuni, Kariabo, Kwebanna and Mahdia where over 5,000 residents will benefit.

(e) Sanitation

 An allocation of $180 million to commence implementation of the US$10 million Georgetown Sanitation Improvement Programme.

 Work on the access road to Haags Bosch has been completed whilst work on the landfill is now expected to be completed during the first quarter.

 $800 million has been allocated to facilitate the advancing of further works on the construction of the Haags Bosch sanitary landfill
This equal opportunity you speaketh of Albert is this the same equal opportunity that the opposition parties are complaining about that they cannot air ads on NCN or get air time for their programs on radio and NCN?

hmmmmmmm....not too Dr. Jagan values to me.

Pasting the same big lump of shit over and over doesn't change reality for me my family and all the other berbicians out here Albert.

You are just making us more pissed off with the arrogance of the PPP. You cant fool us anymore with your crap.
J
Jags... a simple walk around in any given community you will realize the P.P.P/C is a household name in Guyana....and will have the support of Guyanese...thus will be successful at the upcoming polls...based on the policies of the P.P.P/C the Guyanese populace will always support the P.P.P/C.......the P.P.P/C remains Pro-Working Class
Albert i live in Guyana and I walk the road here daily and Yes the PPP is a household name but it doesn't mean we are voting for Ramotar / Jagdeo again in this election albert.

That is reality you and the peanut butter crew will soon have to wake up and realize and when that hits home boy oh boy oh boy you are going to get a serious case of the shittings.
J
After the month of November and the elections results are announced ....and the P.P.P/C is democratically re-elected...many goons (jags included)...will fade into the political wilderness
Pray the AFC does not pick up two more seats and that is more than likely. Then your soup drinking will be over.

A victory for the P.P.P/C is a victory for all Guyanese

Ow Albut, u record stick.

We hear yu man, the PPP will lose the elections. we dun mek we mind up.

bring some more trucks.

[/QUOTE]

Did u see Sase letter today, where he expose you all. Cheddi had 25,000 Berbicians who cam willingly, today Ramotaur brings 10,000 forcefully with bribes in shirt, food and money.

SHAME ON THE PPP.
D