Amral posted:

True gyal, but I do not recall Jagdeo ever defending himself against these accusations

He never defends himself against any personal allegations.  If this woman had such a great life in the U.K. Why hasn't she returned and finished her education and get a job and live an independent life like many other Guyanese women?

Jagdeo's lack of rebuttal only allows one side of the narrative from Varshnie, so this is all we have to go by.   What is odd is that Varshnie never mentions his alleged homosexuality. I wish she would go into this aspect of the relationship so that we can have this side of the story settled for once and for all. She does not go into why they were at logger heads.  What is she afraid of? He can't touch her now, she should let it all out. 

Amral posted:

True gyal, but I do not recall Jagdeo ever defending himself against these accusations

He never defends himself against any personal allegations.  If this woman had such a great life in the U.K. Why hasn't she returned and finished her education and get a job and live an independent life like many other Guyanese women?

If wan man fool you like wuh Jagdeo did and teck yuh virginity, is dat not rape?

Amral posted:

If wan man fool you like wuh Jagdeo did and teck yuh virginity, is dat not rape?

I am starting to see why Granger picked you as an advisor.  Misery likes company.

Jagdeo's lack of rebuttal only allows one side of the narrative from Varshnie, so this is all we have to go by.   What is odd is that Varshnie never mentions his alleged homosexuality. I wish she would go into this aspect of the relationship so that we can have this side of the story settled for once and for all. She does not go into why they were at logger heads.  What is she afraid of? He can't touch her now, she should let it all out. 

Mitwah confirmed  the homosexuality part for us. He said the man tek she virginity.  Case closed.

Hey I never said or confirmed any such things. 

You are confirming rape! 

Last edited by Mitwah

1.  If one makes a matter public, the other person(s) has no obligation to respond.

2.  Were the matter to be conducted by the courts, then each individual is under obligation to answer the questions by the lawyers and the Judge.

3. The published reports gives what she says; whether some are correct, wrong, off-the-cuff, unsubstantiated, etc..

. What is odd is that Varshnie never mentions his alleged homosexuality. I wish she would go into this aspect of the relationship so that we can have this side of the story settled for once and for all..

Most people in Guyana can even name some of his boyfriends so this isn't new information that she needs to add.

I have only one question on this matter. Why was the marriage not registered at the Registrar General's Office?

At Jagdeo's Hindu wedding ceremony there were scores of guests. My uncle, an advisor to Jagdeo at the Ministry of Finance, was one of those guests. He said the officiating priest Reepu Daman Persaud got the bride and groom to sign marriage papers while the guests looked on. He said the couple got lots of gifts and cash/dachna. Years later, he was shocked to learn that the signed marriage papers were not registered/authenticated.

It does not matter if it was registered. Mick Jagger pulled this trick in Indonesia when he got a hindu priest to marry him and....

Jagdeo is not Jagger. You can't compare a statesman to a showman.

Furthermore, Jagger is not Champion of the Earth; he can get away with murder.

The Earth expects better from its Champion.

I have only one question on this matter. Why was the marriage not registered at the Registrar General's Office?

One of answers,  I can think of is to fool the public that he is not gay; I don't know if he is gay.

Mitwah, here you get caught red-handed focusing on Jagdeo's sexual orientation as you did to Princess Di. This will be almost 20 years people have the fatuation to peep into the man's crotch. When enough is enough? 

At Jagdeo's Hindu wedding ceremony there were scores of guests. My uncle, an advisor to Jagdeo at the Ministry of Finance, was one of those guests. He said the officiating priest Reepu Daman Persaud got the bride and groom to sign marriage papers while the guests looked on. He said the couple got lots of gifts and cash/dachna. Years later, he was shocked to learn that the signed marriage papers were not registered/authenticated.

Reepu,broke the law of marriages in Guyana.

http://www.legalaid.org.gy/fil...18_lawandyou_law.pdf

Sir Gilbakka, you are an elder here I understand.  Please don't defile the good name of Hon Dr. B. Jagdeo.  Hon Dr Jagdeo is a good soul and deserve respect and understanding.  He has done a lot of Guyana and you should appreciate.  His previous marriage are his issues and you should not judge.  According to my niece, the rumors of Hon Dr B. Jagdeo are out of malice and envy.

I now leave you to madame Shrek.

Amral posted:

Madame secretary, I have to say you do have some good in you regardless what people say.  This is why you have to agree with me, he should not marry another overseas fake.

One of answers,  I can think of is to fool the public that he is not gay; I don't know if he is gay.

Mitwah, here you get caught red-handed focusing on Jagdeo's sexual orientation as you did to Princess Di. This will be almost 20 years people have the fatuation to peep into the man's crotch. When enough is enough? 

You seem to forget how Janet read the rights act to him  and forced him to get married. Why? BTW, I know a pundit who will conduct same sex marriage and I will gladly assist.

Princess Di posted:

Sir Gilbakka, you are an elder here I understand. [That's correct]. Please don't defile the good name of Hon Dr. B. Jagdeo. [That's incorrect. My asking why a public wedding was not registered legally is not defiling anyone]

I now leave you to madame Shrek.[Who is madame Shrek? As an "elder" I hereby caution you to be respectful to all GNI members who registered before September 11.]

Georgie posted:

You know I never heard any of you write about the sexual abuse that Mahadai Dass endured at the PNC officers in the National Service during the PNC days.  Guess who was one of the officers?

Granja??  Yes.

"Ms. Das was active in trying to find a nonracial solution to Guyana's social and political problems. A member of the Working People's Alliance, Ms. Das was influenced by the late Guyanese scholar and author, Walter Rodney.

Her poetry gave voice to the voiceless women of the South East Asian diaspora, long before that movement was in vogue. She was mentored by Rajkumari Singh, and worked to elevate the status of Indo-Carribean heritage at home and abroad."

She was a dancer, actress, teacher and beauty queen, served as a volunteer member of the Guyana National Service around 1976 and was part of the Messenger Group promoting ‘Coolie’ art forms at a time when Indo-Guyanese culture was virtually excluded from national life.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/mahadai-das

Georgie,

you pelting mud hoping it will stick,tell us what you know about the sexual abuses towards East Indian by the PNC Officers in the National Service.

Don't run,inquiring minds wanna know.

I was also going voluntary..but changed my mind after other opportunities came by.

@Django, some Indian girls/women were sexually harassed in the Guyana National Service. I knew Mahadai Das personally; met her through the writer Rooplall Monar. She did not keep her sexual harassment in GNS a secret. But she didn't mention the name[s] of perpetrator[s].

Also, Rudy Luck was a co-owner of Central High School. In the early 1970s he defected from the PPP to the PNC. His daughter was sexually harassed in GNS. Not getting any satisfaction from Burnham, he abandoned the PNC and emigrated with his family to North America.

@Django, some Indian girls/women were sexually harassed in the Guyana National Service. I knew Mahadai Das personally; met her through the writer Rooplall Monar. She did not keep her sexual harassment in GNS a secret. But she didn't mention the name[s] of perpetrator[s].

Also, Rudy Luck was a co-owner of Central High School. In the early 1970s he defected from the PPP to the PNC. His daughter was sexually harassed in GNS. Not getting any satisfaction from Burnham, he abandoned the PNC and emigrated with his family to North America.

Thanks for your input,

That's the problem why holding back the names of the perpetrators.

Here is a letter from Malcolm Harripaul 2011/06/13,highlighting racial fear mongering by the PPP.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...cial-fear-mongering/

Thanks for your input,

Here is a letter from Malcolm Harripaul 2011/06/13,highlighting racial fear mongering by the PPP.

Harripaul writes: "That is not to say that a few women were not raped [in GNS], but women of all races were the objects of sexual lust, not just Indo Guyanese."

BOTTOM LINE: Georgie was not "pelting mud hoping it will stick". Doesn't the 1970s-80s rape of Indo-Guyanese women and others in GNS concern you, Django? President Granger said he wants to re-introduce national service.

Thanks for your input,

Harripaul writes: "That is not to say that a few women were not raped [in GNS], but women of all races were the objects of sexual lust, not just Indo Guyanese."

BOTTOM LINE: Georgie was not "pelting mud hoping it will stick". Doesn't the 1970s-80s rape of Indo-Guyanese women and others in GNS concern you, Django? President Granger said he wants to re-introduce national service.

Certainly i am appalled at these incidents,

the perpetrators should have been punished,blame is on the shoulders of the persons who were aware of these incidents and didn't take any action.

Be careful how you talk about those women who were sexually harassed at GNS, some here might want to scratch your eyes out in defense of the PNC.

Doesn't the 1970s-80s rape of Indo-Guyanese women and others in GNS concern you, Django? President Granger said he wants to re-introduce national service.

Certainly i am appalled at these incidents,

the perpetrators should have been punished,blame is on the shoulders of the persons who were aware of these incidents and didn't take any action.

Don't blame the rape victims. They go through another "rape" in court, having to answer detailed embarrassing humiliating ridiculous questions by the predators' lawyers. Also, during Burnham time which person could have taken one of his henchmen to court and walk the streets free from fear?

Princess Di posted:

Sir Gilbakka, you are an elder here I understand. [That's correct]. Please don't defile the good name of Hon Dr. B. Jagdeo. [That's incorrect. My asking why a public wedding was not registered legally is not defiling anyone]

I now leave you to madame Shrek.[Who is madame Shrek? As an "elder" I hereby caution you to be respectful to all GNI members who registered before September 11.]

Oh my my, I so sorry madame.  I came home late, tired after a busy day in Merrick with two kids from Guyana for medical care.  Was looking at the movie unwinding, mutt misbehaving and I mis-typed.  Thank you Mr Gilbakka sir for pointing it out, you are truly a good guardian angel.  I'm so sorry.

I am a woman of love, harmony and understanding and meant no disrespect.  Madame secretary defends the character and name of the Hon Dr B. Jagdeo, we have that in common.  My niece will be happy for such an ally.

Be careful how you talk about those women who were sexually harassed at GNS, some here might want to scratch your eyes out in defense of the PNC.

I agree madame secretary.  Women are always blamed by both men and women even when they are victim.  So sad for our country and for decent truthful women.