Originally posted by kidmost:

Bai you labelling the man a criminal ? Look , people who become billionaires dont get there being soft and weak. Is funny when a woman is successful she becomes a bitch and when men make millions and billions they become crooks and criminals.

Good point there Kid, but New Yorker knows the inside scoop on these things! Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by TI:
I vote New Yorker for tax chief if AFC wins! Big Grin

Thank you! If I ran Guyana, it would prosper, and neither I nor my friends/family would become millionaires off the backs of the Guyanese citizens (or anyone for that matter). I can unequivocally say that.
Originally posted by TI:
Sorry to bust your bubble, but there is no way you can become super wealthy honestly unless you discover oil on your property.

that's nonsense. innovation and entrepreneurship can create massive wealth. there are millions and millions of examples of it out there. stop disagreeing with people for the sake of disagreeing. it's kind of a waste of time and your talents.
"Your net worth to the world is usually determined by what remains after your bad habits are substracted from your good ones".Do not compare ORANGES (ED) with LIME (GEORGE),HE/SHE who did not SIN cast the first stone.
Originally posted by the new yorker:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:

that's nonsense. innovation and entrepreneurship can create massive wealth. there are millions and millions of examples of it out there. stop disagreeing with people for the sake of disagreeing. it's kind of a waste of time and your talents.

Innovation and entrepreneurship are wonderful factors in creating wealth. Then comes competition, greed and fear.
Those are the determining factors in wealth acquisition and determine the final outcome.
But you are correct, it is a waste of time discussing the institution of wealth and human character.
TI
Originally posted by TI:
Then comes competition, greed and fear.
Those are the determining factors in wealth acquisition and determine the final outcome.

that's a very cynical stance, but you are entitled to your opinion all the same.
Get real eh! if Ed was worth $250-400 million he would not be where he is now. I doubt he is even worth $50 million.

That makes no sense. Rajaratnam was worth billions. Where is he now? You get real.

His net worth at the time was $1.8 Billion now this is what he earned not stole so dont get mixed up. He was a fool to get snared into this scheme and for what ? $60. million! He'll be out in a few years.
Bai you labelling the man a criminal ? Look , people who become billionaires dont get there being soft and weak. Is funny when a woman is successful she becomes a bitch and when men make millions and billions they become crooks and criminals.

First of all, I am a woman. Please don't address me as "bai." Gyal will do. Secondly, please don't equate Subraj with "all rich people." I sure didn't. For every thief and crook out there who became a millionaire/billionaire there is one honest one who created something useful to the world and thus made his/her millions honestly.

Gyal is okay right ? People does envy people like George and his family but these people worked their a55es off to get where they are and now having arrived where they are now they will protect and defend their wealth and some if not many will call them bad names.

I know a lot of lawyers , mortgage brokers and companies , real estate brokers and agents who scammed poor innocent people for a few dollars and they should get jail for it cause many of these victims have been seriously damaged financially. I have hired and fired tons of people over my decades in the industry because if anyone so much as thinks they will act unethical in my company I take them down. Just a few months ago one of my associates attempted to rob be a substantial sum . I made him repay but did not send him to jail because he has a wife and 5 lil kids who depend on him to live but I demanded he sign an agreement to take counseling.
Get real eh! if Ed was worth $250-400 million he would not be where he is now. I doubt he is even worth $50 million.

That makes no sense. Rajaratnam was worth billions. Where is he now? You get real.

Rajaratnam was a billionaire but most of his money went to finance tamil political causes. He was not in business to just make money for himself.
Wally

His net worth at the time was $1.8 Billion now this is what he earned not stole so dont get mixed up. He was a fool to get snared into this scheme and for what ? $60. million! He'll be out in a few years.

dude, what is up with you? i never said Rajaratnam stole his billions. I SAID he was WORTH that because you STATED that Ed couldn't possibly be in the situation he was in if he had $250-400mm. the only reason i brought up Raj was to refute your point about Ed not being in the situation he's in if he had more money. ok? i don't know why you started going off on tangents about how much he stole and how much jail time he got, etc. irrelevant.

First of all, I am a woman. Please don't address me as "bai." Gyal will do. Secondly, please don't equate Subraj with "all rich people." I sure didn't. For every thief and crook out there who became a millionaire/billionaire there is one honest one who created something useful to the world and thus made his/her millions honestly.

Gyal is okay right ? People does envy people like George and his family but these people worked their a55es off to get where they are and now having arrived where they are now they will protect and defend their wealth and some if not many will call them bad names. i said i know GS to be a nice guy in general, but he made his money by breaking laws. guess what? if you break laws, you're a criminal. got it now?

I know a lot of lawyers , mortgage brokers and companies , real estate brokers and agents who scammed poor innocent people for a few dollars and they should get jail for it cause many of these victims have been seriously damaged financially. I have hired and fired tons of people over my decades in the industry because if anyone so much as thinks they will act unethical in my company I take them down. Just a few months ago one of my associates attempted to rob be a substantial sum . I made him repay but did not send him to jail because he has a wife and 5 lil kids who depend on him to live but I demanded he sign an agreement to take counseling.
too many tangents. your thinking is not very linear and difficult to follow.