May 1, 2016 Source

A businessman of Parika Outfall, East Bank Essequibo was gunned down around 9:45 pm on Saturday; the lone shooter escaped with four gold chains but relatives believe robbery was not the motive.

Seeram Singh, 52, called ‘Brother See,’ a fuel dealer, also suffered a stab wound to his abdomen along with the gunshot injuries to his right ear and lower back.

He was taken to the Leonora Cottage Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

Three suspects, including two females have been taken into custody. Residents said that about half hour before the shooting, one of the women, a former partner, was overheard telling Singh, while on her cell phone: “I would stand right here and see you get your dead.”

At the time she was in front of a shop close to the man’s home. Residents also recalled seeing a “strange man” walking around in the neighbourhood two times on Saturday.

His daughter, Alesha recalled that his phone rang and he took the call and went out on a bench under a tree by the roadside.

Shortly after, the killer, whose face was covered with a rag, walked up to Singh who was known for wearing a lot of gold jewellery and dealt him a stab to his abdomen.

His daughter said she heard someone shouting, “give me yuh chains” and her father started to scream. She looked out but could not see clearly what was taking place because of the darkness.

A resident said he saw Singh running and then the first shot was fired. He kept running and collapsed a short distance away. The attacker then stood over Singh and fired two other shots.

It was then that the attacker ripped off the gold chains and escaped through an empty lot in the direction of the sea dam where he had come from.

A live round along with three spent shells were recovered at the scene. Relatives said the gunman left behind Singh’s eight gold rings he was wearing, along with his wallet that contained cash and his car keys.

Alesha said after she heard the shots she ran to the gate to investigate. By then the residents came and informed her that a man had shot her father and taken away his gold chains.

She rushed out of the yard and saw her father lying in a pool of blood. She also noticed more blood oozing out of his nose and mouth.

A resident said that he called the police around 9:50 pm but they came almost one hour later.

“The officer first told me that the vehicle don’t have gas. Another time she said there was no police and the last time she said the constable was on the way.”

After the police came, he said, they had to borrow torchlights and “took another 20 minutes discussing their search options.” They searched the area quickly but came up empty-handed.

The resident was disappointed too that he called four taxis and none of the drivers was willing to transport the man to the hospital. After waiting in vain for about 10 minutes a worker attached to another fuel dealer decided to take him.

According to the resident, “The 10 minutes would have been precious to him… He could have been alive…”

Residents described him as a “good man. He always helped people and was active in church.”

They said too he was hardworking and started off “pushing cart in the market and worked his way up.” He also had plans to reopen his grocery store.

The residents called for the area to get street lights, lamenting that about $4M worth of fuel would be loaded on one boat daily.

Meanwhile, there are reports that the man was arrested about two weeks ago after an allegation and in relation to a generator. Police had also searched his house in relation to an investigation.  Singh was detained but released later the same night.

The police force was reformed to get rid of all the rouge cops. One hour late and no gas don't impress me that the force was reformed for the greater good of the people. That man's life could have been saved. 

Cobra posted:

The police force was reformed to get rid of all the rouge cops. One hour late and no gas don't impress me that the force was reformed for the greater good of the people. That man's life could have been saved. 

Perhaps his life could have been saved if they'd called an ambulance or taken him to the hospital immediately. I've never heard of people calling the police to transport injured to the hospital. 

A businessman 

Residents described him as a “good man. He always helped people and was active in church.”

Meanwhile, there are reports that the man was arrested about two weeks ago after an allegation and in relation to a generator. Police had also searched his house in relation to an investigation.  Singh was detained but released later the same night. 

We will soon here that this was not a random act but somebody who paid somebody to do this because he did/didn't do something ......

Businessman in Guyana has a totally different meaning to the Oxford dictionary.

Relatives believe Parika businessman executed

May 2, 2016 Source

– ex-lover detained

A well-known Parika, East Bank Essequibo (EBE) fuel dealer was shot dead around 22:00 hrs Saturday night after he was allegedly lured out of his home by an ex-lover, who resides a stone’s throw from his residence.
Detectives subsequently detained the woman—a teacher, a few hours after the man was killed.
The dead man has been identified as 52-year-old Seeram Singh, a father of five of Lot 40 Parika Outfall, EBE.
Singh was reportedly shot several times about his body and head, just a short distance from his home. He was pronounced dead at the Leonora Cottage Hospital.
In a press release, the police said that Singh was walking along the roadway at Parika Outfall when a man came up from behind and shot him to his back.
After the businessman fell, the shooter reportedly stood over him and shot him to his chest and head before taking away his jewellery and escaping.

Dead: Seeram Singh

A .32 live round and a bullet casing of similar caliber were found at the scene.
According to information received, the killer only took Singh’s gold chains, even though the businessman had his wallet and cell phone, and was wearing gold rings when he was killed.
Police believe that the businessman’s death was not just a simple robbery but it was rather a “hit” which was planned to look like a robbery.
As police explore this theory, they have arrested the man’s ex-lover, who had allegedly threatened to kill him after he had dumped her and started seeing other women.
Police sources have confirmed that when Singh was killed; he was speaking to the same woman on his phone.
According to the source, the woman told the police that she did not hear the gunshots but heard the businessman screaming on the other end of the line.
Meanwhile, in an interview yesterday, the businessman’s daughter, Shavita Singh said that her father was at home but left when his ex-lover called him on his cellular phone.
“He was on his phone and he had just walked out the gate when neighbours say they heard gunshots. No one wanted to go out but when they did, they saw him lying on the road,” the younger Singh said.
The businessman’s daughter said that she was not at home at the time of the shooting.
The young woman said that her father had no problem with anyone, neither did he have known enemies.
Shavita Singh added that the only problem her father had was with the female neighbour, who shared a two year relationship with the businessman.

“They broke up a few months ago because she drinks a lot and she has different men. One time she was with a man and the man was throwing talks at my father,” Singh said.
She related that she and the woman had several heated verbal exchanges in the past.
The daughter alleged that the woman’s son had also threatened to kill her father.
A few days ago, the businessman and two of his workers were taken to the police station after the woman and her daughter accused him of stealing a welding plant—that matter was discharged.
“After my mother died, he (Singh) started a relationship with the woman but she had other men and wanted him too. He broke up with her because of what she was doing and my father is not like that,” Shavita Singh said.
She is convinced that her father was executed and that his chains were taken to make it look like a robbery.
She is calling on the police to conduct a thorough investigation into her father’s death.
Meanwhile, neighbours said that when they called the Parika Police Station after the man was shot, no one answered.
They claimed that police arrived hours after the shooting.
The father of five operated a cargo boat which took fuel into the interior.
Investigations are ongoing, with police also focusing on locating the gunman.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/br...l-parika-businessman

This incident took a different turn,no excuse for the police to show up after one hour and the vehicle have no gas.

Look at it on the bright side; at least they show up. I remember an article way back when the police station gate was padlocked and they couldn't find de key.

Jungle Girl posted:

A businessman 

We will soon here that this was not a random act but somebody who paid somebody to do this because he did/didn't do something ......

Businessman in Guyana has a totally different meaning to the Oxford dictionary.

You're absolutely right! You called it. KN is reporting this morning that the family of the decease believe this was a hit by some ex sweet woman.
This country got more 'hits' than MTV.

It wouldn't surprise me if it was the woman he was talking to when he got shot. She said she did not hear the shots. That's impossible. She didn't say that the phone had been cut off after she heard him scream. I believe she called him on the phone so that the hitman could make sure he had the right person.

This incident took a different turn,no excuse for the police to show up after one hour and the vehicle have no gas.

Look at it on the bright side; at least they show up. I remember an article way back when the police station gate was padlocked and they couldn't find de key.

Shiek,the police station is stone throw from where this incident happened.

ba$eman posted:

This is ethnic cleansing.  I'm sure this was all planned some time ago prior to May 2015.

Baseless suppositions. Seeram's relatives would disagree with you. The updated press reports have shed some light.

But is that the police station the relatives called? We don't know that yet.

Mr.T posted:

Most people in that area are aware where the police station is located,regardless which station is called the message should be relayed to the nearest police station.

Mr.T posted:

Most people in that area are aware where the police station is located,regardless which station is called the message should be relayed to the nearest police station.

Bai Django, this is the GPF we talking bout. Regardless if the police station is a stone throw away or right next door, the results with regards to early response is almost the same. 

��

Please show me how to get a question mark in a black diamond.

Can I get an exclamation mark in a black heart?

A colon in a black spade?

A semi-colon in a black clubs?

Please share your knowledge.

ba$eman posted:

This is ethnic cleansing.  I'm sure this was all planned some time ago prior to May 2015.

Posts like these marks you as a nutcase. No wonder you see virtue in Trump. It is the kind of Lucifer-like mental jujitsu that aims to tarnish by grating on prejudices.

Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

Posts like these marks you as a nutcase. No wonder you see virtue in Trump. It is the kind of Lucifer-like mental jujitsu that aims to tarnish by grating on prejudices.

What the hell are you babbling about? You want to take away the man's right to support his political preference? Did anyone objected to your political choice? You are a frigging racist towards white folks, and you come here and lecturing people as if your shit don't stinks. Keep you nasty attitude for Guyana.

Cobra posted:
Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

What the hell are you babbling about? You want to take away the man's right to support his political preference? Did anyone objected to your political choice? You are a frigging racist towards white folks, and you come here and lecturing people as if your shit don't stinks. Keep you nasty attitude for Guyana.

I am commenting on his nasty racist dog whistle you piece of crap. It is not about choice. It is about nasty bigots with half a brain spewing filth they know is only viable here where trash can accumulate.

Danyael posted:
Cobra posted:
Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

I am commenting on his nasty racist dog whistle you piece of crap. It is not about choice. It is about nasty bigots with half a brain spewing filth they know is only viable here where trash can accumulate.

It takes one bigot to know another. What makes you so self-righteous?

Cobra posted:
Danyael posted:
Cobra posted:
Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

It takes one bigot to know another. What makes you so self-righteous?

the parallel about thieves knowing thieves etc does not yield truth in all instances you shallow moron. If it did then it would work with any comment on any issue by anyone including Jesus who saw the  moneylenders as  "vipers" in the temple etc.

��

Please show me how to get a question mark in a black diamond.

Can I get an exclamation mark in a black heart?

A colon in a black spade?

A semi-colon in a black clubs?

Please share your knowledge.

Da fullaman ksazma really mean and spiteful. He ent want share his knowledge wid Gilbakka. But dis old bai not technologically challenged. Look: ����������.

FULL DISCLOSURE: Mitwah taught Gilbakka to copy and paste expertly. 

What's up, Kaz? I'm just in the mood to shoot some breeze.

Cops nab prime suspect in Parika businessman murder

May 3, 2016 Source

The police on Sunday evening arrested a second individual, who they believe is the prime suspect in the fatal shooting and stabbing to death of Parika fuel dealer Seeram Singh.

Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum told Stabroek News that the man who is known as “Deportee” was arrested at his Parika, East Bank Essequibo (EBE) house where a search was conducted and a quantity of wet clothing was found. The clothing Blanhum said, fitted the description of what eyewitnesses said the alleged shooter was wearing on the night Singh was killed.

A woman who was arrested shortly after the incident also remains in police custody.

Singh, 52, called “Brother See”, a fuel dealer, was shot and stabbed about his body around 9.45 pm on Saturday. The shooter escaped with four gold chains, but left behind eight gold rings he was wearing, his wallet that contained cash and his car keys.

He sustained a stab wound to his abdomen and gunshot injuries to his right ear and lower back and was taken to the Leonora Cottage Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

The police in a press release had said that Singh was walking along the roadway at Parika Outfall when a man approached from behind and shot him in his back. As Singh fell, the man shot him again, grabbed his gold chains and escaped.

Residents had told this newspaper that about half hour before the shooting, a woman who was Singh’s former partner was overheard telling him, while on her cell phone: “I would stand right here and see you get your dead.” At the time she was in front of a shop close to his home.

Residents also recalled seeing a “strange man” walking around in the neighbourhood two times on Saturday.

His daughter, Alesha had recalled that Singh’s phone rang and he took the call and went out on a bench under a tree by the roadside. Shortly after, the killer, whose face was covered with a rag, walked up to him and dealt him a stab to his abdomen.

Alesha had said she heard someone shouting, “give me yuh chains” and her father started to scream.

She looked out but could not see clearly what was taking place because of the darkness.

A resident said he saw Singh running and then the first shot was fired. He kept running and collapsed a short distance away.

The attacker then stood over Singh and fired two other shots.

It was then that the attacker ripped off the gold chains and escaped through an empty lot in the direction of the sea dam where he had come from.

Suspect identified as shooter in Parika businessman’s killing

-Crime Chief

May 4, 2016 Source

The suspected triggerman in the killing of Parika businessman Seeram Singh has been positively identified as the shooter, according to Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum.

When contacted for an update, Blanhum told Stabroek News that the man, known as “Deportee,” was positively identified during an identification parade conducted yesterday as the shooter.

Additionally, a large amount of gunpowder residue was found on a quantity of clothing that was discovered in the man’s house. He was arrested on Sunday evening at his Parika, East Bank Essequibo (EBE) house, where a search was conducted and a quantity of wet clothing was found. The clothing matched the description of what eyewitnesses said the shooter was wearing on the night Singh was killed, Blanhum had said.

Seeram Singh

A woman was arrested on Saturday evening shortly after the murder but it is unclear whether she remains in police custody.

Singh, 52, called “Brother See,” a fuel dealer, was shot and stabbed about his body around 9.45pm on Saturday. The shooter escaped with four gold chains, but left behind eight gold rings he was wearing, his wallet that contained cash and his car keys.

He sustained a stab wound to his abdomen and gunshot injuries to his right ear and lower back and was taken to the Leonora Cottage Hospital, where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

The police, in a press statement, had said that Singh was walking along the roadway at Parika Outfall when a man approached from behind and shot him in his back. As Singh fell, the man shot him again, grabbed his gold chains and escaped.

ba$eman posted:

Baseless suppositions. Seeram's relatives would disagree with you. The updated press reports have shed some light.

Baseman should change his handle to Baselessman. That Canal Polder gyal should put a hit man on his ass.

‘Deportee’ charged with murder of Parika businessman

ALMOST one week after 52-year-old Parika businessman Seeram Singh was murdered outside his home, Kurt Thomas known as “Deportee” was yesterday arraigned before Magistrate Roshelle Liverpool,charged with murder. During his appearance at the Leonora Magistrates’ Court, Thomas, 48, of Hyde Park, Parika, was not required to plead to the capital charge, which alleged that on April 30, at Parika Outfall, East Bank Essequibo, he murdered Singh during the course of a robbery.
Thomas was unrepresented and was remanded to prison until June 20. According to reports, on April 30 at about 21:00hrs, Singh was walking along the roadway at Parika Outfall when a man came up from behind and shot him in the back.
After the businessman fell, the shooter reportedly stood over him and shot him to his chest and head before taking away two of his gold chains.
A .32 live round and a bullet casing of similar calibre were found at the scene. The businessman’s wallet, cellphone and gold rings were not taken.
Four days after the murder, police acted on information and arrested Thomas, who was positively identified during an identification parade. It was noted that gunpowder residue was found after a swab test was done on his hands. Checks at his home also discovered incriminating evidence.