And tell dem nah fuh tell anyone

AFC Councillor slapped four times by APNU ranger

August 28, 2016 11:59 am Category: Politics A+ / A-

The Regional Democratic Council (RDC) Councillor of Region Two (Pomeroon-Supenaam), Mr Naithram (only name), was on Friday slapped some four times by an employee of the Region Two Administration. According to a Guyana Times report, the incident reportedly occurred at around 09:15hrs Friday.

AFC Councillor, Naithram

Naithram, who spoke with the newspaper, said  he was disrespected by the newly appointed employee. Unveiling his side of the story, the Councillor related that he was having a conversation with two rangers at the RDC Drainage and Irrigation (D&I) building concerning the cleaning and maintenance of trenches. He said that during that conversation, the employee interrupted and dealt him four slaps to his face. The employee, who is a well-known A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) activist in Region Two, is responsible for clearing and cleaning of trenches from Anna Regina to Charity.
Naithram, currently the coordinator for Agriculture in the Region, said he is deeply concerned about the trenches and the way they are cleaned, citing that in some instances they are only sprayed. He said it is also alleged that the said ranger is approving trenches that are sprayed instead of being cleaned – cleared.
“What I did was simply speak out; things aren’t going the way I speak out, I am the one overlooking, I have every right to speak out,” Naithram said.
Following the misunderstanding Naithram said he made a report to the Anna Regina Police Station then visited the Suddie Public Hospital and was examined by doctors and given a medical.
Head of the Region Two RDC, Devanand Ramdatt said he is saddened over the disrespectful act by the employee who was handpicked by the REO. Ramdatt said as such the RDC condemns and call on the Minister of Communities to immediately launch an investigation.
Ramdatt further noted that on numerous occasions the REO would breach the employment practices by hiring people that are not under the Public Service Commission.
“Recently he hired someone who went and broke another person office; he has like five retirees walking around the compound doing nothing. These persons were appointed without anyone’s knowledge,” Ramdatt noted.

Ramdatt further noted that on numerous occasions the REO would breach the employment practices by hiring people that are not under the Public Service Commission.

“Recently he hired someone who went and broke another person office; he has like five retirees walking around the compound doing nothing. These persons were appointed without anyone’s knowledge,” Ramdatt noted.

AFC Councillor slapped four times by APNU ranger, August 28, 2016 11:59 am Category: Politics A+ / A-

Back to Burnham's days.

In reality, it's not Burnham days that is shaping Guyana. It's a different man assuming to follow his ideology when he has no vision of his own for the country he rules. A man who chose to follow a failed man's ideology will also failed in the end.

This is incredulous to know that this day and age people resort to this type of backwards behavior when ordinary people complain about corrupt practices. If the afc/pnc tolerate this behavior at this level what is to become of Guyana? 

This is the problem with Indians. They are weak and non-confrontational. We see the same thing when 2 African women was brave enough to go into a sugar worker picket line and tear up their poster, without impunity. The aggressor is operating on his or her own stereotypes of Indos. 

This is why Indos get beat up on elections day and this is why they are victims of racism and crime.

They need to stand up and take action, rather than being victims and complain to the government at every whim and fancy. ....they will continue to be victims until the day when someone thinks twice before even thinking of approaching them in the confrontational manner.

If you think this is not so..consider this:

1)   Would an Indo dare do this to an Afro? No

2) Why is it that Indians always feel comfortable to challenge their own Indians...its because they see each other as weak.

I am a product of a "mixed" race , but I learn this my father. I believe it to be true. 

This is true Vish, the Blacks in Guyana will smell weakness and take advantage of it. Indians will be brave to beat and chop up other Indians but will cower at the sight of a Black. I lived in a mixed village and the Indians who fought back got respect from the Blacks and even became friends afterwards. The same is true in the US where Hispanics and Blacks will step all over Indians as they perceive them to be weak. 

Indians still believe in turning the other cheek fifth years after Gandhi died. But Indian wouldn't think twice to dismembered their wives and family and go back and drink rum like nothing happens. I am tired of giving them ideas how to utilize the cutlass usefully. My mummy said if you can't hear, you gone feel. God bless her soul. 

This is true Vish, the Blacks in Guyana will smell weakness and take advantage of it. Indians will be brave to beat and chop up other Indians but will cower at the sight of a Black. I lived in a mixed village and the Indians who fought back got respect from the Blacks and even became friends afterwards. The same is true in the US where Hispanics and Blacks will step all over Indians as they perceive them to be weak. 

This is a primitive way of looking at East Indians. I do agree that every East Indian should be capable in handling a firearm and know a martial art for self defence. But they should also be self sufficient economically so that they can get some other person to do the fighting. Take an example of the Russian /Japan war. Jews were treated very badly in Russia. So the Jewish bankers of wall street loaned the Japanese 200 million dollars (that was alot of money at that time) in their war with the Russian empire. There is always several ways in dealing with an issue.

You will note that despite all their cash, the jews could not prevent the holocast. Also in Guyana the Indians outsourced their security to the Blacks and look where they are today,  victims of ethnic cleansing by the Granger's adminstration