- Stabroek News - http://www.stabroeknews.com -

AFC to press Speaker on Parliament date

Posted By Staff Writer On October 20, 2014 @ 5:22 am In Local News | No Comments

AFC leader Khemraj Ramjattan says that he will write to Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman urging him to set a date for the sitting of the National Assembly so that a vote on an AFC-led motion of no-confidence against the government can take place.

“I will now formally write the Speaker and indicate to him that he should utilise the opinion given by former Speaker Ralph Ramkarran…and also utilise the argument that as head of the legislative branch, that he must utilise his authority under the doctrine of separation of powers to ensure that the legislative branch is not subverted by the delays of an executive branch member, namely the Prime Minister not calling it (the sitting),” Ramjattan told Stabroek News yesterday.

Following the conclusion of the two-month-long parliamentary recess, opposition party AFC has been pushing for the National Assembly to be reconvened in order to proceed with a debate and vote on its no-confidence motion against the government. The combined opposition’s one- seat majority is enough to see the passage of the motion, which would trigger new elections within three months

Originally Posted by asj:

Speculations are rife, that the man might be trying to get rid of some personal problems.

Is he drinking PPP/C soup? Nah, cant believe that.

AFC member sellout? Is the $90 million in play here?

Speculations are rife, that the man might be trying to get rid of some personal problems.

Nah, do not think so.

Is Trotty incompetent as the speaker? The opposition chose him so they should not complain. 

Nah, do not think so.

Is Trotty incompetent as the speaker? The opposition chose him so they should not complain. 

That is like saying I marry this woman your honor but ah want a divorce. We gat irreconcilable differences.

Judge: No divorce granted you chose her now live with her.........

come on shelly you got to make mo sense dan dis.

Nah, do not think so.

That is like saying I marry this woman your honor but ah want a divorce. We gat irreconcilable differences.

Hey amoeba brain haas man,

The judge has to be of your intelligence to tell the person asking for a divorce "no divorce". You think this is burnam era we are living in? Very low standard of intelligence exhibited here. No wonder you portray your self as a member of the jackass family. Try again

Nah, do not think so.

The judge has to be of your intelligence to tell the person asking for a divorce "no divorce". You think this is burnam era we are living in? Very low standard of intelligence exhibited here. No wonder you portray your self as a member of the jackass family. Try again

HEHEHE I love Monday mornings now.

Nah, do not think so.

Hehehehe yuh get caught wid yuh draws pun de ground again eh? ow too bad......

Nah, do not think so.

You think insults are praises, don't you?

Nah, do not think so.

you make no sense just calling the man names

Nah, do not think so.

you start with this pants down again keep your dirty mind to yourself

Nah, do not think so.

Wah you nah shet you raas if you cyan't read and andastan hinglish.

Nah, do not think so.

what does burnham era have to do with the divorce  courts and what the man is saying.which university you say you teach at again.you should stick to your bottomhouse brain washing

Nah, do not think so.

what does burnham era have to do with the divorce  courts and what the man is saying.which university you say you teach at again.you should stick to your bottomhouse brain washing

Me beg you paaden haffica. Me na no ee so haad fuh you andastan. Next time me guh draa pitcha fuh you.

Listen the bottom line is you have no point. Shelly, gwan dat side and haul yur ass as Ramjattan would say.

Your point about the speaker being chosen by the opposition is hideous and illogical.

come again wid something fresh.

Nah, do not think so.

Oi, the banna made a point here. You said the opposition chose the speaker so they shouldn't complain.

The Minister/Judge marries a couple and in time one of them comes to him to have a divorce. Who the heck is the Minister/Judge to say, "you chose him/her. that's your problem?"