I spoke to a few young people in Guyana and they are under tremendous pressure from their parents to vote PPP.

Two types of young.  The 18-24 and the 25-35.  The older ones don't have to bother with what their parents say as they have their own income and most likely their own home.  The younger ones can do as they always do, and that its tell their parents one thing, and do something else.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Originally Posted by Frank:

The young will vote for PNC/AFC--you will see

Voting behaviors all over the world always show young people indifferent to voting. It is usually the old that care for that kind of stuff.

the young vote when they are excited.  They did for Obama in 2008 and might do so for the coalition tomorrow.

I will never forget the thousands of young whites outside the White House on election night, screaming to GW (hey hey, go away).  And the crowds of young whites, Asians, and Hispanics, joining blacks to welcome Obama.

The youth like the notion of transformative change, and will punish those who they supported if they don't follow through.

Chief bai, which of the opposition leader is young?

The opposition leader(s) do not make the opposition. Granger and Nagamootoo may not pass the definition of young (politicians are NEVER old, BTW), but ask how many supporters are not young. You will then see how inane the question to Chief is. OF course tat idiot Nehru requires no comment, but you should know better than to post something so Nehru-esque

You are the biggest, dumbest AHOLE on the Planet, writing pages of PURE CRAP daily don't make you smart!!!!!

There are young voters of both parties so making the comment of young verses old and suggesting that it is referring to the voters makes no sense. The subject is the candidates.

Is Ramotar young?

Did anyone say that Ramotar was young?

So if Ramotar isn't young then why is the age of Granger and Nagamootoo an issue?

Because Chief made it the issue in his opening comment on this same topic. Try to stay focused.

Is Ramotar young?

Donald Ramotar is younger than David Granger who is about seventy -70 - years of age.

And so are many of the PPP/C members of the executive and those for election when compared with those of the PNC.

There are young voters of both parties

Except that APNU AFC has embraced more of the young in its campaign with aggressive use of social media.  Most notable was the multi ethnic imagery. In fact when the APNU AFC leadership was still hosting cocktail parties at major hotels the young were hitting the ground.  To Granger and Nagamootoo's credit, they have embraced these folks. 

Long gone are those "old lady" PNC events.

The PPP continues with its 60s strategy of trucking impoverished Indians long distances and then forcing sleepy people to cheer.

The social media that the PPP does utilize was that infamous screams of a certain daughter of a certain PPP leader, who is on the MP list, and who ranted about low life black people.

Is Ramotar young?

Donald Ramotar is younger than David Granger who is about seventy -70 - years of age.

And so are many of the PPP/C members of the executive and those for election when compared with those of the PNC.

Any one over 50 is considered old as far as most twenty somethings are concerned.  Granger looks and acts fitter than Ramotar, regardless of his age, and they will make note of this.

Is Ramotar young?

Any one over 50 is considered old as far as most twenty somethings are concerned.  Granger looks and acts fitter than Ramotar, regardless of his age, and they will make note of this.

As usual, unrelated issues.

Is Ramotar young?

As usual, unrelated issues.

How jus because you said so?

Anytime you rass get cornered you does come up with sheer stupidness.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Tomorrow will be the day when the shackles of corruption and nepotism to name a few, will banished from our dear land of Guyana. It is time now for a new and unified Guyana.

Long live the Coalition.
Long live the Republic of Guyana.

HAHAHA   Do you know ANYTHING about the PNC.  They created CORRUPTION, NEPOTISM and the others you did not mention. Yuh want wan pound salt, show me yuh PNC Card.  Bhai, There is so much I can Heducate you with but you lil brain will be under too much pressure.

How jus because you said so?

Anytime you rass get cornered you does come up with sheer stupidness.

On Tuesday morning if the PPP loses DG will say that the loss is irrelevant and that he never forecasted that they would get 52%.

Your usual approach to express what you think, rather than the reality of what a person actual does.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Tomorrow will be the day when the shackles of corruption and nepotism to name a few, will banished from our dear land of Guyana. It is time now for a new and unified Guyana.

Long live the Coalition.
Long live the Republic of Guyana.

HAHAHA   Do you know ANYTHING about the PNC.  They created CORRUPTION, NEPOTISM and the others you did not mention. Yuh want wan pound salt, show me yuh PNC Card.  Bhai, There is so much I can Heducate you with but you lil brain will be under too much pressure.

A man who hasn't seen what Guyana look like since 1992 wants to educate me???  Please, spare me you bullshit. You know nothing of this country nor could you find it on a map even if it was highlighted and you had a magnifying glass to boot.
Come tomorrow, the PPP will be tarred, feathered and chased out of dodge.
And you better look out, before I come over to R\H and tar and feather your ass as well