Plot to kill President Granger was a hoax

The man who accused a businessman of offering him $7M to assassinate President David Granger allegedly offered to pay an associate to lie about being present when the deal was made.

President David Granger

Kaieteur News understands that the associate made the allegation during a confrontation police held between him and the so-called ‘hired assassin.’
Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum confirmed that a confrontation was held between “an individual” and the person who implicated the businessman, but declined to comment further.
However, Kaieteur News was told that the individual contacted police to refute the allegation that the alleged ‘hired assassin’ had made against the businessman.
“He came forward (to the police) and said that (the ‘hired assassin’) approached him, and said that he needed him (the associate) to corroborate his story and say that he was present when the proposal (to assassinate Granger) was made,” a source said.
During the confrontation yesterday with the two men, the associate also accused the ‘hired assassin’ of offering him money to lie about being present. The associate told police he rejected the offer.
The men were not detained, but police are to send a file on the case to the Force’s Legal Advisor. Prior to this, police had indicated that they were unable to locate the man who had implicated the businessman.
Meanwhile, the Ministry of the Presidency yesterday refuted a Demerara Waves story which alleged that the accused individual in the alleged plot attended the Presidential Advisor’s birthday party.
“The Ministry of the Presidency notes with concern the sensational and misleading Demerara Waves headline posted on April 24, 2017- ‘Man fingered in plot to assassinate Granger attended Presidential Adviser’s recent birthday party.’”
“The Ministry of the Presidency wishes to inform all and sundry that Mr. Basil Blackman AA, the individual mentioned in the sensational report, is not an adviser to His Excellency David Granger, President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, neither is he an official of the Ministry of the Presidency.
“The Ministry of the Presidency demands that Demerara Waves immediately retract the erroneous headline and all content of the above mentioned article, which stated that Mr. Basil Blackman is an official of the Ministry of the Presidency.
The alleged ‘assassination plot’ was reportedly revealed when a man whose name was not disclosed was interviewed by HGP TV and a section of the footage was released on Thursday.
During the interview, the man who had no problems with his identity being known, detailed a plot in which he was offered $7M to kill Granger near or at State House, the official residence of the president.
The man claimed that he went to borrow $6M from a businessman, said to be a gold miner. Instead, the businessman offered $7M.
The businessman allegedly showed the person being interviewed a long gun and said it was to be used in the assassination. However, the man claimed he turned down the offer.
The man was reportedly picked up and questioned.
It was claimed that police officers and a businessman with links to the gold industry were said to be involved.
The man, who insisted that he has never harmed anyone before, said he was threatened with death by the persons who attempted to hire him.

Stupid man your obsession with "Feces" is taking a toll on your mental faculty,

APNU/AFC will be in government for a while,seek help or that matter in your cranium will become useless.

Take advice it's never too late.

Guyana is doomed. A bunch of thugs are running the country. They will go to the greatest extent to create hoaxes about a President's assassination so as to get international sympathy and take everyone's interest away from their ruining the country, fattening their bank accounts, and persecuting Indians.    

Leonora,

How would you describe BJ and crew ? take a moment and forget the Indianess before you provide an answer.

Just asking.

Please do not expect too much from a bunch of AFC/PNC Jackasses and thieves.

They are indeed ratcheting up their Racism.

PNC Clop Can broke and fell on their faces.

No one would want to harm a Jackass, their diversion attention FAILED.

Django eats MUD.

You had a good breakfast,

Django is not a fully Pescetarian,wan..wan time partake in choicest meats,these diets are good for mental faculty.

Leonora,

How would you describe BJ and crew ? take a moment and forget the Indianess before you provide an answer.

Just asking.

Jangy, I don't want to be repetitious. Drugb and others have done an excellent job in their postings. 

Leonora,

Just asking.

Jangy, I don't want to be repetitious. Drugb and others have done an excellent job in their postings. 

Ok..cool.

...Django is not a fully Pescetarian,wan..wan time partake in choicest meats,these diets are good for mental faculty.

I told you all Jangy is not what he hoodwinks us to believe. Big words and suh, me never hear that word, me had to google it.  

Is Django really the FOOL and DONKEY he is . I know he is trying hard to get beyond Kindergarten but being born without brain cells is not to his advantage!!

Meh neighba does seh people like Django is stupid as stupid gets!!!!!

...Django is not a fully Pescetarian,wan..wan time partake in choicest meats,these diets are good for mental faculty.

I told you all Jangy is not what he hoodwinks us to believe. Big words and suh, me never hear that word, me had to google it.  

Gyal, me tell you, dis bai suprize me hey today. Me and all had to google he big word. Me larn sum ting today.

Both djangy and gilly jump up in arms when they heard that their hero jackass Granger was under assasination threat. Now they both back pedelling but the damage is already done.  Every time jangy is held to task he screams out the name of Jageo, but so far after umpteen forensic audits and billions of dollars into the pokets of the likes of Chris Ram, Clive Thomas,  security guard Aubrey Heath-Retemyer, no ppp has been jailed, except for Nandalall on some trumped up charge of stealing law books.

Meh can giove you a 5 liner but yuh might go cry to yuh Papa and tell him I badda yuh. I do have some sympathy for brainless FOOLS!!!  You so stupid you will never able to realize how deep!!!!!!!!!! Not your fault, you were just born that way.  Shit almost 5 lines, hope he nah go drink malathion now.

Gyal, me tell you, dis bai suprize me hey today. Me and all had to google he big word. Me larn sum ting today.

Django using Google to stimulate his brain,free Education there [ just look for the right stuff ] heard as you advance in age feed the matter in your cranium different things and you will be good.

I believe Jangy is a retired journalist and former PPP bigwig. He and friends were wronged by Jagdeo, so they turned to PNC, hoping Granger will be their Santa Claus and shower them with gifts that were denied them by Jagdeo. Jangy, please don't plot to kill me now.    

Meh can giove you a 5 liner but yuh might go cry to yuh Papa and tell him I badda yuh. I do have some sympathy for brainless FOOLS!!!  You so stupid you will never able to realize how deep!!!!!!!!!! Not your fault, you were just born that way.  Shit almost 5 lines, hope he nah go drink malathion now.

Bhai what should i say,

very..very...hard for me to understand what you saying,will respond to the highlighted,

Django and his siblings never harbor such thoughts although grown up in poverty,in the beginning me mumma raised us in 10 x10 zinc house on a piece of Sugar Estate land that was squatted on,as time goes by we moved up the ladder slowly.

I believe Jangy is a retired journalist and former PPP bigwig. He and friends were wronged by Jagdeo, so they turned to PNC, hoping Granger will be their Santa Claus and shower them with gifts that were denied them by Jagdeo. Jangy, please don't plot to kill me now.    

Me tell you many times i told you, i am an ordinary fella with no Political connections.

Believe me i am speaking the truth.

Me tell you many times i told you, i am an ordinary fella with no Political connections.

You give us the same sh*t but on a different day. Remember this, YOU FIT IN THIS MOLD: "HYPOCRISY ALWAYS SHOWS ITS COLOR WHEN IT'S THE OTHER PARTY".

You define truth according to your beliefs and feelings. For you, truth is all relative. Truth for you is when you can gain or has gained some sort of benefit from the alternative facts you are pushing.

Because you told me many times, I'm supposed to believe it?  

You give us the same sh*t but on a different day. Remember this, YOU FIT IN THIS MOLD: "HYPOCRISY ALWAYS SHOWS ITS COLOR WHEN IT'S THE OTHER PARTY".

You define truth according to your beliefs and feelings. For you, truth is all relative. Truth for you is when you can gain or has gained some sort of benefit from the alternative facts you are pushing.

What kind of gains you are talking about,Politicians don't do squat for Django ?? lemme ask you wan question do you gain by supporting the party of your choice.

Arright one of these days you will be convinced i am speaking the truth.

There is an Electronics Servicers Conference,coming up shortly in your neck of the woods,would have been there change my mind due to other plans,was planning to invited you for chai.

Django,

Lenora has been long enough on this forum to tell a political masquerader when she sees one. You can hide for a while but just for a while. 

What a binch of ignorant people here dam! How da fk do you people ever make it through the day is baffling. Someone makes a remark about being asked to take out Granger and now we hear it could be a hoax so you a$s holes take it out on Django. 

I don't no why he bothers with you fkin morons.

People tend to lose their memories and repeat their mistakes.  Guyanese people lost their memories of the not so distant past and repeated a mistake by not re-electing the incumbent party. I called it a mistake because of the dismal performance of the government on all fronts. If they were doing a good job in improving the economy and making the lives of our people better I would have been reluctant to say the electorate made a mistake. They have been in office for two years now and the attitudes of government is one of disrespect towards the citizenry. Complaints about the government is coming from all races and strata of society.  This is not just a cry from Freedom House. It's echoing from every corner including from those supporters of the APNU and AFC.  

What a binch of ignorant people here dam! How da fk do you people ever make it through the day is baffling. Someone makes a remark about being asked to take out Granger and now we hear it could be a hoax so you a$s holes take it out on Django. 

I suspect Django is getting compensated for his work on GNI. 

Remember, opportunistic coolies don't do anything for free.

Billy,

this is waan Coollie who is not an opportunist,I worked for my self most of my working life.I will rather give than accept freeness.

It's asinine because i don't conform with some posters views,it's is considered i am being paid.

There is an Electronics Servicers Conference,coming up shortly in your neck of the woods,would have been there change my mind due to other plans,was planning to invited you for chai.

I ain't meeting anyone from the internet, especially GNI. You could pull out a gun on me. 

LOL

Naah i am cool,don't pack like Skelly you got to be scared of him.

Billy,

this is waan Coollie who is not an opportunist,I worked for my self most of my working life.I will rather give than accept freeness.

It's asinine because i don't conform with some posters views,it's is considered i am being paid.

Banna,

I heard you used to hang behind Angad Rupee to get a lil help and a lil hold on during the Burnham/Hoyte days. If this is true isn't it opportunism? 

Billy,

The hypocrisy here is astounding. When I first came on here and had to establish myself as a proud Indo Guyanese, all was well and it was assumed I would automatically be pro PPP. As soon as I disagreed with the PPPists, I was pro-PNC or on the fence. When I disagree with the PNCists, I am Indo Guyanese KKK.  

Billy,

The hypocrisy here is astounding. When I first came on here and had to establish myself as a proud Indo Guyanese, all was well and it was assumed I would automatically be pro PPP. As soon as I disagreed with the PPPists, I was pro-PNC or on the fence. When I disagree with the PNCists, I am Indo Guyanese KKK.  

What do you expect from the Black Nationalist, Caribj?  Have you ever observed that his number one talent is demeaning the Indian race and blaming them for poverty and other social problems blacks face in Guyana? 

As for the PPPites, I think they should recognize the faults of the party and take into consideration the grievances of their supporters who jumped ship. I personally think the party needs to change the way it decides it presidential candidate. I think other leaders in the party should play a more active role in confronting the PNC>  Jagdeo alone at the front is not good enough. 

Jagdeo is the ONLY leader to stand toe to toe with the racist PNC. He has to continue and commands the most respect across Guyana.

Jagdeo all the way.