MY POLITICAL AWAKENING STARTED IN 1964 WHEN WISMAR VILLAGE WAS BURNT TO THE GROUND BY AFRO GUYANESE..... By Bill Ramnarace .F7B87CFC-B9C2-49D3-B835-9E136D175ACB

THAT WAS WHEN I SAY TO MYSELF...

ARE THESE SUPPOSED TO BE CIVILIZED PEOPLE? NO CIVILIZED PEOPLE WILL BEHAVE IN SUCH PRIMITIVE, UNCULTURED, INHUMANE AND BEASTLY WAY.

I FELT SO SAD FOR THE VICTIMS AS I STOOD BY RIVER POLICE STATION LOOKING ON AS HELPLESS WOMEN AND CHILDREN LOOKING LOST, DISHEVELLED, HUDDLED IN GROUPS HOPING THAT SOME HELPING HANDS WILL REACH OUT TO THEM AS THEY EMERGED FROM THE BOAT THAT RESCUED THEM.

I MATURED VERY QUICKLY....MANY OF MY FRIENDS WERE AFRO GUYANESE IN THE POLICE FORCE. IT WAS AS IF WE LIVED IN DIFFERENT WORLD FROM THOSE VICTIMS.

I DO HOPE GUYANESE TODAY REFLECT ON WHAT RACISM CAN DO TO A COUNTRY AND TRY IN EARNESTNESS TO WALK AWAY FROM THIS CANCEROUS GROWTH....

WE SHOULD USE WISMAR AS A STARK REMINDER OF THE EVILS OF RACISM....THAT IS WHY A MONUMENT AT PARLIAMENT BUILDING SHOULD BE ERECTED TO REMIND US ALL OF THE EVILS OF RACISM.

• F7B87CFC-B9C2-49D3-B835-9E136D175ACB

We need constitution reform with strong institutional fences against ethnic  zero sum influences on all decisions. Indians and African Guyanese have for  so long fabricated their own icons of sacred victimhood they cannot be trusted to manage as they have these past 6 decades. As their leadership exist they are a diseased cabal of toxic racists who cannot shed their racist skins until they are all dead. Indians and Africans define Guyana in terms of their own needs and not in terms of what is needed for a peaceful communitarian ideology which is the essential summoning creed for any forms of shared nationalism

Why should Afro planted monument in every corner in the city of their slavery hero and Indians who was brutalize , rape and murder at the hands of Blacks has nothing to remind them of their brutality .

Why is the above a useful comment to what I wrote?

Come In Djanjo, can you share your views on this massacre on your brothers and sister... what’s going on. For some reason you abstain from selected topic . 

Don’t disappoint me dude. 

Dave,

I will be 65 yrs coming June this year.You can tell how old i was when the Wismar Incident occurred.

After reading the Wismar Report,

http://www.guyana.org/features/wismar_report.html

I have concluded Guyanese should never again have to experience such incidents.Who ever uses the Wismar Incident for Political mileage is not sharp.

Is someone panty in Linden covers your face you don’t understand my response to your comments. 

This is about conflict resolution and only in your text book is asking the kinds of question you asked a solution to the problem. We have too many stupid people like you pretending to know what ails us and how to solve it when all you do is you want to start a war. Well we do not need warlords. We need change agents as conflict transformation as our focus. Who did what to whom never enters the equation. The blame game is not  about seeking solutions.

Blame Game??  Since when absolute FACTS is Blame game????/!!!!!!!!!!!!

reciting how many times somebody "juk" you is not going to heal your wounds or prevent a repetition of the act. That is what I am talking about not the repetitious nonsense about who is the biggest victim when our disease is about reasons for reciprocal cycles of victimizers in office.

For someone who routinely complain about the past treatment of Amerindians and other issues on Amerindians, you seems to suddenly want to forget selected history!!!

Amerindians have been robbed left and right. Only in a few states have are they in sufficient numbers to control power in the state.  There world over is about dominance of native groups. You missed that every anti immigrant sentiment expressed anyplace on the planet is the claim ( rightful or not) about indigenity. Amerindians in Guyana do not have such power of numbers to make power moves to force process in the state.That is in the hands of Africans and Indians and they have their hands in strangulation mode at each other's throat.  Conflict resolution and power expression means the idiot groups fighting for 60 hears use another tact since they originate their own suffering by their own ignorance.

This is about conflict resolution and only in your text book is asking the kinds of question you asked a solution to the problem. We have too many stupid people like you pretending to know what ails us and how to solve it when all you do is you want to start a war. Well we do not need warlords. We need change agents as conflict transformation as our focus. Who did what to whom never enters the equation. The blame game is not  about seeking solutions.

What was conflict resolution that Indians must resolve fool.

Why should we forget the brutality we suffer at the hands of Blacks . 

If we can honour MLK every year , why should  Indians forget their suffering. 

Did you tell your Ameridians brothers and sisters it’s time to forget the pass and take what they are giving you because D2 is a visionary and we all will live like a big family . 

What contribution have you make. 

For someone who routinely complain about the past treatment of Amerindians and other issues on Amerindians, you seems to suddenly want to forget selected history!!!

Amerindians have been robbed left and right. Only in a few states have are they in sufficient numbers to control power in the state.  There world over is about dominance of native groups. You missed that every anti immigrant sentiment expressed anyplace on the planet is the claim ( rightful or not) about indigenity. Amerindians in Guyana do not have such power of numbers to make power moves to force process in the state.That is in the hands of Africans and Indians and they have their hands in strangulation mode at each other's throat.  Conflict resolution and power expression means the idiot groups fighting for 60 hears use another tact since they originate their own suffering by their own ignorance.

Go tell the Ameridians we need resolution. 

Dont speak for Indians .

What was conflict resolution that Indians must resolve fool.

Why should we forget the brutality we suffer at the hands of Blacks . 

If we can honour MLK every year , why should  Indians forget their suffering. 

Did you tell your Ameridians brothers and sisters it’s time to forget the pass and take what they are giving you because D2 is a visionary and we all will live like a big family . 

What contribution have you make. 

You need to tap into the resources of your son's brain and glean some of the substance he would have gained from his tenure at an elite school to grasp what I am saying.

Honoring Dr King bears no resemblance to complaint about who killed Indians in wismer. Honoring him would be developing systems such as precipitated out of the civil rights movement to create institutional fences against injustice. Houston sent Marshall, Hill et al to  capitalized on the civil rights movement to formalize the legal  ending of jim crowism in the Civil right ACt of '64. Other fights preceding that and succeeding that give us the America that is great ( not the racist white elitist race trump envisions). Change is not in memorializing victimhood but celebrating systems of thinking and institutions changed bad to good.

I make lots of contribution. I have kids who are who are making a mark in this place.  And personally, I live a honest, purpose driven life so that in its self is an asset.

Go tell the Ameridians we need resolution. 

Dont speak for Indians .

I tell Amerindians that all the time. I tell Indians and Africans the same constantly because they are the ones responsible for the chains we drag like  Jacob Marley. I am speaking of the reasons for the three ghosts of Christmas that made Scrooge whole. You are surely not that dense that simple wisdom bounces off your head easier than a boulder would. Dickens did not write a "Christmas carol" to tell a nice feel good story. But you have to read to understand. Please pick up a book and see what it means to speak of conflict resolution before you pretend you can be disinterested.

D2, you are full of shit. Go and read your posts for the last 10 years!! LYING I thought was for Trump only. You should be ashamed of yourself!!

You seem to be an expert on excrement but let me not hinder your trade. I am just reminding the gentleman that he started a thread on truth and reconciliation without taking the time to know what it means....yes, it was about conflict resolution...airing victimization as a form of therapy. It is not to lay blame or castigate the transgressors. It  is to mend the open wounds in the state so the society can get ahead of its history of oppression

He started the thread so it is natural we think he knows of what he speaks. The exercised he referenced is about conflict resolution which is by definition  about how to move ahead  and not stagnate in the arena of the blame game. It is about creating management systems that are needs based to transform the society.

Dave, his hate for coolies goes years back. It has to do with personal problems he encountered. This supposedly "Buckman" can' tell a parrot from a sakawinki. He knows everyone and anyone you happen to mention. He is one of the most prolific and compulsive liars on GNI...second to none.

I have never wasted time on arguing race or hate vs love etc. I argue that men are not angels and were they naturally inclined to goodness. They are like you in general; simple minded and nasty. I argue for systems and then leaving men to their own machinations as long as they abide by the social contractual guidelines. If they wish to be in wonderland like you they remain, evil and vile to the end of their days!

And I suppose you do not wear men's clothes.

Skell, this guy comments are fill with hate and he is portraying himself a man of “ love” . It seems he would disappear in hibernation and the steam will built and he can’t help himself . 

Were you well read you would have recognize it is a paraphrase of Madison in federalist 10. The intended sentence from me was "men are not angels" and are not naturally inclined to goodness paraphrasing an entire paragraph illustrating our need for a social contract that is firm and grounded in laws. Your comment only highlight your predilection for being an ass. Imagine what great benefits would be accrued if such a persisting habit were rightly channeled to the understanding and learning!

Skell, this guy comments are fill with hate and he is portraying himself a man of “ love” . It seems he would disappear in hibernation and the steam will built and he can’t help himself . 

The mutterings of another performing seal!

warrior posted:

At 65 most people do not ass kiss and batty wash but I guess some were born to do so!!!!

you have your job waiting for you bar-rat say u is the best 

Kakahole Putty speaks.):0;

You can be depended on to elevate the conversation from the subbasement to the basement with these peculiar coinage!

The mutterings of another performing seal!

Huh !! a wah that mean cave man .