FINALLY PEOPLE:

No matter how powerful or influential or rich or successful you perceive yourself to be today---Circumstances can change at any time---so don't devalue or hurt anyone in this life.

"You may be powerful today but TIME is more powerful than you."

You always go back to the dust whence you came from.

TIME and KARMA.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

OK folks---feel free to introduce examples of TIME and KARMA on this thread.

QUESTION:

Have you hurt anyone in this life or has anyone ever hurt you ? How has Time and Karma responded ?

You start these subjects without looking to the deep undercurrents of thought that inform  these matters.  Instead you look at the surface textures given to us by pop culture and participate in increasing the  noise and confusion about them counter  what the theologians and philosopher are trying their best to convey. Maybe you need to consult with Pandit Yugi before initiating them.

Time in Hinduism is cyclical. Things fold back on themselves. Time is not a relation between two events nor is space a distance between objects. Karma is not retribution system akin to Greek Nemesis. It is wrong headed to think of Time as progression or retrogression measured by duration or that  Karma is like a  revenge driven system.

Time and Karma  but ways of taking about the illusionary perspectives of being  trapped in the eternal eddy of suffering  Time and Karma are labels for phenomena wrought of a wrong headed desire for  the unitizing of things or the individuation of selves. 

Burnham, Chazez, or  Rawhan are the same jeevhan or soul and all is Atman or Brahma. Noumea or the classical western concept of  the thing in itself is the one and the one it is timeless and spaceless. There is no now or then  or here or there  or past or future  or me  and you in Brahma.

===

You start these subjects without looking to the deep undercurrents of thought that inform  these matters.

Storm:

In case your forgot, this is a message board not a classroom or an institution of higher learning. The Rev is more interested in stimulating discussions than in parading intellect.

Thanks for your contribution anyway.

Originally Posted by chameli:

Revvy, when one is young and 'invincible' one is never aware of Karma...

sadly, we all made mistakes and in time, karma was like the wicked witch...unforgiveable....we live, we learn

good reason one should not forget the past...those who forget often repeat

also, good reason those who are in high positions should not look down upon them who are not so blessed (wishing bad or referring to others home as "chicken coop" and refrring to a social worker job as maid service etc)

Well said! Excellent post Chami!

Isn't karma and payback is a bytch are the same things?

Karma can be good to you or it can bad to you---it's up to you---you get what you give---whether it's bad or good.

So seignet if you are kind to others, for example---karma will be kind to you---but if you hurt others, or as chami mentioned in her post, if you put down others and intentionally hurt them---then karma will one day bitchslap you---karma never forgets---do good---good returns; do bad and bad returns---law of life.

===

You start these subjects without looking to the deep undercurrents of thought that inform  these matters.

Storm:

In case your forgot, this is a message board not a classroom or an institution of higher learning. The Rev is more interested in stimulating discussions than in parading intellect.

Thanks for your contribution anyway.

I do not know that truth is a "parading of intellect" or the telling of it   distinct in classrooms  from message boards. Lionel above is complaining that Karma is payback and I am sure that were I not here he would continue to be deluded.

Karma can be good to you or it can bad to you---it's up to you---you get what you give---whether it's bad or good.

So seignet if you are kind to others, for example---karma will be kind to you---but if you hurt others, or as chami mentioned in her post, if you put down others and intentionally hurt them---then karma will one day bitchslap you---karma never forgets---do good---good returns; do bad and bad returns---law of life.

Bro, Kama is not an active agent  but a quality of the action in ones life wrought of a  state of forgetfulness or ignorance ( avidya)about our divine self. It results in endless reincarnations. In Hinduism, reincarnating is not a good thing.

Mo antiman runnings and mo shitty replies..........y'all shud grow up.....

Karimullah:

Why the grouchiness ? Why are you being a sourpuss ? What's with the sucky attitude ?

QUESTION:

Is there something about the subject of karma that vexes or torments you ?

You had mentioned to yugi over in political that you were divorced----KARMA ?

Restitution corrects bad karma. Thieves should return stolen property money or otherwise with interests charges. Leviticus tells us about such actions of mankind.

Dude, much more is expected of you. Besides being grossly offensive to homosexuals; an informed opinion as to why the subject matter  is too girly for your manly tastes and why the response (which are your cultural heritage,  being a Muslim notwithstanding) are "shiity". You  could best serve the rest of us to provide  a sentence or two of your manly "put-to-right" facts.

At beyond the half century mark there is no "growing up" for me  and I could only expect to grow down as my spinal column contract in age. However, the answers above reflect the commutative experience of age and I am quite at a loss I got it wrong and you know better. Help a brother out here with some of that informative "manly" approach to the subject matter.

=====

Restitution corrects bad karma--- Leviticus tells us about such actions of mankind.

Seigy:

The central theme of Leviticus is god has provided a way for atonement.

Right or wrong ?

Anyway,  the Rev wishes to point you to this line in the book of Leviticus:

"If a man commits adultery with another man's wife both the man and woman shall be put to death." Leviticus C20:10

Hmmmmmm! Interesting.

QUESTION:

What says you seignet--Moses wrote Leviticus---was good old Moses too extreme and unforgiving ? He wants death for adulterers.

In today's society Moses would be viciously attacked and mauled for calling for death to adulterers.hahahahaha

Originally Posted by Prashad:

When Karma catch Rev Al and Nehru it will be something else.

Pras:

Did you ever get around to feasting on sushi ?hahahahaha

Listen my bwoy!

On planet earth, and throughout history, Karma has always been good  to kind, courteous, polite, friendly, pleasant, generous, and loving human beings like the Rev.

And one more thing---Karma is especially kind to connoisseurs who are members of the Elite Sushi Club(ESC).hahahaha

FINALLY PEOPLE:

No matter how powerful or influential or rich or successful you perceive yourself to be today---Circumstances can change at any time---so don't devalue or hurt anyone in this life.

"You may be powerful today but TIME is more powerful than you."

You always go back to the dust whence you came from.

TIME and KARMA.

Well said!  You really sound like a preacher now.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Kari gone from Indian man picture to black man picture. I hope that is not karma operating there.

That's me in my halloween Rasta hairdo man. I used to wear the big Rasta hat in the 70s at College. I am Karma, buddy. Always cheerful and happy, even when critiquing the evils around the world.