January 28, 2016 |Source

Two of the three men accused of staging a daylight robbery at the Bank of Baroda branch, located in the Mon Repos Mall, East Coast Demerara, hid their faces with boxers, as they were led into the compound robbers bank of baroda

of the Georgetown Magistrates’ Courts.
Yesterday, the three men were remanded to prison, charged with the offence of robbery under-arms, when they appeared before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan.

The men, Sean Anthony Aaron a/k Ninja or Ratty, 34, of Lot 317 North East La Penitence, Georgetown; Kennard Jabar, 28, of Lot 88 Freeman Street, East La Penitence and Ian Campbell, 39, of Campbellville were not required to plead to the indictable charge.It is alleged that on January 22 at Mon Repos, the men while being in the company of others and armed with a gun, robbed Raywattie Lall and Latchmie Mohabir of over $2M—property of Bank of Baroda. They were further accused of stealing a .32 Taurus revolver belonging to Roshan Khan from Shirley Locus, a security guard who was on duty at the time of the robbery.
It was reported that Campbell, who operates a tint shop was the alleged accomplice of the other accused.  He reportedly supplied Aaron and Jabar with false number plates for their getaway car.

According to reports, four armed men stormed the bank around 12:50hrs, last Friday. They held up the lone security guard and relieved her of the .32 Taurus revolver before turning their attention to the female tellers. During the five-minute ordeal, the men relieved the bank staff of over $2M before making their escape in a Toyota Premio motor vehicle bearing a false number plate PNN 8984.Two of the accused reportedly told investigators that the cash was divided at the home of one of the gang members in North East La Penitence.

Jabar is no stranger to law enforcement. He was charged back in 2013 with possession of an illegal firearm and ammunition.
Aaron, a taxi driver and Jabar, a self-employed auto electrician were unrepresented. Attorney, Paul Bram made an application for bail on behalf of Campbell. He argued that there is no evidence linking his client to the alleged robbery. He said that the police are connecting his client to the alleged crime based on the fact that he removed tint from a vehicle that was allegedly used in the commission of the robbery.
Bram said that his client is a reputable businessman and a father of three. The Attorney once again pleaded with the court to consider pre-trial liberty for Campbell because he is not a flight risk. He affirmed that Campbell has all intentions of attending court to vindicate himself.
Police Corporal, Deniro Jones, presented the prosecution’s case. He strongly opposed bail for the trio. Jones pointed to the gravity of the charge and the penalty attached to the offence. He told the court that Aaron, Jabar and Campbell all confessed to playing a role in the robbery.
According to Jones, the police have obtained two caution statements and an oral confession from the men. Further, he objected to bail on the grounds that the robbery was committed in broad daylight and a firearm was stolen. He also informed the court that Jabar had provided the court and police with conflicting addresses.

Jones said that at the time of his arrest, Jabar had given police an address of Lot 27 Norton Street, Newburg, Georgetown.
These objections were upheld by the Chief Magistrate on the grounds of the seriousness and prevalence of the offence. She also cited the public’s safety and the fact that a firearm was stolen.
The matter was transferred to the Vigilance Magistrate’s Court for February 9.

As usual after the money is all gone the police show up to make arrests. 

What do you mean by "as usual"? When did the police ever arrest these kind of robbers under the PPP? This looks very much like a PPP election fund raising hold up.

Mr.T posted:

What do you mean by "as usual"? When did the police ever arrest these kind of robbers under the PPP? This looks very much like a PPP election fund raising hold up.

Yes ,arrested and to be pardon SOON. The Motto, go and tek wan na belong to you.The arrested so happen to be Guyanese who are Black robbed a bank belonging to India.May I say MORE????

Mr.T posted:

Yes ,arrested and to be pardon SOON. The Motto, go and tek wan na belong to you.The arrested so happen to be Guyanese who are Black robbed a bank belonging to India.May I say MORE????

watch the race rhetoric...last warning

Please do say more.

RiffRaff posted:

If speaking the TRUTH is Wrong, I don't want to be RIGHT.

any comments on the Corentyne money launder murder story...or is that too close to home?

No ,that has race in it. you are becoming threatening. Don't start something that you can't finish, you are becoming the Site Dictator.

Granger gun seh at Christmas they are good Pickney and release them.  Guyana Gone Fuh Channa.

I hope this bank robbery thing doesn't become the norm. In a few instances people were followed from the bank now them bais going directly to the source.

Granger gun seh at Christmas they are good Pickney and release them.  Guyana Gone Fuh Channa.

I hope this bank robbery thing doesn't become the norm. In a few instances people were followed from the bank now them bais going directly to the source.

Well dat is CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!

Mr.T posted:

The did, many times, you have selective memory. In fact they purposely tried not to solve crime to make the PPP look incompetent. Now under Granger, they allow the criminals to sport out the money from robberies before  making arrests for show. For all we know the arrested fellows had nothing to do with the crime, the real criminals are probably sporting with afc/apnu supporters. 

Mr.T posted:

It is more than likely. I heard from someone close to the PPP there's talk of trouble to try and put a halt to the proper governing of the country. It's possible this is one of their jobs.

These guys who carry out these actions are fools, they are being used and now they have to pay.

Mr.T posted:

It is more than likely. I heard from someone close to the PPP there's talk of trouble to try and put a halt to the proper governing of the country. It's possible this is one of their jobs.

These guys who carry out these actions are fools, they are being used and now they have to pay.

I think you are in a time warp, this was the words of Hoyte, to make the country ungovernable, he use mo fiah slow fiah as well as the police and soldiers under PNC influence.