He does not think that Blacks run Guyana nor that Black clerks and Soldiers have "power" as independent actors. He's just trying to say that Indians only have a tenuous hold on the elective organs of State and of course the other state organs are subservient to the elective Presidency and Cabinet.

If Indians are the majority of the voters and an Indian elite dominates the economy, please tell me how this African regime will dominate Guyana.  Please note that BOTH sides raise their campaign funding from this Indian elite.

Ordinary Indians are subordinated within Guyana, but when you and Jay claim that it is to black clerks, who are begging you for a "Chinee food" because their little stipend ran out and they couldn't eat that day, you look either foolish or racist.

Ordinary Indians are subordinated to an Indian ELITE, and unless Guyana ceases to be a private sector led economy, the domination of the country by that group isn't going to change. 

What ordinary Indians need to stop doing is seeing Africans as their enemy, when their true enemy comes from people who share their ethnicity. After all who is exploiting Indian rice farmers or cane cutters?  African clerks and mid level administrators?

It is a known fact that when one sees a huge mansion in Guyana it is owned almost always by an Indian.  And this is a black architect who told me that.  So where is this powerful African group waiting in the wings to turn Guyana into Nigeria?

If Indians have a tenuous hold on governance what hold do Africans have? If you want to see Granger flee a room just ask him a question that deals with African specific issues.  He would rather be in a room explaining to a hostile Indian audience about the role that he played in the Burnham regime, than having to talk about that topic.

So how much power do Africans have in Guyana if the most powerful black political leader is afraid to speak to their issues and concerns?

Jay needs to show way more intelligence than claiming that Africans run Guyana?   The man is either a fool or a racist.  He can select which category he fits into.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

foreign-affairs-300x88

This is Harper's staff.  Most of our Afro people work in this Ministry.

Before the last election most of the Ambassadors and dept heads in her ministry were Indians.  Embarrassed when Jagdeo tried to sue Kissoon when the latter called him a racist they hired a few more. Nigel Hughes pointed out that there were few blacks in leadership positions.  When Luncheon was asked why, his answer was that he didn't know, but maybe blacks aren't qualified.

Jay I have come to the conclusion that you are either an idiot, or a racist, or maybe both.  Because if you weren't you would be looking to see

1.  who works in the private sector.

2.  who heads up BOTH public and private sector organizations.

Not too many blacks there.  But yet you want to deprive black people if their little under paid low and mid level positions.

I am willing to bet that most of the blacks who you see there are powerless people who have no decision making authority.

Carib is in denial about Afros dominating the state system, and that they hold important power in the country.  I can cite many more examples, but I think the point is made.

Focus has to be on uniting the people to remove the PPP which rules on behalf of the rich.  I don't see it as an Indian govt nor as a working class govt.  Every Race Punishing.  PPP's polices hurt all races and peoples who constitute the working poor.

The Coalition will face a lot of challenges, but it will take wise leadership to stay the course until we take our country back from the PPP Kleptos.

Our efforts should be towards making the Coalition strong, not questioning whether AFC and APNU made the right move.  How else would you get rid of the PPP goady (as Moses calls it)?

And Jay when your ancestors arrived from Guyana in the 19th century the immigration and customs officers were black, as were most of the ordinary cops.

Are you now going to tell me that black ran British Guiana in 1880?  They pretty much do the same jobs now as they did then.

Carib is in denial about Afros dominating the state system,ould you get rid of the PPP goady (as Moses calls it)?

So tell me if blacks are doing so well in the state system how come they aren't voting PPP.  

I mean reading your rant there is really no hope for the coalition.  I mean blacks doing well out of the state, and Indians supporting the PPP due to ethnic loyalty.

Based on your analysis I suggest that you hang up your gloves and accept the fact that the PPP will win 60% of the votes.

So obviously blacks ARE NOT doing well in the state sector so DO NOT support the PPP!

Next you will tell us that because blacks were most of the civil servants in 1880 that it is a lie that the white British ran British Guiana!

Yes most of the junior and mid level civil servants are black, but they do not have any control of the system.  Power in Guyana resides in the hands of a small INDIAN elite, who head up almost all state owned agencies, and who have virtually ALL of the wealth in Guyana.

Rather than agitating against a bunch of black people who earn between $200-350/month you need to be arguing against YOUR OWN INDIAN ELITES who exploit other Guyanese, regardless of race!

Our efforts should be towards making the Coalition strong,

The coalition will die in one day if you come around ranting that black people control Guyana.  The implication will then be that you think a focus should be on Indians, who in your little head apparently have no power.

You need to situate where the power lies. In a small cabal of wealthy and political connected elites, the vast majority of them being INDIANS!

"Are you now going to tell me that black ran British Guiana in 1880?  They pretty much do the same jobs now as they did then."

I think many of our Afro people would be offended by this remark. Most lawyers are black; most judges/magistrates are black; would not be surprised if most doctors are black; most of the people coming out of UG, Teachers Colleges, Technical Institutes, Nursing School, Kuru Kuru, Critchlow College; Bank of Guyana, most permanent secretaries and senior officials, and on and on...

"Are you now going to tell me that black ran British Guiana in 1880?  They pretty much do the same jobs now as they did then."

I think many of our Afro people would be offended by this remark. Most lawyers are black; most judges/magistrates are black; would not be surprised if most doctors are black; most of the people coming out of UG, Teachers Colleges, Technical Institutes, Nursing School, Kuru Kuru, Critchlow College; Bank of Guyana, most permanent secretaries and senior officials, and on and on...

And if you check who heads the places where they work they heads are almost always INDIANS.

As for those blacks coming out of those institutions.  You do know that when many go looking for work the INDIANS who head the state or private sector entities tell them "wrong hair"......"not Burnham time now".

Jay if blacks were being treated fairly by this Indian elite they would be staunch PPP supporters!

BTW all a Permanent Secretary in Guyana is allowed to say is "Yes Minister, Right away Minister".  Who are the SENIOR Ministers?

You are an idiot or a racist if you do not prove that Africans are well represented in the leadership.  Most being clowns like Juan Edghill, who cannot even balance his check book, but yet is a Minister WITHIN the Ministry of Finance, where Ashni Singh is the king!

"And if you check who heads the places where they work they heads are almost always INDIANS."

So you don't want Indians anywhere?  Most Ministries/state enterprises are probably at least 65% Afros and higher.

You know in America, when a govt changes, if someone was filling a "policy exempt" position they usually leave with their governor or president.  Guyana needs to adopt that system so the new team can have their own people to guide policy. Anyone in a policy exempt position knows that's the term of his/her employment.

"And if you check who heads the places where they work they heads are almost always INDIANS."

So you don't want Indians anywhere?

OK this is the preserve of the racist.  Now rather than you proving that blacks were fairly represented as SENIOR Ministers and as heads of government corporations, commission etc, you deflect to that nonsense.

RACIST IDIOT, here is your problem.  In 2007 Freddie Kissoon called Jagdeo a racist because he had instigated a plan to squeeze blacks out of leadership positions.  Jagdeo sued him. 

NIGEL HUGHES furnished data to prove that the PPP was racist in its appointments.  When Roger Luncheon was asked about this, he didn't deny that Africans were under represented.  He said that he didn't know why, and claimed that maybe they were not qualified.

Jay the Africans dominate the mid and lower positions, and are NOT promoted beyond that.  The majority of the leadership positions are performed by Indians.

If you know otherwise please let Jagdeo know so that he can continue to sue Freddie Kissoon.

The people who CONTROL a nation are those who lead it and those who have the wealth.  Blacks in Guyana neither lead, nor do they have much wealth.

They couldn't produce audit reports of how they spent the money.

(But really it was Jagdeo's vindictiveness. Roopnarine may have ticked him off).

Of course the PPP controlled institutions produce audited reports all the time.  Right!

When Chris Ram says that they don't he, Granger and Nagamootoo are all liars.

It is RACE which is why that institution was defunded, just as it is race why Linden faces the brunt of Chinese abuse, but yet the PPP will not sell Guysuco to them!

Freddie was in my Political Science class.

He has a kind heart. Problem is Freddie has no emotional intelligence.  EQ is as important as IQ.  Freddy is a loose cannon.  If Freddy was living in the USA, he would not last a day on his job, the way he stayed for years at UG cussing his employer and revealing confidential information from Council meetings. As you know, Freddy would be so fired, if he pulled those stunts on a US job.

So attribution to Freddy scores low with me.

Freddie was in my Political Science class.

He has a kind heart. Problem is Freddie has no emotional intelligence.

I see so the fact that the PPP couldn't find evidence to deny Freddie Kissoon's claims, and the fact that a major AFC leader, Nigel Hughes, has since raised that point on many occasions doesn't matter to you.

Yes those blacks dominated the civil service in 1885 so its a lie that white English men dominated British Guiana.  Because you use the term "dominate" even though the leadership then were English men, just as today they are Indians elites.  Being the bulk of the low and mid level workers, though all but excluded from the leadership is what dominance means to you.

And Jay your refusal to see who the ministers are, and who head up state corporations, committees and agencies has been noted.

You know full well that these are mainly Indians and few blacks exist within those circles.  And the few who are there are idiots like Juan Edghill, toothless like Jenifer Webster and Elisabeth Harper, or black hating thugs like Benn, who loves destroying property owned by black people.

And Jay your refusal to see who the ministers are, and who head up state corporations, committees and agencies has been noted.

You know full well that these are mainly Indians and few blacks exist within those circles.  And the few who are there are idiots like Juan Edghill, toothless like Jenifer Webster and Elisabeth Harper, or black hating thugs like Benn, who loves destroying property owned by black people.

Only Moses is Good..  I guess you are an APNU/AFC supporter.. 

The man Mark Benschop campaigning in Tiger Bay

Ayatollah Bai, Benschie is dougla you know. He is related to Fip Motilall. I met him he in Minnesota in the early 90s. He is the dark horse in the race. The man will syphon off some of the coalition votes. He is going to pay off the PPP for the treason pardon. You think he and Jagdeo holding secret meetings?

Yea Mark is Dutch, Indian, and Black. He's also a Berbician. He has plenty of Indian Berbician friends and plenty Indian friends in general. He ain't the Antichrist some people make he out to be.

I don't think Mark is trying to pay off anyone. He's just doing what he thinks is best for Afro-Guyanese poor and disaffected. I actually welcome the possibility that Afro-Guyanese poor will have a real voice in Parliament. No one represents these people. Similarly, I'd love to see an Indian poor people party and an Amerindian poor people party. We need to dilute the two parties and bleed them into permanent minority status.

Yea Mark is Dutch, Indian, and Black. He's also a Berbician. He has plenty of Indian Berbician friends and plenty Indian friends in general. He ain't the Antichrist some people make he out to be.

I don't think Mark is trying to pay off anyone. He's just doing what he thinks is best for Afro-Guyanese poor and disaffected. I actually welcome the possibility that Afro-Guyanese poor will have a real voice in Parliament. No one represents these people. Similarly, I'd love to see an Indian poor people party and an Amerindian poor people party. We need to dilute the two parties and bleed them into permanent minority status.

It'll be good to see him get a seat or two in parliament. It will only be then we will see if he represents all the people or the Afros only. He might be a "fire starter" in parliament. Let's keep our fingers crossed.

Well he's not short of good advisors

He might be a "fire starter" in parliament. Let's keep our fingers crossed.

Watch the "fire starter" imagery. We don't need that in Parliament. Don't give him any ideas.  Bunchcrap is already a "treason starter" who contributed to the death of those 2 people.

JB, rather than cussing you down this Easter morning, I would advise you to check with your mamoo, and cha chas BT and KB. Doesn't seem like you are too bright. How can you be so shallow and want minista wuk? God help us if you ever get minista wuk.