OK Folks

There is no question about a PPP victory. The PPP is headed to a 53 Percent majority.

The biggest question is about National Healing after the election.

Indo Guyanese will flock to the PPP as much as Afros flock to the PNC. The two major races still do not trust each other since Independence. We always always see this divide at every election.

The PPP is best suited to lead the nation because they have the vision to do so but I want to see a more transparent PPP and one that is more inclusive. The "Old Boys" club must be dismantled for a younger generation to start taking the lead.

The younger generation is breaking all barriers of racial divide but the older generation which holds power must pave the way for a New Guyana and a New PPP after this election.

Failure to do so may result in one segment of the population being left behind. The new PPP must embrace change and ensure that no Guyanese is left behind.

I do not have the answers but I am hopeful that the changes that are for the better for all Guyanese must be implemented right after a PPP victory.

While we support the party of our choice, we must not forget the less fortunate in Guyana and a whole segment of society who need the tools to succeed, failing to do so may result in a disaster in years to come.

Guyana will need to do what they did in South Africa and have a commission of National Reconciliation and I would also like to see the PPP listen and work with the opposition in moving Guyana forward.

I pray that this become a reality. If we have a conscience, then we must ask the PPP to include all Guyanese in the decision making process.

President Carter will be in Guyana to witness the Election and why can't we ask for his input on National Healing and Reconciliation ?

I am tired of arguing with my fellow Guyanese as to who is better suited in Governing our motherland. We are all passionate about it but many of us carry the scars from past governments that have not healed and it is being played on a daily basis as we engage politically.

After a while, you ask yourself if it is really worth it ?

Yuji22

Dude,

Let's not lie to ourselves here. This election was (and still is) a rank exercise in race baiting and not even thinly veiled appeals to race.

Why do you think you or the PPP have any credibility for national healing?

That is the price you pay for calling Coalition Indians "dutty Indians" or "ni***er Indians" like your pal Rev used to refer to me and others who opposed the PPP.

You can either have apaan jaat or you can have national healing. Can't have both.

Satan has put you and your hypocrisy in its place.  You have said some of the vulgarest, vilest, wicked things here.  You heal and heal some more. Not cuss, demolish, vulgarize, demonize then pretend you care about healing.

Your PPP side is most disgusting with all the wicked things they have said to stir up race hatred.

Like you, I want "national healing", yuji.

In 2011, when the Guyanese people gave the PPP only 32 seats and the combined opposition 33 seats, the PPP had an opportunity to move towards national healing but chose to run the country alone, ignoring the representatives of 51 percent of the electorate.

Now, you are predicating "national healing" on your terms with the assumption that PPP will win 53 percent votes cast.

That is a non-starter.

Had you argued for "national healing" after whichever party wins, I would have supported you wholeheartedly.

But I have a nagging feeling that you will continue vilifying "neemakharam" Nagamootoo and "dirty Indian" Ramjattan and also "blood-on-fingers" David Granger in the next 19 days, effectively kicking out your own plea for national healing.

Go back to your drawing board and formulate a better rationale, friend.

Failure to do so may result in one segment of the population being left behind. The new PPP must embrace change and ensure that no Guyanese is left behind.

The PPP still hasn't done it in 22 years.  This year they are mounting an ugly campaign geared to scare Indians about blacks.   This campaign is alienating blacks from the PPP, and making them panic about what will happen to them should the PPP win.

You need to go haul your ass you HYPOCRITE!

Healing of the nation can occur when all politicians - PNC, AFC, PPP/C - publicly accept their involvement and actions of the past.

However, that appears to be something that would be hard to obtain from the politicians.

You need to lead the way and tell them chaps how you used to sniff burnham balls.

Lead man lead....sniff sniff.....sniff...

Accept the PPP as healers? It is my life long quest and I am sure a multitude is behind me, to oppose the PPP because t here is nothing redeeming about them in their present incarnation. This lot are fast thieves. Every thing they do is for themselves. Just take a look of them turning over an unknown number of fiber pairs to a company to fix a poor job done by the Presidents son who all in t he know complained was a   unfit for the task. They spent the nations money just to turn it over to another family project. We do not want these people ever and I for one will always be on the wall against t hem. They are crooks through and through.

Yugi22, your PPP/C can start now by not using their Agents Provocateur to stir up unrest and then turn around blame it on the blackman and the Opposition. I am happy the populace is not biting your PPP/C race baiting.

Jagdeo & Ramotar was at the Empire Banquet hall and they were not able to attract 50% of the diaspora that came out to show support for the APNU+AFC UNITY party. You were there with six others picketing and yet you guys were invisible to over 600 Guyanese who attended. Take that as a hint the PPP/C is in trouble.

Yuji22

Listen up yuji! As long as the PPP and PNC are the 2 major political parties in Guyana and as long as East Indians and blacks are the 2 major ethnic groups there will forever be political bitterness and animosity. There will never be any healing. Healing is a fantasy.

* Come May 11th, 50+1% of the Guyanese electorate will re-elect the PPP and the Guyanese masses will go back to living their normal lives.

* Of course the DIRTY INDIANS will keep doing what they do best---whine and scream and blabber.

Listen up yuji! As long as the PPP and PNC are the 2 major political parties in Guyana and as long as East Indians and blacks are the 2 major ethnic groups there will forever be political bitterness and animosity. There will never be any healing. Healing is a fantasy.

* Come May 11th, 50+1% of the Guyanese electorate will re-elect the PPP and the Guyanese masses will go back to living their normal lives.

* Of course the DIRTY INDIANS will keep doing what they do best---whine and scream and blabber.

abee dildo fondling, lil chirren eyeing, resident man hore douche up and ready for the day's wuk

how the bt selling going rev?

Yuji22

There's been a whole lot of whining,screaming and blabbering by the PPP recently. Wining too...

++

* Healing for the DIRTY INDIANS is having faces like those lead Guyana. Those rotten scoundrels, the dirty ones, will never be satisfied with a Jagan or a Jagdeo or a Ramotar as President.

&%#$  HEALING---there is no such thing---let the PPP continue to rule Guyana for generations to come. They are doing a good job.

Yuji22

Your Reverence, if Guyanese were to count on YOU for national healing, they would forever be waiting. YOU are a vector spreading the race-hate disease non-stop.

Only GOD knows the cure for your affliction.

Good morning, and have a nice day.

++

* Healing for the DIRTY INDIANS is having faces like those lead Guyana. Those rotten scoundrels, the dirty ones, will never be satisfied with a Jagan or a Jagdeo or a Ramotar as President.

&%#$  HEALING---there is no such thing---let's the PPP continue to rule Guyana for generations to come. They are doing a good job.

I you believe you and the PPP mind set are synchronous why do you think we will sit back and allow the PPP to insult us for generations? I think you have been to colorado and stocked up on their best weed and is delusional.

Guyana does not need NATIONAL HEALING.

* yuji needs to be disciplined for suggesting that.

* Guyana is a peaceful country. And for the most part the races get along well.

* It's only election time the people are divided.

* That's understandable.

* Like I said before, HEALING for the DIRTY INDIANS is having a charcoal face as leader.

abee dildo fondling, lil chirren eyeing, resident pig hore douche up and ready for the day's wuk

QUESTION:

* Why didn't the PNC/AFC coalition appoint an East Indian, Moses Nagamootoo, as their presidential candidate ? Why did their Presidential have to be charcoal(Granger) ?

* You see folks, the grassroots blacks in the PNC will never accept an East Indian as their leader.

* And, of course, the DIRTY INDIANS are dying to have a charcoal face as president.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

Churches can lead the way in racial and national unity

March 30, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, In the Will Smith movie, “The Pursuit of Happiness,” Will’s son in the movie told the story: There was a man who was drowning, and a boat came, and the man on the boat said, “Do you need help?” and the drowning man said “No, God will save me.” Then another boat came and he tried to help him, but he said “No, God will save me,” then he drowned and went to Heaven. Then the man asked God, “God, why didn’t you save me?” and God said, “I sent you two boats, you dummy!” In 2011, Guyana entered into a political impasse.  The government became a minority government and instead of getting the message of the electorate that the electorate wants the parties to work together, the government in power for 23 years, continued with more of the same. Every new day revealed a new scandal, secret deal, or episodes of the “Fleecing of Guyana.” Instead of listening, the government’s counteroffensive accused the APNU and AFC of “obstructing” progress. The combined opposition said it’s not against progress, it’s against scams, secret deals and lack of accountability, and that it would not support projects until there is full disclosure. The Opposition won credibility by exposing the Amalia scams, the Surendra scams, the fiber optic problems, the Marriott scams, the Skeldon factory scams, and problems in the laptop program.  It was clear the Opposition was looking out for the interests of Guyana and not simply wanting to stop development. That’s the accountability we want as a poor nation. Many in our churches have prayed for Guyana for decades that our country will move forward as one people, one nation, and one destiny. Since democracy was restored in 1992, despite some progress, we have not entered into the fullness of our blessings. Our people still flee to tiny Caribbean islands with virtually no natural resources eking out a living. To those of you who have been praying, God has sent us two ships – The APNU and the AFC.  They are sailing as one Coalition force. Please do not let Guyana die. In the life of nations, there are critical moments, and in Guyana, this is one such moment. Never before have we had two parties willing to risk so much in forming a Coalition so that Guyana can move forward as a nation. We are at a tipping point. All the churches in Guyana need to seize this moment in time and take a position.  Now is not the time for pseudo neutrality.  I call on all churches – all the historic churches, the Lifespring Ministries, the Assembly of God, the Full Gospel Fellowship, and other Pentecostal and evangelical churches to hold national unity prayer meetings and consider Guyana’s future. I also invite our brothers and sisters in the temples and mosques to do the same. As religious people of faith, we are driven by values of love and forgiveness.  We do not hold anger, envy and bitterness in our hearts, or else we will never heal. We do not drive by looking in the rear view mirror all the time; we look forward in faith, and hope. Forgetting those things which are behind, we press towards the mark of something new, something better and different. We are led by our faith, not by our fears. In 1992, we were ready for a change, and the mood of the nation in 2015 is the same. Let’s pray and work for change. Guyana’s salvation is at hand. The people in the churches can lead the way in racial and national unity. Dr. Jerry Jailall

QUESTION:

* Why didn't the PNC/AFC coalition appoint an East Indian, Moses Nagamootoo, as their presidential candidate ? Why did their Presidential have to be charcoal(Granger) ?

* You see folks, the grassroots blacks in the PNC will never accept an East Indian as their leader.

* And, of course, the DIRTY INDIANS are dying to have a charcoal face as president.

* WHO VEX, VEX!

i seee dat abee dildo fondling, lil chirren eyeing, sore batty hore done douche up (Massengill! not vinegar) and ready for the day's wuk

The government became a minority government and instead of getting the message of the electorate that the electorate wants the parties to work together, the government in power for 23 years, continued with more of the same. Every new day revealed a new scandal, secret deal, or episodes of the “Fleecing of Guyana.” Instead of listening, the government’s counteroffensive accused the APNU and AFC of “obstructing” progress.

The combined opposition said it’s not against progress, it’s against scams, secret deals and lack of accountability, and that it would not support projects until there is full disclosure.

The Opposition won credibility by exposing the Amalia scams, the Surendra scams, the fiber optic problems, the Marriott scams, the Skeldon factory scams, and problems in the laptop program.  It was clear the Opposition was looking out for the interests of Guyana and not simply wanting to stop development.

That’s the accountability we want as a poor nation. Many in our churches have prayed for Guyana for decades that our country will move forward as one people, one nation, and one destiny. Since democracy was restored in 1992, despite some progress, we have not entered into the fullness of our blessings. Our people still flee to tiny Caribbean islands with virtually no natural resources eking out a living.

To those of you who have been praying, God has sent us two ships – The APNU and the AFC.  They are sailing as one Coalition force. Please do not let Guyana die. In the life of nations, there are critical moments, and in Guyana, this is one such moment. Never before have we had two parties willing to risk so much in forming a Coalition so that Guyana can move forward as a nation.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....-and-national-unity/

Last edited by Mitwah

Church leaders in Guyana calling for national and racial unity ? Listen folks! The priests and imams and pandits, are among the most evil, wicked, and diabolical creatures on this planet. They pretend to be pious, righteous, and goody-goody. They are not. Never trust those scoundrels. They are just as toxic as politicians.

To those of you who have been praying, God has sent us two ships – The APNU and the AFC.  They are sailing as one Coalition force. Please do not let Guyana die. In the life of nations, there are critical moments, and in Guyana, this is one such moment. Never before have we had two parties willing to risk so much in forming a Coalition so that Guyana can move forward as a nation.

Any god that send a nation 2 ships, APNU and AFC, is an evil, wicked GOD. Such a god should be lynched, and the followers of such a god should be poisoned.

ATTENTION ADMIN

Rev is at it again.

Last summer he incited Berbicians to disembowel Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

Now he talks about lynching in the wake of two horrendous effigies hung on an Essequibo Coast lamp-post.

Rev thinks he is smart by saying that God should be lynched. We know the connotation and inference.

Admin, take note.

Any god that send a nation 2 ships, APNU and AFC, is an evil, wicked GOD. Such a god should be lynched, and the followers of such a god should be poisoned.

good news for u rev

your bt selling can continue undisturbed under the new dispensation

the lil chirren thing, however, will mean jail where yuh bt will be free

ain't god great

Me go tell Bheri or Jagdeo fo slap yuh.

Bherri Ramsarran and Bharrat Jagdeo are both misogynists(women haters). Those two scoundrels will never walk on the same enlightened path as the adventurous Rev.

Rev, please tell us more of your adventures in your Tranny world.

Guyana does not need NATIONAL HEALING.

* yuji needs to be disciplined for suggesting that.

* Guyana is a peaceful country. And for the most part the races get along well.

* It's only election time the people are divided.

* That's understandable.

You are one hundred percent correct.

Not one single member from the opposition side raised their hand up and recognize the fact that we need National Healing after the election.

They will be first ones whining and crying about fairness and the less fortunate.

Those who are fortunate and blessed with massive amounts of material wealth and want to assist the less fortunate are shot down because of power hungry politicians on the opposition benches who are obsessed with power only.

I have learnt a valuable lesson from today. It is all about the most fortunate.

Based on the comments, it is also about winner takes all. Scre* the losers.

Yuji

February 16, 2015 10:54 AM

David Granger explained yesterday that the plans of the Accord include the areas that both parties had been seeking for years such as programmes for poverty alleviation, the reduction of the Value Added Tax, reduction of the Berbice Bridge toll and the establishment of a Public Procurement Commission (PPC) among others.

He stressed that the “100-day plan” which is enshrined in the Cummingsburg Accord would see the establishment of a constitutional reform committee with a mandate to complete consultations, draft amendments and present them to the National Assembly for approval within nine months.

In addition, the coalition government would announce the date for the holding of long-awaited local government elections, liberalise the telecommunications and ICT sectors and establish the PPC.

“These priority areas include a programme for healing and reconciliation and the introduction of a meaningful constitutional reform programme geared towards improved governance and their fair representation, the sustained improvement of crime prevention and the security environment, local government reforms and the holding of Local Government Elections,” he said.

“There is also the creation of a long-term economic development programme but this will be based on consultation and consensus. Then there is also implementing of a holistic youth programme because both of us know the importance of the development and value of our youths to the country’s growth,” he further added.

[SOURCE: DAVID GRANGER'S FACEBOOK PAGE]

Bherri Ramsarran and Bharrat Jagdeo are both misogynists(women haters). Those two scoundrels will never walk on the same enlightened path as the adventurous Rev.

They should strip Bherri and let the women of Guyana slap him in the face and kick in the Ball* as he walks naked in the hot sun.

Opposition coalition plans to end racially divisive politics, improve living standards

Wednesday, 04 March 2015 14:16 – Written by   â€“ CND

The opposition coalition on Wednesday March 4th officially launched its campaign for the May 11, 2015 general elections, pledging to end racially divisive politics for the first time since the 1950s and root out corruption, crime and bad governance.

The AFC-APNU Prime Ministerial and Presidential Candidates with their wives.

Adressing a packed audience at the Pegasus Hotel, Prime Ministerial candidate Moses Nagamootoo said that after the 60 years Guyana was making another giant step towards national reconciliation, multi-ethnic and multi-party rule.

“It will be, as it has been, a bumpy road to the Promised Land. But we will not be daunted. We will not be intimidated.  We shall defeat the monster of racism.

Nagamootoo, who resigned from the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) after more than 40 years and joined the Alliance For Change (AFC) as its Vice Chairman, said the restoration of electoral democracy in 1992 started a hopeful process but did not bring healing.  He hopes that the coalition between the AFC and David Granger’s A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) will bring an end to the new cycle of autocratic, one-party rule, corruption and complicity in criminal enterprises.  

“Since 1955, a single occurrence called “the split” had wounded our Guyanese civilization. It occasioned political and ethnic division. But today, today – after 60 years – we are taking a conscious step to put the healing balm to the scars of that division. Today, we hold out a new promise of addressing the legacy of ethnic insecurity in Guyana,” he said in his address.

Guyana entered into period of race-based politics after the PPP split into two into the Afro-Guyanese dominated People’s National Congress (PNC), which is today the largest partner in APNU, and the largely East Indian-based PPP.

Referring to the coalition’s merged symbols of AFC’s key and APNU’s hand, the veteran politician quipped “in our hand is the key to unity.”

They should strip Bherri and let the women of Guyana slap him in the face and kick in the Ball* as he walks naked in the hot sun.

Barbarian - Violence begets violence. The man should be terminated and told thank you for his services.

End of story.