Where does the material go when taken out of the Building. Legally it no longer belongs to the PPP party.

Not sure if Guyana has laws like the US where all papers and gifts to the President belongs to the country.  Papers and artifacts outside of the Presidency will most likely belong to Cheddi's family.  Isn't Cheddi's house a Museum?  They can build out the bottom flat for more space.

Gilbakka is no fan of the CURRENT PPP leadership. Even the blind and deaf know that. Let's assume that CJRCI's acquisition of a 99-year lease of the Red House property was not completely above board. Further, I accept that President Granger has the right and power to revoke the lease. So, why the irrational haste? Why did he give CJRCI only 2 days to remove a large amount of precious and perishable archival material, furniture and equipment from that 3-storey building in rainy weather? Is this the respect that Granger has for the memory of a national icon like Cheddi Jagan? Not even the most heartless landlord will evict a rent/lease-paying tenant with 2 days' notice.

For Gilbakka this is the last straw. No more critical support. APNU+AFC CAN FΓ›CK OFF.

Amen brother. I take back my 2017 resolution to give critical support to the dictatorial regime. #I AM WITH GILLY.

This is very petty by President Granger. But the title of this thread is out of order. Granger is not a racist or anti-Indian. He is just picking the wrong paths selected by the unprogressive elements in the PNC. They have enough land and buildings to make sure each President has a research library. I wonder how many of those YSM folks do research, BTW. Or are they molded to parrot a political party's line? I have serious doubts about Jagan's politics, but no other President in Guyana's history was as prolific a writer and publisher than Jagan. Several books (not self-published, BTW), numerous articles in Thunder, Mirror, etc. And this does not include early essays of the 1950s.

Danyael posted:

David Granger is insensitive and racist.  He is not the kind of person who can bring our peoples together.  This man is a true Burnhamite. Yuji is right to ask what the two fools, Joey and Nadira, are going to say about this move. Let's hear from the Harvard fool, Dolly Hassan.

I do not doubt he is all the things you claim he is but the manner and mode by which the PPP appropriated this building for their private PPP concerns can be reduced to plain theft of the state assets for their party purposes. They could have come up with a nominal fee  and convert the property to party asset through NICIL.

All they had to do was pay a fair market price and they have the money transferred for the property. Instead they created a convoluted instrument where they can squat on the property for ever. These fellows never thought they would be removed.

Granger is doing exactly what the PPP would have done and have done in instances. Indeed he could have had them stay in the property per a request for appropriate purchase price. But he wants his pound of flesh. It is how politics operate in Guyana. The state is the prize ...an ethnic prize to be won at the polls so the party in office can do as they please for their kith and kin and the rest be damned

Another bunch of hogballs. Isn't it time for you to stay off the piwari coolie hater?

This Govt is acting stupidly , giving the people 2 days to get out is bull shit.

Further the Ppp is made up  by a pack of dunce. Imagine the President of the day did not sign the documents and it was a PPP  President.

I always maintain  that the PNC surrounds themselves  with top legal minds.

IT is an Indian, Sir Shridath Ramphal who crafted the dictatorial  constitution for President Forbes Burnham . 

And that jackass Jagan when he came to power declared that nothing was wrong with the Burnham constitution . 

I think God is speaking and the PNC is listening, that nothing should remain for that fool Jagan and his even more foolish wife.

Which god do you pray to? I am sure it's not a god who loves his children.

Danyael posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Well extended time can be requested,if the removal can't be accomplished within the time given

You ATR a CERTIFIED ASS KISSER, SOUP DRINKER and BATTY CLEANER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok buddy...no need to call the man names...if you disagree, then do so in a civil manner

How come you do not put him in the paddock for a cooling off period as you do others?

How come you did not get put in the paddock for calling posters "dick head" and tell them to go "F*U*C*K yourself?

Karma time for Joey.  I don't know if him and Nadira cares, but his  daughter Vrinda made a personal appeal to Jagdeo in my presence to save Red House in her grandparents name.  More importantly why should Granger be allowed to destroy such important piece of Guyanese history?

What's next? Would it be the lands at Pradoville?

Karma time for Joey.  I don't know if him and Nadira cares, but his  daughter Vrinda made a personal appeal to Jagdeo in my presence to save Red House in her grandparents name.  More importantly why should Granger be allowed to destroy such important piece of Guyanese history?

What's next? Would it be the lands at Pradoville?

Only what coolies own.

Well extended time can be requested,if the removal can't be accomplished within the time given

Kerr you SKVNT and lick jaggy balls,you prick.

You shameless PARASITE. People like you will suck EVERY DROP OF BLOOD from the poor and unsuspecting!!!!!!!!!!!!!   You are a DANGER to Society, humanity and DECENCY!!!!!

Last edited by Nehru

Of course this nonsense is such a priority.  Granger will not be around after 2020.

Really don't care about Red House. Let the Indo KKK/Communist party do what they want and keep their own distortions of Guyanese history.

Granger's focus should be on stimulating the economy and improving the standards of living of the population. He has failed to do so even for HIS OWN SUPPORT BASE.

He wastes time on these distractions.

Of course this nonsense is such a priority.  Granger will not be around after 2020. It is said that he has blood on his hands

Really don't care about Red House. Let the Indo KKK/Communist party do what they want and keep their own distortions of Guyanese history. Who cares what you care. You are a racist.

Granger's focus should be on stimulating the economy and improving the standards of living of the population. He has failed to do so even for HIS OWN SUPPORT BASE. They have no clue of what they are doing.

He wastes time on these distractions.He marches as if he is constipated.

Do you know who is your daddy?

TK posted:

Some of them even want to remove the name Cheddi Jagan from the airport. .?

Why? If it was the LFS Burnham airport in 1992 do you think that it would still have that name?

Jagan and Burnham are divisive figures in Guyanese history and its a dishonest person who doesn't admit to that.

Jagan did NOTHING when his PYO savages were killing blacks. He then peddles his lies OMITTING those facts from Guyanese history. And this is from some one who as a 6 year old boy had to be moved from the WCD to G/T for my safety after blacks were attacked and killed in that region.

SO DO NOT INSULT BLACKS WHO WERE AROUND IN THE 60S BY PRETENDING TAHT CHEDDI WAS AN ANGEL.  HE WAS A DEVIL IN THE SAME VEIN AS FORBES BURNHAM!

Do you know who is your daddy?

I see. Trying to be elected Grand Wizard of the KKK are we?

OK so I know the problem. Your hair smells like curry and you have been told this. Rather than addressing the problem you scream and wail this nonsense.

You smell like shit. I see you don't know who is your daddy.

Last edited by Mitwah

Kerr you SKVNT and lick jaggy balls,you prick.

You shameless PARASITE. People like you will suck EVERY DROP OF BLOOD from the poor and unsuspecting!!!!!!!!!!!!!   You are a DANGER to Society, humanity and DECENCY!!!!!

Let me inform mudheads of your type,i came from humble beginnings,didn't born with golden spoon worked my my way up without taking handouts,haven't stole and splurge on ill gotten gains,have helped the poor and downtrodden in their hard times.

You need to be informed about individuals before spewing your inane insults.

TK posted:

Some of them even want to remove the name Cheddi Jagan from the airport. .?

Why? If it was the LFS Burnham airport in 1992 do you think that it would still have that name?

Jagan and Burnham are divisive figures in Guyanese history and its a dishonest person who doesn't admit to that.

Jagan did NOTHING when his PYO savages were killing blacks. He then peddles his lies OMITTING those facts from Guyanese history. And this is from some one who as a 6 year old boy had to be moved from the WCD to G/T for my safety after blacks were attacked and killed in that region.

SO DO NOT INSULT BLACKS WHO WERE AROUND IN THE 60S BY PRETENDING TAHT CHEDDI WAS AN ANGEL.  HE WAS A DEVIL IN THE SAME VEIN AS FORBES BURNHAM!

Spare yourself the psychological projections. I don't care for it and I am well aware of what happened in the 60s. All I am saying is the masses are more interested in their hero's name plastered on buildings and things more than progress and equity. So, even though Forbes named a town after himself, we can also name a most important bridge after him. His supporters should be very happy. Jagan's followers would cry if his name is removed and of course it would give the PPP something to claim victimization. I would actually name the airport the Burnham-Jagan International Airport and name the bridge H. D. Hoyte bridge. And the Berbice bridge B. Jagdeo bridge. Everyone will be happy since these things matter to small minds.

TK posted:

I would actually name the airport the Burnham-Jagan International Airport and name the bridge H. D. Hoyte bridge. And the Berbice bridge B. Jagdeo bridge. Everyone will be happy since these things matter to small minds.

Duh will settle all the jhanjat.

Nah dat won't wuk.  It gat to be Jagan-Burnham international, not Burnham-Jagan...see wha I mean nutin settled LOL.

VVP posted:
TK posted:

I would actually name the airport the Burnham-Jagan International Airport and name the bridge H. D. Hoyte bridge. And the Berbice bridge B. Jagdeo bridge. Everyone will be happy since these things matter to small minds.

Nah dat won't wuk.  It gat to be Jagan-Burnham international, not Burnham-Jagan...see wha I mean nutin settled LOL.

Good to see Guyanese of all stripes taking a firm position in this matter. Guyana would become a far better place if all Guyanese put shoulders together and set aside differences for the good of the country.

Looks like overseas Guyanese have a much better grasp on the issues which are holding back Guyana from unity and progress.

I am quite impressed with TK taking a balanced stand nowadays and would encourage him to continue doing so. He has a lot to offer Guyana but are Guyanese willing to listen ?

The biggest disappointment here is Moses and Ramjattan. This decision by Granger proves that the PNC wing of the coalition controls the decision making process and that the AFC is just floating in thin air.

Zed posted:

Now you seem to be talking for the government!

It's my own opinion,good for the communist crew trying to benefit from state property.

The hammer will fall soon for the other stolen lands,

brace alyuh selves.

You are speaking with authority , an insider, You are definitely a paid mouth piece for the PNC. Luckily the majority of PPP are Indians or if that had happened to PNC there would be RIOT in Georgetown.

RiffRaff posted:

Ok buddy...no need to call the man names...if you disagree, then do so in a civil manner

This is the Bullshit that makes me upset. I block an idiot and because it is quoted I have to see it's stupid contribution.

VVP posted:
TK posted:

I was thinking about an academic protocol to list people's name alphabetically. But I guess this would not work in politics. Actually, JB International Airport sounds good. We had a JB and her mamoo here a while aho

Zed posted:

Now you seem to be talking for the government!

It's my own opinion,good for the communist crew trying to benefit from state property.

The hammer will fall soon for the other stolen lands,

brace alyuh selves.

You are speaking with authority , an insider, You are definitely a paid mouth piece for the PNC. Luckily the majority of PPP are Indians or if that had happened to PNC there would be RIOT in Georgetown.

KP,

I am definitely not paid,take my word,i am content with dhall,rice and eddoe leaf bhagee.

It's is my instincts that says the hammer will fall.

TK posted:
VVP posted:

They should leave Jagan's airport alone and name Berbice Bridge - LFS Burnham Bridge

Nah.  Change the airport to LFS and change Linden to CBJ.  How bout dat LOL.

That's a better idea. Then pass a constitutional provision requiring PPP to put up an Afro president and PNC an Indo president.

LOL.