Originally posted by asj:
baseman
That coming from the leading spammer, but them again, you are PPP.

Please show me for the past month where I have spammed any of the AFC Post?

Never knew that you would stoop down so low of being a lier.

Speaking in General. Anyway bud, hedge, word from GT, PPP in for a real rough ride this time around.
Originally posted by baseman:
baseman
That coming from the leading spammer, but them again, you are PPP.

Please show me for the past month where I have spammed any of the AFC Post?

Never knew that you would stoop down so low of being a lier.

Speaking in General. Anyway bud, hedge, word from GT, PPP in for a real rough ride this time around.

Cool Bro, Big Grin

Jags do you think that spamming this thread with your bloody hands will help you and your AFC Buddies?

What you should be doing is highlight the policies of the AFC, highlight their plans for making Guyana and Guyanese better off, but you like the others are more mindful to express your hateful commitment which no ones cares for.

The little bit of sympathy that the undecided voters will have are now dwindling because of person like you.........now nobody is listening to the AFC.

Your strategies sucks, and will not work.

So now you are speaking for undecided voters? hahhahahhahah really?

Bloody Hands is an irritant for the PPP but he is a powerful and very illustrative visual piece to show how the PPP has embraced terrorists like the House of Israel and Odinga lumumba.

I told you already I am a PPP man But i am voting AFC. I am fed up with the shenanigangs of the PPP embracing criminals and it is about time all PPP members with a mind start thinking and wake up like I have.

do not vote for the PPP and bloody hands Joe Hamilton whose children are being paid as part of OLPF.
J
hehehehe you can call me all the names in the world, you see that meeting the AFC had in whim today? that was a meeting with over a thousand people.

They didnt have to bus anyone in or hire minibuses or have any entertainment and rum and drinks and give away anything.

People were there to listen to them and that has been growing over the past year here in berbice we have been watching dem.

There is a new awakening happening in Guyana and the PPP i am afraid is not the benefactor of that new awakening.
J
Originally posted by Jalil:
Originally posted by Bookman:
jags declares:
I told you already I am a PPP man But i am voting AFC.

That makes you a political hermaphrodite. Big Grin

Uncle Bookman please tell us if Ralph Ramkarran is a hermaphrodite.
I understand he is a PPP man who turn hid back on the Ramotar/Jagdeo Platform.

Jalil, for the longest while you've been stridently obsessed with slandering Ralph Ramkarran.
I will not dignify your scurrility with an answer; you seem to be plagued with a mental illness.
B
Originally posted by jags:
hehehehe you can call me all the names in the world, you see that meeting the AFC had in whim today? that was a meeting with over a thousand people.

They didnt have to bus anyone in or hire minibuses or have any entertainment and rum and drinks and give away anything.

People were there to listen to them and that has been growing over the past year here in berbice we have been watching dem.

There is a new awakening happening in Guyana and the PPP i am afraid is not the benefactor of that new awakening.

Jags, you know I'm joking. Nah tek worries, comrade. Smile
B
Originally posted by Jalil:
jags declares:
I told you already I am a PPP man But i am voting AFC.

That makes you a political hermaphrodite. Big Grin

Uncle Bookman please tell us if Ralph Ramkarran is a hermaphrodite.
I understand he is a PPP man who turn hid back on the Ramotar/Jagdeo Platform.

Jalil, for the longest while you've been stridently obsessed with slandering Ralph Ramkarran.
I will not dignify your scurrility with an answer; you seem to be plagued with a mental illness.

Hold it...... do not allow your panties to drop further.

Everyone wants to know
(1)why The Honourable Ralph Ramkarran is not the Presidential candidate
(2) Why he is not on the PPP Ticket
(3) Why he is not on the PPP platform supporting Ramotar.

You attack Jags and lable him a political hermaphrodite because he is a PPP is not supporting their Presidential Candidate...
and when asked about de Hon Ralph who is taking the same position yuh underwear falling off.....

Talking about mental illness......would you like me to remind you about all the bad things you were saying about de PPP Presidential Candidate Donald Ramotar.

Jags, you know I'm joking. Nah tek worries, comrade. Smile

No worries uncle book you know how to keep the conversation fun. Love it.
J
THE PPP/C GRAND PUBLIC RALLY IN LINDEN

THE MAN WHO IS HIGHLY FAVORED TO CONTINUE BEING THE PRIME MINISTER OF GUYANA

Sam Hinds

Date of Birth: 27 December 1943
Birth Place: NA
Political Party: People's Progressive Party
Arrival in Power: 9 October 1992
Religion: Anglican
Profession: Chemical Engineer

Samuel Archibald Anthony Hinds (born 27 December 1943) is a Guyanese politician who has been Prime Minister of Guyana almost continuously since 1992. He also briefly served as President of Guyana in 1997.

He first became Prime Minister under Cheddi Jagan in 1992, following the October 1992 election, which was won by an alliance of the People's Progressive Party (PPP) and Hinds' group, Civic. When Jagan died in March 1997, Hinds became President himself, relinquishing his Prime Ministership to Janet Jagan, but he later resigned the presidency in December of that year, in favour of Janet Jagan, Cheddi's widow; Jagan in turn re-appointed Hinds as Prime Minister.

Prior to this Hinds worked for Alcan, as the head of Chemical Engineering. By education, Hinds is a licensed and qualified Chemical Engineer, having graduated from the University of New Brunswick.

In August 1999, Janet Jagan decided to resign, and temporarily replaced Hinds with Bharrat Jagdeo; Jagdeo thus became President upon her resignation, and he reappointed Hinds as Prime Minister.

After the re-election of the government in the August 28, 2006 election, Hinds was sworn in as prime minister again in early September.

Teachers stage sit-in over conditions at Linden school
By STABROEK STAFF | 9 COMMENTS | LOCAL | SUNDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2011
For Full Access Login OR Subscribe Now - for as low as 25 cents a day

EmailPrint
Next Page Âŧ

Teachers at a secondary school in Linden staged a sit-in on Friday to press the region to fast-track repairs to the school, saying that the conditions are dangerous.

As a result of the situation, head teacher Cleveland Thomas of the Christianburg-Wismar Secondary School instituted a half-day session, while saying that he supported the teachers’ action since their work environment has been compromised. During recent downpours, the school building has been flooded, including the staff rooms and two apartments on the ground floor.

When teachers arrived at the school on Friday, a number of rooms, including the senior masters’ room, were flooded. Several floors were waterlogged, while texts books and records wereâ€Ķ..
J

The capital budgetary allocations
to Region Ten
since 1992 were: $12.M;

1993 --$6.3M; 1994--$30M;
1995--$65M; 1996--$111M;
1997--$158M; 1998--$138M;
1999--$98M; 2000--$115M;
2001--$115.8M; 2002--
$97.2M; 2003--$100.7M;
2004--$103M; 2005--$116M;
2006 - $128M; 2007 – $139M;
2008 – $140.5M

I want to let those negative opposition letter writers know that they cannot fool the people of Linden
anymore, because the people are seeing and working together with the government
for the developmentof their town. The government under the leadership of President Jagdeo should
get high praise for bringing Guyana from what it was in 1992 to what it is presently.

Yours sincerely,
A Forsythe
Regional Councillor
Region 10

Let the development continues.........the PPP/C is on its way to Linden this Sunday.
Once again yet another massive crowd is expected.

EDUCATION:

All the schools in Linden were rehabilitated, and new schools were built, such as the Linden Foundation Secondary School at a cost of over $250 million; the New Wisburg Secondary School,
at a cost of over $350 million; Watooka Day Primary was built for over $120 million.
Kindergarten schools were built at Retrieve, Industrial Area, South Amelia’s
Ward, Riverside Drive Watooka, West Watooka, Christianburg, Blueberry Hill, and Coomaka Mines.
The Linden Technical Institute has been expanded to twice its size under this administration.

A Forsythe
Regional Councillor
Region 10

EmailPrint
Next Page Âŧ

Teachers at a secondary school in Linden staged a sit-in on Friday to press the region to fast-track repairs to the school, saying that the conditions are dangerous.

As a result of the situation, head teacher Cleveland Thomas of the Christianburg-Wismar Secondary School instituted a half-day session, while saying that he supported the teachers’ action since their work environment has been compromised. During recent downpours, the school building has been flooded, including the staff rooms and two apartments on the ground floor.

When teachers arrived at the school on Friday, a number of rooms, including the senior masters’ room, were flooded. Several floors were waterlogged, while texts books and records wereâ€Ķ..

EmailPrint
Next Page Âŧ

J

When the PPP/C took office in October 1992, with Guyana having a debt burden
of US$2.2 billion, this administration had to use 95 per cent of the revenue
earned to pay back the debts. At that time, Guyana was rated as the poorest
country in the Western Hemisphere. Today, under very good management, we
can proudly boast that our country is rated as a middle income country. Although
the world is going through economic turmoil, Guyana has still recorded positive
growth rates. This present administration must be complimented for their efforts
and their hard work. Over the past 18 years, the PPP/C administration
has spent billions of dollars in Linden and Region Ten asa whole. But I will deal
specifically with Linden in this letter.

ROADS:

Millions of dollars have been spent in rehabilitating roads in Linden.
Burnham Drive was resurfaced and extended to Christianburg burial ground
as an all-weather road. No more red dust in our kitchens and bedrooms.
Winifred Gaskin Highway: was rebuilt with perfect bituminous surface.
Over $150 million was spent on the West Watooka farm to-market roads.
Multimillion- dollar road networks were being done in the Amelia’s Ward Housing
area; and this year about $300 million are being spent on many roads in Linden.

WATER:

GWI had been spending hundreds of millions of dollars in the water sector in Linden and at
Amelia’s Ward. Another new well was installed. Presently, the pipelines are
being removed and replaced with new lines.

A Forsythe
Regional Councillor
Region 10

Least you forget, the PPP/C has been a champion for the people of Linden

Originally posted by caribj:

PPP/C government did a lot for Linden and much more are in the works.

Requewst information on the numbers of jobs created in Linden since 2000.

If the people are unemployed who cares abnout this babble, especially when many of these projects are awarded to PPP contractors who hire their own people, not Lindeners.

Please dont tell me that Lindeners are qualified. This is the densest concentration of skilled workers whose talents were once respected worldwide. If this is no longer the case then its ongoing deperession in Linden which woudl ahve chased its best away.

1000 houselots to be distributed at Amelia’s Ward One Stop Shop

With the construction booming think of how many jobs will be created in Linden. Builders, Masons, Electriction, Painters and many more.

YES THE PPP GIVE OUT 1,000 HOUSELOTS AND BURNT TYWON THOMAS. REMEMBER HIM. MR RAMJATTAN GOT 6.5 MILLION FOR THIS CHILD AND THE PPP APPEALED SAYING HE IS NOT ELIGIBLE.

Originally posted by Sase Singh:
THIS IS WHAT THE PPP VICTORY MEANS FOR THE POOR PEOPLE.

ags... the time has come for you to take your head out of the sand and acknowledge development.....the Guyanese populace are rallying around the truly nationalist party....the peoples progressive party civic.....citizens from every facet of the Guyanese are supporting the P.P.P/.....Linden considered a stronghold of the opponents of state...they residents realize the P.P.P/C is a party for all Guyanese and the opponents of state lies they now longer believes ...as it relates to the A.F.C....they considered that cake shop political gathering as a middle class...imperialist party...that is anti working class...whose capitalist views will bring misery to the working class......the so-called meetings called by the A.F.C is so poorly attended that they are ashamed to publish the videos or photos.....on the other hand...the P.P.P/C has been receiving massive support from the Guyanese populace...they are turning out in their thousands and supporting the P.P.P.C.....the rally which is being held in Linden is receiving massive support....it was once believed that Linden was the stronghold of the opponents of the state...but the Lindeners could no longer be fooled by their goons they will support the P.P.P/C....thus ensuring progress continues....I'm of the opinion and it can be seen all around the mining town...the P.P.P/C is the party of Linden....

On the 28th November 2011.....Linden will be voting P.P.P/C......
Originally posted by albert:
ags... the time has come for you to take your head out of the sand and acknowledge development.....the Guyanese populace are rallying around the truly nationalist party....the peoples progressive party civic.....citizens from every facet of the Guyanese are supporting the P.P.P/.....Linden considered a stronghold of the opponents of state...they residents realize the P.P.P/C is a party for all Guyanese and the opponents of state lies they now longer believes ...as it relates to the A.F.C....they considered that cake shop political gathering as a middle class...imperialist party...that is anti working class...whose capitalist views will bring misery to the working class......the so-called meetings called by the A.F.C is so poorly attended that they are ashamed to publish the videos or photos.....on the other hand...the P.P.P/C has been receiving massive support from the Guyanese populace...they are turning out in their thousands and supporting the P.P.P.C.....the rally which is being held in Linden is receiving massive support....it was once believed that Linden was the stronghold of the opponents of the state...but the Lindeners could no longer be fooled by their goons they will support the P.P.P/C....thus ensuring progress continues....I'm of the opinion and it can be seen all around the mining town...the P.P.P/C is the party of Linden....

Hehe...here you go Liz:

http://www.voteafc.com/
[J]ags... the time has come for you to take your head out of the sand and acknowledge development.....the Guyanese populace are rallying around the truly nationalist party....the peoples progressive party civic.....citizens from every facet of the Guyanese are supporting the P.P.P/.....Linden considered a stronghold of the opponents of state...they residents realize the P.P.P/C is a party for all Guyanese and the opponents of state lies they now longer believes ...as it relates to the A.F.C....they considered that cake shop political gathering as a middle class...imperialist party...that is anti working class...whose capitalist views will bring misery to the working class......the so-called meetings called by the A.F.C is so poorly attended that they are ashamed to publish the videos or photos.....on the other hand...the P.P.P/C has been receiving massive support from the Guyanese populace...they are turning out in their thousands and supporting the P.P.P.C.....the rally which is being held in Linden is receiving massive support....it was once believed that Linden was the stronghold of the opponents of the state...but the Lindeners could no longer be fooled by their goons they will support the P.P.P/C....thus ensuring progress continues....I'm of the opinion and it can be seen all around the mining town...the P.P.P/C is the party of Linden....

What kind of idiot jargon Misir dem force feeding you, eh bai? You getting paid by the word now or wha . . .??!

Don't flaunt dotishness and backwardness in public like duh, it's borderline indecent.

albert I will throw on you what I throw on the AFC. How can they vote PPP when they dont show up to your meetings?

This despite the fact that you can do things they cant do.

1. Offer bribes for votes

2. bus people in (though that will be hard because a whole bunch of Indians showing up in Linden is obvious)

3. My favorite....threaten to toss folks out of those houselots you handed out.

despite this you are attracting about as many people as the AFC did.

This suggests to me that they will get more votes than you will.

On election day if twenty rats suddenly run inside a Linden polling station only the polling staff will run out.....no one else will be inside. In 2001 18k voted. 2006 just over 13k voted. This time. Maybe 8k?

A victory for the P.P.P/C is a victory for all Guyanese...

Really, and what was the target of the BJ's adimin, raising the standard of living of the elites, cronies and relations? Come on, you have accomodated the ills of the last admin and set on a path to continue, albeit just maybe a different set of cronies.
Originally posted by caribj:
how many bused in,?

Or maybe folks in Linden might be just more interested in hearing the PPP than teh AFC. I warned you.

Anyway 1,500 is less than they got last time with 3,000.

Please caribj trust me no one is interested in listening to the PPP, if in their strong hold whim and bushlot berbice they cannot get 50 people you are telling me that in the heart of Previously PNC territory and AFC territory they are gonna attract more people naturally?

Come on......People of linden are entertainment starved they just showing up to see what freeness they can get and see lil wine up and grin f--k the PPP at this stage of the game.
J
[Please caribj trust me no one is interested in listening to the PPP, if in their strong hold whim and bushlot berbice .

There you go whim, bushlot.

Jags they got 1,500 black people to go. If they didnt come from Linden they came from some where else.

So you will say they promised free chicken. Well what do you think they promise if people vote PPP. House lot...job....They already told them they better vote PPP or off the houselot you will go.

Just like a man long ago said he drinks PPP tea because it has milk and all the PNC has is black tea. Some might say they got free food from the PPP and the rest gave them nothing. You do describe poverty in Guyana...and it definitely exists in Linden.

Funny you never cite credible examples from Gtwn, only Bush lot, Whim, etc. Either you think that Gtwn isnt part of Guyana or you think its population is less than Bush lot or Whim so smaller attendance at AFC events doesnt signal something bad for the AFC.