But this is the truth, the PPP is on its way to get 42 %

Bai Brian,

Even at 42%, the PPP will still be in the driver's seat.

Agree, the PPP will win the Presidency.  NOT in the driver's seat.  Since 2 years after another no confidence will be on its way again and then the PPP will fall below 40%.

Bai Brian,

We and we family went on we yacht this weekend and we drink down El Dorodo 21 year and a USD 1800 cognac. 

Mr Skeldon. You want come on we yacht? We sail to San Fernando over the weekend. 

Bai Brian,

We and we family went on we yacht this weekend and we drink down El Dorodo 21 year and a USD 1800 cognac. 

Did you guys plan what to do after a PPP win? Will you be able to paddle the canoe all the way to Trinidad.

Bai Brian,

Agree, the PPP will win the Presidency.  NOT in the driver's seat.  Since 2 years after another no confidence will be on its way again and then the PPP will fall below 40%.

I suggest that all of those people who think that endless no confidence motions will be a positive strategy ought to read Faith Harding's comments. She says that most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored.

I said that the opposition isn't ready and she who is on the ground has said the same thing.  Just because the PPP is corrupt doesn't mean that people are convinced that the opposition is interested in helping them.

The AFC and APNU need to go out and interact with the people and try to help them solve day to day problems.

Bai Brian,

I suggest that all of those people who think that endless no confidence motions will be a positive strategy ought to read Faith Harding's comments. She says that most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored.

I said that the opposition isn't ready and she who is on the ground has said the same thing.  Just because the PPP is corrupt doesn't mean that people are convinced that the opposition is interested in helping them.

The AFC and APNU need to go out and interact with the people and try to help them solve day to day problems.

indeed

Bai Brian,

Did you guys plan what to do after a PPP win? Will you be able to paddle the canoe all the way to Trinidad.

We family have mansion all over. We will make one in San fernando. Eat you heart out Mr Skeldon. 

Bai Brian,

Well said Mr CaribJ

Here is what the final results will likely become:

PPP's Plurality: 52 percent

PNC:               40 percent

AFC:                4 percent

Others can fight for spoils.

No YUJI, PPP 42%, PNC/APNU - 35% and the rest for the AFC.

I just spoke with a relative who is a strong PNC and is in the inner circle. I cannot name him. He said that the PNC  did their own internal polling and it shows:

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

He said that a lot of PNC/APNU voters wil not go to the polls, because of their disappointment with the party. AFC supporters who voted in 2011 will not vote for them any longer because they fail to see any difference between APNU/PNC and the AFC. They would have preferred the AFC to be more independent and vote for progressive legislation.

My relative told me that the people don't mind the PPP taking "lil" money, but they have seen quite a lot of progress in the country.

His thoughts blew me away.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

I just spoke with a relative who is a strong PNC and is in the inner circle. I cannot name him. He said that the PNC  did their own internal polling and it shows:

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

He said that a lot of PNC/APNU voters wil not go to the polls, because of their disappointment with the party. AFC supporters who voted in 2011 will not vote for them any longer because they fail to see any difference between APNU/PNC and the AFC. They would have preferred the AFC to be more independent and vote for progressive legislation.

My relative told me that the people don't mind the PPP taking "lil" money, but they have seen quite a lot of progress in the country.

ATTENTION ALL GNI POSTERS

* Go back and read DonD's post above. Very refreshing.

*  I don't agree with the 64% number, but the probability strongly favors either Baseman's 55% or yuji's 52%.

That relative has to be either Rev,Yuji or Councie.

Negative.

While APNU supporters are no doubt disillusioned so are many PPP supporters.  It is also clear that the PPP is in full panic mode otherwise they would have called LGE and then a snap election by now.

Caribj with APNU supporters disillusioned and many PPP supporters in the same boat does it not make sense for the PNC to join with the PPP?

Would mek sense right?

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

Mr Don like you eat 5 parata roti last night. 

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

Same words i heard from a friend,who came from

Berbice three months ago.

Originally Posted by Django:

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

My relatives who recently visited Canada expressed the same sentiment. They do not trust the AFC and sees them as a branch of the PNC.

The AFC will be crushed to Baigan Choka.

Originally Posted by Django:

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

My relatives who recently visited Canada expressed the same sentiment. They do not trust the AFC and sees them as a branch of the PNC.

The AFC will be crushed to Baigan Choka.

Bhai Yuji,

You need to change this baigan choka to coconut choka. Pung dem seed pan ah massala brick.

That relative has to be either Rev,Yuji or Councie.

Negative.

While APNU supporters are no doubt disillusioned so are many PPP supporters.  It is also clear that the PPP is in full panic mode otherwise they would have called LGE and then a snap election by now.

Caribj with APNU supporters disillusioned and many PPP supporters in the same boat does it not make sense for the PNC to join with the PPP?

Would mek sense right?

It is as clear as day that there are two factions within APNU.

One is a fearful as is the PPP about what a highly bored electorate will do, so want to join with the PPP to share the spoils.

Another which wants to get rid of the PPP, even if it will be done in several stages.

The people who are interested in all of this, and there is no evidence that most people are, don't even know what to believe.  The no confidence motion came from the AFC and I can imagine that APNU s just as irritated by them than is the PPP.

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

What's the name of that planet you live on, Dondadda?

The people who are interested in all of this, and there is no evidence that most people are, don't even know what to believe.  The no confidence motion came from the AFC and I can imagine that APNU s just as irritated by them than is the PPP.

Carib, the great discern-er of what the people think....................