THAT'S RIGHT FOLKS! THE PPP IS IN THE WINNING BUSINESS. THE PPP HAS NEVER IN THE HISTORY LOST A FREE AND FAIR ELECTION. GUYANESE KNOW THE PPP IS IN THE BUSINESS OF WINNING ELECTIONS.

* On the other hand the PNC and AFC are in the business of LOSING---losing elections.

Gilbakka: In 2011, the PPP got 17,527 less votes than it got in 2006.

In 2011, APNU got 25,070 more votes than it got in 2006.

In 2011, the AFC got 6,967 more votes than it got in 2006.

Who are the winners and who are the losers?

Winners are not afraid to show their faces in parliament.

Furthermore, if 2 rats caused the PPP to lose votes in 2011, who is the laughing stock if not the PPP?

Gilbakka:

* You can dole out all the numbers you want, but the fact is the PPP is in the winning business. They are in the business of winning elections. On the other hand, your beloved AFC/PNC is in the losing business.

* The PPP is excited about the next election. They already know they will win. But what excites the party is they are 100% confident they will regain the majority.

Remember how AFC's Suru & Duru, Moses and Khemraj aka Beevis & Butthead along with PNC rigger David Granger, wanted to shut down the sugar industry and put thousands of East Indian sugar workers out of a job ?

Read this:

GUYANA SUGAR PRODUCTION AT 165,000 TONS---2014 TARGET OF 219,000 TONS---400,000 TONS GOAL BY 2020

READ MORE:

http://guyanachronicle.com/wp-...ds/2014/06/sugar.jpg

* Those 2 doofuses in the AFC, Moses and Khemraj, must never be trusted by East Indian sugar workers---in fact they should be publicly stoned or lynched for calling for the shut down of the sugar industry and hurt the livelihood of thousands of sugar workers.

*THE PPP IS IN THE WINNING BUSINESS.

GUYANA SUGAR PRODUCTION AT 165,000 TONS---2014 TARGET OF 219,000 TONS---400,000 TONS GOAL BY 2020

Rev, those pieces of sugar cane in your photo are not GuySuCo cane. I grew up on a sugar estate. I saw and smelled and tasted sugar cane at Uitvlugt for years. As a friend of GAWU, I visited Wales and Enmore sugar estates and observed canecutters at work closeup. There was even a clump of sugar cane growing in our yard.

Looking at the cross section of the canes in your photo, not one stalk resembles any sugar cane I saw in Guyana, not even the ones squeezed for cane juice at Bourda Market.

I suspect that the canes in your pic are of a variety used for biofuel, not cultivated in Guyana.

The Chronicle probably copied that image from the internet.

THE PNC IS IN THE LOSING BUSINESS---THEY KNOW HOW TO LOSE

* David Granger and the PNC know that if they support Moses Nagamootoo's NO CONFIDENCE vote the PPP government will be brought down, but then there will be a general election in 90 days.

* THE PNC KNOWS THE PPP WILL WIN THAT ELECTION.

* More importantly the PNC knows the PPP will win that election by a majority.

* Moses wants to bring down the PPP to stroke his ego; Granger refuses to support Moses No Confidence because he knows his party will lose the next election and the PPP will do what they do best---WIN---and win by a majority.

Remember how AFC's Suru & Duru, Moses and Khemraj aka Beevis & Butthead along with PNC rigger David Granger, wanted to shut down the sugar industry and put thousands of East Indian sugar workers out of a job ?

Read this:

READ MORE:

* Those 2 doofuses in the AFC, Moses and Khemraj, must never be trusted by East Indian sugar workers---in fact they should be publicly stoned or lynched for calling for the shut down of the sugar industry and hurt the livelihood of thousands of sugar workers.

PPP ain't shame fuh talk about sugar and targets? where dem pull dis target out from? Manickchand septic tank?

PPP is the most shameless bunch of gangsters Guyana ever produced.

Read this:

READ MORE:

PPP ain't shame fuh talk about sugar and targets? where dem pull dis target out from? Manickchand septic tank?

It's the same shameless bunch of gangsters Guyana ever produced will rule you and Guyana for the next generation. Get used to it.

Read this:

READ MORE:

It's the same shameless bunch of gangsters Guyana ever produced will rule you and Guyana for the next generation. Get used to it.

when you look into your crystal ball did you see your image,it looks like a ass

Read this:

READ MORE:

Oh rass! Now me rememba. Me ass look like you.
Go watch cartoon now bai.

Read this:

READ MORE:

Oh rass! Now me rememba. Me ass look like you.
Go watch cartoon now bai.

i will not see you when you busy on GNI

Shelly like yuh miss the results from the last election? The majority of the population voted against the rotten stink PPP.

Rev, BT as in Brian Teekah said the AFC is also in the winning game. He said the AFC will give PPP and APNU a run for their money. I tend to agree. What say you? 

Cobra:

* The AFC received 8% of the votes in 2006 and 10% in 2011. So what "winning game" is BrianTeekah talking about ?

* Listen cobra, empty vessels like BrianTeekah are good at whining and bellyaching and and complaining---they are just like their hero Moses.

* But the truth is the PPP has never ever lost a free and fair election in Guyana.

BOTTOM LINE:

* THE PPP IS IN THE WINNING BUSINESS---THEY WIN ELECTIONS.

Rice Production for 2014 estimated at 600000 Tonnes and i MILLION tonnes of Paddy.

* ALL THE ECONOMIC INDICATORS AND GUAGES ARE UP In PPP'S GUYANA

* Rice production UP

* Gold production UP

* Sugar production UP---raising to 400K by 2020

* Construction UP

* Non Traditional agriculture UP

* Fisheries UP

* The only thing down are those 2 doofuses Moses and Khemraj---they are bellyaching about NO CONFIDENCE---but their PNC partner is ignoring them.

Rev, those pieces of sugar cane in your photo are not GuySuCo cane. I grew up on a sugar estate. I saw and smelled and tasted sugar cane at Uitvlugt for years. As a friend of GAWU, I visited Wales and Enmore sugar estates and observed canecutters at work closeup. There was even a clump of sugar cane growing in our yard.

Looking at the cross section of the canes in your photo, not one stalk resembles any sugar cane I saw in Guyana, not even the ones squeezed for cane juice at Bourda Market.

I suspect that the canes in your pic are of a variety used for biofuel, not cultivated in Guyana.

Gilbakka:

* That was an interesting and informative post. Thanks! I learned a couple of things.

* By the way gilly, just keep hoping and praying that the PPP is able to turn the sugar industry around.

* Sugar production in 2014 is expected to be around 219,000 tons and the goal is to reach 400,000 tons by 2020.

* MORE SUGAR PRODUCTION = MORE VOTES FOR THE PPP.

THAT'S RIGHT FOLKS! THE PPP IS IN THE WINNING BUSINESS. THE PPP HAS NEVER IN THE HISTORY LOST A FREE AND FAIR ELECTION. GUYANESE KNOW THE PPP IS IN THE BUSINESS OF WINNING ELECTIONS.

* On the other hand the PNC and AFC are in the business of LOSING---losing elections.

* The only election the PNC can win is an election they have RIGGED.

* The PNC/AFC and their big mouth supporters will talk about winning. They will think about winning. But they are proven LOSERS.

* Once again, the PPP is in the winning business. They win elections in Guyana, every time,  all the time.LOL

Rerv two years ago you screamed that Obama would not gte more than 47% of the votes.

Your current screams are built on the same racist foundation that your 2012 screams are.

The Indian population is shrinking.  Younger Indians are not owned by the PPP and will vote for who they please, and also just simply not vote.

The PPP has made NO inroads into the African/mixed voting bloc, and have gained all the votes from Amerindians that they can get.  That wasnt enough to guarantee a PPP victory.  You will note that the UF traditionally hyad a strong Amerindian base.  Almost all of the traditional Amerindian UF supporters shifted their votes to either APNU or the AFC.

As a young Indian isnt owned by the PPP, so an increasing cadre of young and educated Amerindians are no longer owned by their local tochaus.  A few petty farm implements will no longer buy off a village.  This when the villagers know that the PPP is selling off lands to speculators who will destroy the environment within which they will live.  This while the speculatirs will move on to other corrupt "frontier" nations once they have gotten all that they can from Guyana.

Rev two years ago you screamed that Obama would not gte more than 47% of the votes.

* Listen up carib bai!

* The Rev is not perfect. I make mistakes.

* As a Republican I wanted Obama to lose in 2012, but the man won.

* But guess what carib ? The Rev never holds a grudge. And I give praise where it's due.

* OBAMA HAS BEEN GREAT FOR BUSINESS---I am talking about FINANCE.

* So no complaints from me about Obama---I wish him well.

RE: GUYANA

* You can bawl all you want about the Indian population shrinking, but I have stated a fact----THE PPP IS IN THE WINNING BUSINESS----they win elections.

* You carib can whine and bellache all you want, but the PPP will keep winning free and fair elections in Guyana.

Gilbakka:

* That was an interesting and informative post. Thanks! I learned a couple of things.

* By the way gilly, just keep hoping and praying that the PPP is able to turn the sugar industry around.

* Sugar production in 2014 is expected to be around 219,000 tons and the goal is to reach 400,000 tons by 2020.

* MORE SUGAR PRODUCTION = MORE VOTES FOR THE PPP.

Rev, regardless of who does it, I hope sincerely that the sugar industry can be revitalized and regain its erstwhile profitability.

Sugar is in my genes and my blood. My paternal great grandfather from Rajahstan, India, arrived in Guyana 133 years ago and was assigned to Plantation Zeeburg. His son, my paternal grandfather, worked all his life at Zeeburg and Plantation Uitvlugt. My father worked at Uitvlugt sugar estate until he retired. One of my sisters worked in the admin office there. Because of that direct connection with the sugar industry, I volunteered to help GAWU when I was a young man in the 1970s. I used to write press releases for GAWU President Harry Lall.

My father used to bring home a fortnigtly paper called Bookers News, later renamed GUYSUCO News and then Sugar News. I read those publications with great interest and learned a lot about sugar estates across Guyana.

So, today, I cannot be happy to see the current sad state of the sugar industry. I want it to succeed. So far, in my humble opinion, the PPP regime has been appointing wrong people on GuySuCo Board of Directors. Drastic measures need to be taken. Not only PPP supporters must be on that board and in management positions on the estates. Qualified and competent people, regardless of political affiliation, must be recruited.

Rev, regardless of who does it, I hope sincerely that the sugar industry can be revitalized and regain its erstwhile profitability.

Sugar is in my genes and my blood. My paternal great grandfather from Rajahstan, India, arrived in Guyana 133 years ago and was assigned to Plantation Zeeburg. His son, my paternal grandfather, worked all his life at Zeeburg and Plantation Uitvlugt. My father worked at Uitvlugt sugar estate until he retired. One of my sisters worked in the admin office there.

Gilbakka:

That was a gem of a post! Excellent!  I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

* When you get a chance take a look at this video---it is titled

COOLIES: How the British Reinvented Slavery

* I looked at that video and had a deep and profound admiration and appreciation for our fore parents and the difficulties and hardships they endured. We wouldn't have been here without them.

* SUGAR IS IN ALL OF OUR GENES AND BLOOD GILBAKKA.

Gilbakka:

* You can dole out all the numbers you want, but the fact is the PPP is in the winning business. They are in the business of winning elections. On the other hand, your beloved AFC/PNC is in the losing business.

* The PPP is excited about the next election. They already know they will win. But what excites the party is they are 100% confident they will regain the majority.

You can dole out all the numbers you want

Famous last words.............

Rev, those pieces of sugar cane in your photo are not GuySuCo cane.

Aaahhh....the wonders of the Internet - the photo man...the numbers man...copy and paste man.....

* You carib can whine and bellache all you want, but the PPP will keep winning free and fair elections in Guyana.

Even you will concede that if the PPP "wins" with 43% vs. APNU's 41% that will be a loss.  The PPP will have lost any attempt to claim a mandate, and it will have shown that its role as a minority govt will be permanent.  And that its failure to broaden its base will have fatally wounded it.

PPP WINNER RAMOTAR: CONFIDENCE IN GUYANA ECONOMY IS A DIRECT RESULT OF THE HARD WORK DONE BY THE GOVERNMENT

President Donald Ramotar, Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh, Member of the Board of Director, Derwin Howell and  Managing Director Republic Bank Limited, John Alves during the symbolic ribbon cutting ceremony for the opening the D’Edward Village Republic Bank branch in West Coast Berbice

- President Ramotar as he commissions Republic Bank’s D’Edward branch

EVERY region continues to see positive investments which are indicative of the fact that Guyana’s economy is stable for investment.

Read More:

http://guyanachronicle.com/con...-the-administration/

* Guyana is BOOMING folks---every region in Guyana is firing on all cylinders---only dirtbags like LOSER Moses and LOSER Khemraj and the AFC bellyachers on GNI are complaining.

PPP WINNER RAMOTAR: CONFIDENCE IN GUYANA ECONOMY IS A DIRECT RESULT OF THE HARD WORK DONE BY THE GOVERNMENT

President Donald Ramotar, Finance Minister, Dr. Ashni Singh, Member of the Board of Director, Derwin Howell and  Managing Director Republic Bank Limited, John Alves during the symbolic ribbon cutting ceremony for the opening the D’Edward Village Republic Bank branch in West Coast Berbice

- President Ramotar as he commissions Republic Bank’s D’Edward branch

EVERY region continues to see positive investments which are indicative of the fact that Guyana’s economy is stable for investment.

Read More:

http://guyanachronicle.com/con...-the-administration/

* Guyana is BOOMING folks---every region in Guyana is firing on all cylinders---only dirtbags like LOSER Moses and LOSER Khemraj and the AFC bellyachers on GNI are complaining.

You're campaigning very hard for the PPP, Rev, but before you call us AFC people bad names, consider this:

[1] Republic Bank, formerly Royal Bank of Canada which Burnham bought for only G$1, has been privately owned for 20+ years. Republic Bank is not owned and run by the PPP, Donald Ramotar or Ashni Singh.

[2] That new Republic Bank branch is in D'Edward Village. You know who live there? Lots of AFC people. That's right, Rev, money from AFC supporters and also from APNU West Berbice supporters will be deposited into that branch to make it viable.

[3] It is a tradition in Guyana, a practice that started in colonial times, for Big Business to invite the country's chief executive of the day to grace a launching ceremony. Big Business used to invite the governors, they used to invite Premier Cheddi Jagan, they invited Prime Minister Forbes Burnham until he made them small, they invited President Desmond Hoyte who privatized that same Republic Bank, they invited Presidents Husbandandwife Jagans, they invited Bharrat Jagdeo. Now it's the Donald's turn. No big thing. Governments come and governments go but Big Business bob and weave and duck and parry and survive all political regimes. Mark my words today, Rev: Republic Bank will open another branch in future and will invite a President David Granger or Moses Nagamootoo or Whoeverischiefexecutiveoftheday.

Don't get excited today. Drink your cuppa java and ponder on the word "protocol".

Good morning.