One, on a certain level, has to admire how the PPP has managed to enslave coolies since 1953.

Imagine, in 1953 our baboos would have been in the canefields arguing Jagan's cause and now in 2015 here they are on a computer in America and Canada still arguing Jagan's cause.

I can't think of a similar case anywhere.

This is how you indoctrinate a people. North Korea has to resort to all kinds of coercive measures. Our coolies are fully loyal.

One, on a certain level, has to admire how the PPP has managed to enslave coolies since 1953.

Imagine, in 1953 our baboos would have been in the canefields arguing Jagan's cause and now in 2015 here they are on a computer in America and Canada still arguing Jagan's cause.

This is how you indoctrinate a people. North Korea has to resort to all kinds of coercive measures. Our coolies are fully loyal.

see if u can read www.timehritoday.blogspot.com

They do the NK thing about father of the nation and deification of Cheddi as the sainted "father" and Maha Lakshmi Janet as the sainted "mother". These days Priya tells us with a straight face we have to look at Ramotar as the nations "daddy"

It is also easier to use the race baiting in Guyana because of the majority of Indians in the society. Look in Fiji where the natives are not giving in to the idea that Indians are Fijians but demand  set asides for themselves as the rightful heirs of the planet. Indians then have to become more culturally Fijans to be relevant and that is happening. I like what they do there, become greater than they are without losing themselves.

Originally Posted by TI:

Indians are indoctrinated to vote PPP.

question:

what are the black people indoctrinated to do?

no funny racist answers like to choke n rob.

Serious question!!!

The majority sets the trend since they win always. The other side reacts. Black people do not hate anyone. They have no taboos or cultural boundaries to others. What is reconstituted in Guyana as African is a synthesis and it is a reaction to that is going on on the other side. Ethnic competition in a society as in adversarial positions is always in terms of "why we are not like them"

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

They feel entitled. And if allowed to will purge the other races. They feel cheated out a country-as their bruddahs in the caribbean are in control of their destiny. However, they know about governance and can make it work for the betterment of all in Guyana. They have the keys to justice in Guyana. 

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

HAHAHA YUh Rass like ask dem Bhias haad haad questions nah??/  Dem Bhias gat one eye and deaf on one ear.

It is hard for you. I am sure he has seen the very question in more elaborate posts right here. Caribj often takes the tact of expressing the why and he gets called a racist even though I never heard him express himself in terms of "superior than" or say "indians are lesser than". He speaks in terms of hardened cultural  boundaries that he calls "clannish" and Indic.

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

They feel entitled. And if allowed to will purge the other races. They feel cheated out a country-as their bruddahs in the caribbean are in control of their destiny. However, they know about governance and can make it work for the betterment of all in Guyana. They have the keys to justice in Guyana. 

Serious question.

Were they in control of their destiny under the PNC rule?

And was good governance performed under that tenure for the betterment of guyana?

TI
Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

Their intelligentsia (as evidenced here by caribj) feel that the State is some almighty God that must dictate every sphere of human action and that "Guyaneseness" is a black-owned commodity from which Indians and Indians must make application for approval and approbation for our culture.

Some blacks that Guyana patrimony inherited by those whose boats got there earlier and who got the most lashes at British hands.

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

Serious question.

And was good governance performed under that tenure for the betterment of guyana?

No to both of your questions but you often heard it said the brits changed the rule ( without contemplating the fairness of it) to remove Indians. Lionel is right, a sense of entitlement is in the belief system. We had many calling Berbice, Indian heritage. Even ravi used to try to sanctify that belief that it was sacred turf with the idea that is where Indians first touched Guyanese soil! The idea of constitutional change ( despite they abjured its legitimacy initially) as Jagdeo puts in his words,  it would be to abandon an advantage to the PPP and by extension Indians.

Note black people have their own agenda in response. They objected to Amerinds being called Indigenous because they made a case of for themselves as indigenous. They cleared the swamps, nurtured Indianans into sophistication through education and in nutrition and health care etc etc.

You are a Naipaul scholar so you can recognize our dilemma as truncated peoples.

They do the NK thing about father of the nation and deification of Cheddi as the sainted "father" and Maha Lakshmi Janet as the sainted "mother". These days Priya tells us with a straight face we have to look at Ramotar as the nations "daddy"

It is also easier to use the race baiting in Guyana because of the majority of Indians in the society. Look in Fiji where the natives are not giving in to the idea that Indians are Fijians but demand  set asides for themselves as the rightful heirs of the planet. Indians then have to become more culturally Fijans to be relevant and that is happening. I like what they do there, become greater than they are without losing themselves.

who the rass is bar-rat the nation mommy 

Bar-rat is abbe Aunty

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

Serious question.

Forbes used them. But they were proud of him regardless. The PNC gave black folks good governance at the expense of Indians-at the beginning. After 1973, he went crazy-maybe was the obeah thing. At that period in time, everybody felt the economic blows.

But, Black folks in general were the architects of village government. 

Bar-rat is abbe Aunty

Bai Shai, nah mek you rass. Bar-rat is warria secret admirer. De bai always taak about de man Bar-rat.

The ethnic conflict in Fiji is different from Guyana.  There it is an indigenous group who is intent on protecting its traditional rights. 

In Guyana it ius about two large minority groups, with two radically different concepts of attitudes towards their own ethnicity and on what being Guyanese is, talking passed each other.  The result being that a deep level of distrust has developed based on the fear of annihilation, cultural and physical on the Indian side, and economic and political on the African/mixed side. 

Stupid questions like an Indian demanding to know which African languages that an Afro Guyanese should speak (the implication being that his identity is invalid when he answers none, nor does he see why he learn any).  The response being an African demanding to know why so many Indo Guyanese cheered for India against the West Indies, the implication being that they are traitors and are clannish.

So why the shock that our politics is so messed up when both groups feel forced to use it as a tool to attempt to control the other.  And so support parties that are so singular in their incompetence that other Caribbean people remain astounded at how stupid and docile Guyanese seem to be.

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

Exhibit of Indian racism.  Don't deny this when I remind you next time.  I know that you learned this at FreeDUMB House, just like NehRUM, who as a chronic alcoholic doesn't know better.  What's your excuse?

Originally Posted by TI:

question:

Serious question!!!

Their intelligentsia (as evidenced here by caribj) feel that the State is some almighty God that must dictate every sphere of human action and that "Guyaneseness" is a black-owned commodity from which Indians and Indians must make application for approval and approbation for our culture.

Some blacks that Guyana patrimony inherited by those whose boats got there earlier and who got the most lashes at British hands.

I said NO such thing.  Point that out where I said so.

You really need to stop revealing how emasculated you think that you are merely because you are an Indian male.  NO ONE has the power to define what any one else is. 

Indeed your point that Indians being some nomadic group, who strayed from one  part of the British Empire to another, plays right into the hands of the racist Africans who claim that the Guyanese identity is an Afro Guyanese construct, and that Indians have played no role in defining what it is.

The issue is that black people root their identity as being a Guyanese group.  GUYANA, and not some mythic connection to Africa, is what is central to their self definition.

Shaitaan reveals that Indians don't, so why should he be upset if some African racists agree with him that the Guyanese identity isn't one that includes Indians?

The issue is that black people root their identity as being a Guyanese group.

Shaitaan reveals that Indians don't, so why should he be upset if some African racists agree with him that the Guyanese identity isn't one that includes Indians?

You must be some kinda dougla because you certainly lie like a coolie.

Stating that India is part of our heritage in no way cancels our the fact that we are firmly Guyanese. We simply cannot deny a history of thousands of years which still influence us in small but significant way to this day.

I don't even know what your point is anymore aside from making shyte up that I never said and/or extrapolating to illogical conclusions what I did say.

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

When the man bennie checking out them young  good looking collie bai on Liberty Ave while he sitting in his old car cutting out coupons-  the man getting mad and talking bad about all collie people

Who in the world are you talking about? Contribute to the question about the respective alienation of the major guyanese "tribes" if you need to have some input.

When the man bennie checking out them young  good looking collie bai on Liberty Ave while he sitting in his old car cutting out coupons-  the man getting mad and talking bad about all collie people

Who in the world are you talking about? Contribute to the question about the respective alienation of the major guyanese "tribes" if you need to have some input.

You know I just finally deciphered what this dude just said. I've only heard women callled "binnies" on GNI. Kind of a weird word.

Also, I didn't really feel all that insulted. More puzzled actually. Esp since my "binnie" has never heard of Liberty Avenue

The ethnic conflict in Fiji is different from Guyana.  There it is an indigenous group who is intent on protecting its traditional rights. 

In Guyana it ius about two large minority groups, with two radically different concepts of attitudes towards their own ethnicity and on what being Guyanese is, talking passed each other.  The result being that a deep level of distrust has developed based on the fear of annihilation, cultural and physical on the Indian side, and economic and political on the African/mixed side. 

Stupid questions like an Indian demanding to know which African languages that an Afro Guyanese should speak (the implication being that his identity is invalid when he answers none, nor does he see why he learn any).  The response being an African demanding to know why so many Indo Guyanese cheered for India against the West Indies, the implication being that they are traitors and are clannish.

So why the shock that our politics is so messed up when both groups feel forced to use it as a tool to attempt to control the other.  And so support parties that are so singular in their incompetence that other Caribbean people remain astounded at how stupid and docile Guyanese seem to be.

I never said the conflict were the same. There it is a native group vs an implanted group. In Guyana it is the two implants squabbling.

In any event ethnic squabbles follow the trend as you suggested ( even inf Fiji); alienation, entitlement, cultural genocide, economic subjugation etc

However, the fact that both groups are here, geographically intermingled with a fifth the population being shared as blood relatives; we must and can find solutions.

You know I just finally deciphered what this dude just said. I've only heard women callled "binnies" on GNI. Kind of a weird word.

Also, I didn't really feel all that insulted. More puzzled actually. Esp since my "binnie" has never heard of Liberty Avenue

If I were u you, binnie will never return....you scared a them collie bai shark eh?