Coalition has added their voices to the many others which have registered utter disapproval of the ‘slap and strip threat’ made recently by Minister of Health, Bheri Ramsaran.

Last Monday, Ramsaran verbally abused and threatened activist Sherlina Nageer because she, from all indications, touched a nerve as she questioned him about his presence on a protest front when the country’s health sector was in crisis .

In expressing its disgust with the Minister’s comments the coalition on Friday said, “Ramsaran’s behaviour crosses every boundary of decency.  He has once again demonstrated the crassness and total disrespect for this nation’s women. We are now convinced that this is an entrenched culture within the halls of Freedom House.”

The APNU+AFC coalition recalled “countless incidents of similar behaviour by former President Bharrat Jagdeo” and the “utterly vulgar, expletive-laced and condescending descriptions of a young reporter by the incumbent Attorney General, Anil Nandlall… We still cringe when we listen to the recent threats Ramsaran issued to Nageer.”

The APNU+AFC described the governing People’s Progressive Party/Civic as a crew of “foul-mouthed, disrespectful, uncultured officials” who have shown Guyanese time and time again that they have abrogated unto themselves the right to mistreat citizens.

“The PPP/C is providing Guyanese with the reasons to remove them from the leadership of this country.  They have taken the trust and confidence that our people gave to them to lead us onto a path of development and enlightenment, and turned that trust into embarrassment at home and abroad, into verbal abuse of ordinary citizens, professionals and even of high ranking personages of the like Dr. Yesu Persaud.

“This abuse has to stop now.   We have grown tired of their constant spewing of racist rhetoric and their indulgence in hate mongering.  The PPP/C is a stain on Guyana’s international image,” said APNU+AFC.” (KN,April 26)

Quote "“Ramsaran’s behaviour crosses every boundary of decency.  He has once again demonstrated the crassness and total disrespect for this nation’s women. We are now convinced that this is an entrenched culture within the halls of Freedom House.”

Seems like Beri Beri behavior is somehow sanctioned by no other than Donald Duck.

He is taking his own sweet time, to send the ac/dc off. Trust the PPP/C to act in a most irresponsible way.

Originally Posted by asj:

Quote "“Ramsaran’s behaviour crosses every boundary of decency.  He has once again demonstrated the crassness and total disrespect for this nation’s women. We are now convinced that this is an entrenched culture within the halls of Freedom House.”

Seems like Beri Beri behavior is somehow sanctioned by no other than Donald Duck.

He is taking his own sweet time, to send the ac/dc off. Trust the PPP/C to act in a most irresponsible way.

I agree that Beri Beri should go.

Do you agree that the PPP/C could thief IDB Money? for which they have been eying up for a long time now.

You vex becuz you nah get sum ah de loot? You ah prappa advatise ppp tiefin. Remember Ramotar's shoes?

Is that what got you so pissed, the contract one of your fam wanted and lost.  Due process was followed however, you could have spoken to me, not sure, maybe a consolation prize could have been sought.

Bhai yuh backside must be sore....

Yuh tell abee.... Beri Beri should go.....

But then yuh na give up pon de Vaseline....

Yuh saying ....

"Let us Support PPP ....

although dem refuse to get rid of Beri"