The only people bearing the full brunt of this taxation are the poor and working class. The poor cuz their meager incomes have to support the VAT, the working class cuz their incomes are ring-fenced and taxed, then they still have to pay the VAT. The wealthy businesman knows his ways around to keep some part of his income out of sight.

You also leave out duties, especially on consumables. A triving parallel market has flourished benefitting the smugglers and businessmen. The average consumer must pay full price as the businessman cannot pass and savings onto him, even if they want. Doing so will expose them.
Originally posted by Nehru:
What Planet Al YUh from??? Al YUh here paying THe Whiteman Taxes Till Al YUh behind get GREEN but cant complain but gay Nuff SHIT to Talk about Guyana. SHAMELESS POLITICAL PROSTITUTES AND THE GUYANESE PEOPLE KNOW A PROSTITUTE WHEN THEY SEE ONE!!!

Thanks for the insights into your psyche. It does expain alot.
Originally posted by Nehru:
What Planet Al YUh from??? Al YUh here paying THe Whiteman Taxes Till Al YUh behind get GREEN but cant complain but gay Nuff SHIT to Talk about Guyana. SHAMELESS POLITICAL PROSTITUTES AND THE GUYANESE PEOPLE KNOW A PROSTITUTE WHEN THEY SEE ONE!!!

You frens want you to return to dem on Mars, dem say you over staying you time on earth. Smile
Dem want a suitcase full of Guyana bukta, all sizes, especially large and XXL. Smile
What percentage of an individual’s income is taxed?
Individuals are entitled to a tax-free personal allowance of $216,000 per annum apportioned on a pay period basis. Income between $216,000 and $350,000 is taxed at the rate of 20% while income in the excess of $350,000 is taxed at 33.1/3%.

The first 18,000 of earned income is tax free each month.

Assuming a single person earn 50k per month, he/she will pay 20% off 32k which is $6400 or 12.80% of gross earnings.
These SHAMELESS NIMAKARAMS will dodge and TRY sell Snakeoil till Nov 28 then they gun run in their HOLES like the Cockroaches they ARE!!!!
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
How much tax is Jagdeo going to pay on his $1.2 mill + perks = $3 mill a month pension?

Why are you dodging by asking another question.