Thanks for posting this one, Pointblank.
It gave me a great idea of what to write if and when my turn comes to sit on the sidewalk with a tin cup and a sign. I take nothing for granted. As the saying goes, wha pass yuh nah miss yuh. During my eye exam last year, the optician told me a cataract is forming on my left eye.
B
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Bookman:
Thanks for posting this one, Pointblank.
It gave me a great idea of what to write if and when my turn comes to sit on the sidewalk with a tin cup and a sign. I take nothing for granted. As the saying goes, wha pass yuh nah miss yuh. During my eye exam last year, the optician told me a cataract is forming on my left eye.

Sir Bookstah, doan tek joke and mek luck....

Chameli, it's a fact; a cataract is growing in my eye(s). I have to keep wiping my eyes with a handkerchief because objects appear foggy. I plan to visit the optician again in a few months.
__________________________________________________________________________________-
As we're on this topic, does anyone remember blind David in Guyana? He was a middle aged blind man who used to beg in the ferryboat and on Water Street pavement. He used to wear a big pair of dark sunshades and carried a white cane. He had a little cardboard sign that read: Please help the poor blind man.
He was begging for many years. There were rumours that he owned his own house and had a fat bank account. Does anyone remember him?
B
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Bookman:
[]As we're on this topic, does anyone remember blind David in Guyana? He was a middle aged blind man who used to beg in the ferryboat and on Water Street pavement. He used to wear a big pair of dark sunshades and carried a white cane. He had a little cardboard sign that read: Please help the poor blind man.
He was begging for many years. There were rumours that he owned his own house and had a fat bank account. Does anyone remember him?

i also heard dat he owned a hotel in Bartica

his belly was protruding and his cane would 'accidentally' hit young women's behind on the boat crossing Vreedenhoop to GT

lol
You knows de man, gurl.
B