The PNC didn't cooperate with the PPP Government.

When they stole the Government in 1964, They called for cooperation and used the Police force the PPP to cooperate with them.  Then again 2015, they are calling for more cooperation.  Now that they stole the election again, they want to be given a chance to bankrupt the country once again.

One cannot and must not try to erase the past merely because it does not fit the present.

Golda Meir

Isreali PM.

The races seem to get along much better outside of Guyana. As aliens, we serve those with proper ethics. Venezuela, if per chance gets the Essequibo, then the industrious Guyanese of all races will get along much bettah ovah deh.  

One cannot and must not try to erase the past merely because it does not fit the present.

Golda Meir

Isreali PM.

The races seem to get along much better outside of Guyana. As aliens, we serve those with proper ethics. Venezuela, if per chance gets the Essequibo, then the industrious Guyanese of all races will get along much bettah ovah deh.  

I don't see any afro Guyanese and indo Guyanese socializing in North America.

Golda Meir

Isreali PM.

I don't see any afro Guyanese and indo Guyanese socializing in North America.

Then truly, wah dem boys sey must be true at your end. Yuh want to tell me yuh doan know any Black people in your neck of the woods.

riginally Posted by seignet:

Then truly, wah dem boys sey must be true at your end. Yuh want to tell me yuh doan know any Black people in your neck of the woods.

Indo and Afro Guyanese tend to live in different neighborhoods and are not compelled to mix with each other.

We both have to negotiate our way as non white immigrants, and lack the power or influence to have any impact on each other. So we can ignore each other.  But what is evident as that there are few examples of Indo and Afro Guyanese cooperating with each other as Guyanese.

The fact that there isn't open conflict, as occurs in Guyana, doesn't mean that we get on.  I have seen many examples of conflict between the two in various organizations. 

To put it in a nutshell, Indians are not going to be involved in any Guyanese activity unless they control it, and Africans do not trust Indians to be fair to them.  I don't see how that is different from what goes on in Guyana.