THE majority of City Councillors voted in favour of a motion to have the services of the City Constabulary Department extended to former prime minister and mayor Hamilton Green.The motion was moved by Mayor Patricia Chase-Green and seconded by Councillor Heston Bostwick at the council’s most recent statutory meeting.

Until a package becomes available from government, City Hall wants Green to benefit from the services of security guards at his residence.

Chase-Green said the former mayor served for 20 years in a succession and that his is a unique case. “At the end of this period, it will be up for discussion for any other mayor,” Chase-Green noted.

Cronyism at its best. Green did the worst job for 20 years, turning Georgetown from the garden city to the garbage city and then had the nerve to blame the PPP for his own incompetency and thievery. 

Bhai, is PNc GADAHAS we dealing with. You aint see nothing yet with these GADAHAS. Brace yourself for much more. Sweethoman, plenty sweethoman, plenty sporting and travelling on Taxpayers money, vouchers for evrything on the Planet, best watches, Pen, clothes on tAXPAYERS  expense. I can go on and on but you get the drift. Chartered Jet to go get teeth cleaned in England.

Nehru Bhai: Like you talk free fuh all nah? PNC style! Poor Guyana coolie. Dem ah like pacu. PNC ah buss dem back and rub salt in dem.

Now, now Nehru, see if you can remember which President chartered a jet for 8 million to go plug his anus and which Minister spent 2 million to fix teeth, both PPP/C and tax payers expense.

gogo posted:

Now, now Nehru, see if you can remember which President chartered a jet for 8 million to go plug his anus and which Minister spent 2 million to fix teeth, both PPP/C and tax payers expense.

If it was someone from the PPP, they totally deserved it.  That was just a fraction of the money generated from a growing economy.  These PNC ones are spending what they did not work for and asking for cash advance to spend what they don't have.  Two very different scenarios.

gogo posted:

If it was someone from the PPP, they totally deserved it.  That was just a fraction of the money generated from a growing economy.  These PNC ones are spending what they did not work for and asking for cash advance to spend what they don't have.  Two very different scenarios.

Well i will be damned you condone stealing by government officials,money stolen could uplift the well being of the people also it's borrowed money that have to be paid back.

gogo posted:

WOW! Holy Fk. When someone from the APNU/AFC Government does wrong we on GNI and others speak up, the government is forced to go back and do what is right.

But here we have those who really feel it's no problem when the PPP steal because it's their party. Like I said...Holyyyy FK!

GOOD TING PPP LOST!