As is well known by now, there were inconsistencies in the number of ballot papers versus votes cast. The PPP has been adamant that it was robbed of a victory. But what makes them believe that? Let us analyse the reason for that, and look at how a recount could produce a different outcome.

After the PPP stuffed some additional ballot papers in the boxes, primarily at selected locations where it would have gone barely noticed, they had hoped to gain additional votes during the counting stage. The hope was that these extra votes would have gone unnoticed amongst the general confusion that was created years earlier with the population census. But GECOM did pick up that the sums did not add up and asked for correction of votes cast versus voters registration numbers.

So why is the PPP asking for just a recount? Well, after GECOM rejected the fake ballot paper numbers the papers themselves were still left in the boxes since it would be difficult to say which ones were fakes and which ones were genuine. The fake ones were professionally printed and would not be easy to recognise as fake. A recount would add these ballot papers to the pot and hand the PPP victory.

And that my friends is what the PPP is hoping for. There is however one error in their calculation. The number of votes cast based on the ballot papers exceeds the population of Guyana, irrespective of age. In its haste to rig the election the PPP did not pay attention to those numbers. They were taking a chance with adding the names of people who had emigrated and were no longer on the election role.

You will make a great author of fiction novels. Your post leads me to think that you making things up. Tell me where the coalition did not have scrutineers. They had so many people to go around that they were able to post groups of people outside of polling stations in PPP areas, and had left over to send groups of approx fifteen on trucks into the communities, driving pass the polling stations. They even had some left over to burn and loot in Sophia. Please, you lower yourself when you post this kind of stuff. Post verifiable facts, please. That is the problem when you are so far from the scene.

Z
14 May 2015 10:45

PPP/C alleges widespread fraud calls on GECOM to cease declaration until the following is completed and CALLS FOR COMPLETE RECOUNT

PPP/C press release

VOTING AND PROCESSING OF VOTES

The PPP/C is contending that irregularities plagued the May 11th, 2015 General and Regional Elections including specifically the voting at Polling Stations and the processing of the voting by GECOM electoral staff and others.

In support of its contention, the PPP/C discloses the following:-
1) Many Statements of Polls (SOPs) received by GECOM from the ten (10) Electoral Districts were identified as FAKES.

At its meeting of Wednesday, May 13th, 2015, the Chief Elections Officer of GECOM, Mr. Keith Lowenfield, disclosed that he had noticed that many of the SOPs had formats different from the authentic SOPs that were earlier distributed to the Electoral Districts to be used by Presiding Officers to tabulate votes at Polling Stations.

These fake SOPs did not additionally carry the endorsed signatures of GECOM that were applied to every SOP purchased by GECOM from Canada.

It was also disclosed that SOPs had numbers of voters that exceeded the voters that were assigned to the Polling Stations.

As a result of the above, the PPP/C made the following decisions for GECOM to consider:-
1) GECOM ceasing declaration until the following is completed:

a) The establishment of the genuine nature of each SOP submitted to GECOM for the ten (10) Electoral Districts and provision of a quantitative assessment of fake SOPs;

b) The total recount of all ballots cast in the May 11th, 2015 Elections;

c) The earliest disclosure of these irregularities, the nature and the results of the investigation done by GECOM;

d) The submission of interventions to regain confidence in the Electoral process of May 11th, 2015.

Originally Posted by Zed:

. . . They even had some left over to burn and loot in Sophia. Please, you lower yourself when you post this kind of stuff. Post verifiable facts, please. That is the problem when you are so far from the scene.

my gawd! where do they find idiots like u?

is it at that special someplace for the dim where PPP donkeys are trained in the fine art of placing all 4 hooves in mouth (at the same time) as a demonstration of 'brains'?

but then again, lookee at yuh retard self flaunting yuh bottom-of-the-class status . . . proudly naming yuhself "Zed"

Originally Posted by Zed:

. . . They even had some left over to burn and loot in Sophia. Please, you lower yourself when you post this kind of stuff. Post verifiable facts, please. That is the problem when you are so far from the scene.

my gawd! where do they find idiots like u?

is it at that special someplace for the dim where PPP donkeys are trained in the fine art of placing all 4 hooves in mouth (at the same time) as a demonstration of 'brains'?

but then again, lookee at yuh retard self flaunting yuh bottom-of-the-class status . . . proudly naming yuhself "Zed"

He is D_G's fambly.

Hey, the same crowd that granger asked to desist and as soon as he left, they looted and burned. Read the newspaper instead of tea leaves.also, why do you assume that I am PPP or are you still reading tea leaves from over there? Is it because of my name or what I post?  I live in Guyana unlike you, the issues here affect me not you. You can pontificate from your comfort abroad and get some degree of mental tittilation. Address the issue instead of hiding by digressing - name calling. In the rural areas of Guyana, we have a not too polite name for them. I have been reading your posts for a long time and they seem to be getting more funny onset of dementia take some lips and calm down or better yet visit Guyana where we can have a few together and shoot the breeze. You will get a better idea of thingg here in Guyana.

Z