There is a very long letter by Clement Rohee analyzing the actors within the APNU formation and tracing the intrigues among the partners in that Alliance. Rohee’s name will forever be associated with the facetious saying; “goat ain’t bite meh.” He made use of that local lingo when he was asked if he is considering running for the presidency for the 2011 elections. He answered, “Why not, goat ain’t bite meh.”
Most people from there on believed that the goat indeed bit Rohee because his deportment subsequent to that exclamation pointed and still points in that direction. Why would Rohee write such a long letter informing the Guyanese people about Rupert Roopnaraine and the WPA and their relationship with the PNC inside APNU and who won and who lost out when most Guyanese would give anything to read an analysis from Rohee about the more absorbing intrigues in the PPP since Cheddi Jagan died.
The answer is ignorance. It is ignorance because who cares about the infighting of a two year old government as compared to what happened in the PPP? There are literally hundreds of fascinating questions about the long knives in the PPP that eventually give rise to a completely unknown young man in the PPP as against stalwarts like Rohee.
If a poll is taken, most people would say they are more interested in the conspiracies in the PPP; in who undermined whom, and who destroyed whom after Jagan died paving the way for the rise of Bharrat Jagdeo. And even more riveting, would be why is Jagdeo the Opposition Leader and not Rohee himself or former President, Donald Ramotar?
Speaking for myself as a historian and social analyst, I am more interested in the realpolitik inside the PPP that led to Jagdeo being far more powerful than Rohee in the PPP rather than read about why Roopnaraine and the WPA lost out to the PNC in APNU. Testifying in libel proceedings that Jagdeo brought against me, Roger Luncheon said under oath that he first knew about Bharrat Jagdeo and met with him after 1992.
If the PPP was in opposition from 1964 to October 1992 (about 28 years) and Luncheon only knew about a fellow named Bharrat Jagdeo after 1992 then the most dynamic question on the lips of any Guyanese who follows politics is how such a person in 1999 became the President inside the PPP Government. That has to be one of the most enduring mysteries in politics anywhere in the world.
Yet this man who said goat didn’t bite him wants to describe for us, conspiracies in the APNU that led to Rupert Roopnaraine losing the Ministry of Education. Really! Who cares about that? People want to know more of why Rohee, Nagamootoo, Ralph Ramkarran, Gail Teixeira, and Roger Luncheon got shafted rather than why Roopnaraine was shafted. Again, I repeat, this can only be ignorance in the sense of being wild and silly.
Instead of writing about how the PNC reduced the WPA to nothing in the APNU formation, Rohee needs to do the decent thing and tell us how a virtual unknown in the PPP at age 38 reduced him to nothing. In being reduced to nothing, Rohee needs to answer the following question.
Why didn’t he contest the presidential slot in 2011? After all, goat didn’t bite him? How did Ramkarran come to lose out to Ramotar for the 2011 elections? What did he, Rohee, say to Ramkarran to cause Ramkarran to quit the PPP?
Ramkarran was insulted at an executive meeting and was so hurt that he resigned. The two persons cited as the offenders were Teixeira and Rohee. So is Rohee going to tell us about that incident? Why did Rohee lose out to Jagdeo for the post of General-Secretary (leader)? Can Rohee use his extensive knowledge of the biology of the PPP (he was and has been part of that biology for more than thirty years) to explain why “there is no place for Donald.”
The phrase, “no place for Donald” was coined by Rupert Roopnaraine during the 2011 election campaign. It was reference to the fact that all of Ramotar’s contemporaries in the PPP secured Cabinet or top public sector posts after the PPP came to power in 1992 except “De Donald.” The phrase was reborn because after the 2015 defeat, there was no place for Donald as General Secretary, as a parliamentarian and in an office at Freedom House. Will Rohee write on these things? No, he cannot; the goat has bitten him.

Source:

Why are people so obsessed with Rohee when the man is retired?  He has paid his dues, he has served his country, he is done with public office.   We don't care about Ramkarran and Texeira right now.  We care about Roopnarine.  He is the outgoing Minister of Education.  The students of Guyana are being affected here.  Yes, the Guyanese people want answers about Roopnarine.  Ramkarran, Texeira, and Ramotar are not the Minister of Education.  Tell the Guyanese people about Roopnarine.  They deserve answers!!  They deserve the truth!!

Why didn’t he contest the presidential slot in 2011? After all, goat didn’t bite him? How did Ramkarran come to lose out to Ramotar for the 2011 elections? What did he, Rohee, say to Ramkarran to cause Ramkarran to quit the PPP?
Ramkarran was insulted at an executive meeting and was so hurt that he resigned. The two persons cited as the offenders were Teixeira and Rohee. So is Rohee going to tell us about that incident? Why did Rohee lose out to Jagdeo for the post of General-Secretary (leader)? Can Rohee use his extensive knowledge of the biology of the PPP (he was and has been part of that biology for more than thirty years) to explain why “there is no place for Donald.”

Mitwah shut your backside. Clement Rohee dedicated his life to the PPP party.  To make fun of such a man is an insult indeed. Someone should take a stick and bust up your behind then send you to your god the anti-koolie Jranger.

Prash, how things Bhai. Namaste! Can you please use your extensive knowledge of the biology of the PPP and  explain why “there is no place for Donald.” ?

The phrase, “no place for Donald” was coined by Rupert Roopnaraine during the 2011 election campaign. It was reference to the fact that all of Ramotar’s contemporaries in the PPP secured Cabinet or top public sector posts after the PPP came to power in 1992 except “De Donald.”

This is about Roopnarine.  Why is he running under Rohee's coat tail to hide? What does the PPP have to do with Roopnarine's firing?  This is a poor attempt by Mitwah and his coalition Gov't to distract from the real issue.  When Rohee's Gov't was in power he stood up like a man and face the fire.  Let Roopnarine face the fire now.  This is y'all day.  The whole country is in chaos and corruption and the best you can do is pick on Rohee?  LAME!!!!!!

These jackasses and their new bajan singer recruit to the slop can crew, on a massive propaganda initiative.  Their job is to shift the focus from the incompetent PNC who have driven country into perilous times and blame the PPP who are now in opposition for the country's woes. This is not what they promised during their campaign prior to robbing the elections. 

Why are people so obsessed with Rohee when the man is retired?  He has paid his dues, he has served his country, he is done with public office.   We don't care about Ramkarran and Texeira right now.  We care about Roopnarine.  He is the outgoing Minister of Education.  The students of Guyana are being affected here.  Yes, the Guyanese people want answers about Roopnarine.  Ramkarran, Texeira, and Ramotar are not the Minister of Education.  Tell the Guyanese people about Roopnarine.  They deserve answers!!  They deserve the truth!!

Utter nonsense! If Rohee is retired why is he writing long ass letters in the papers about how government should handle their affairs especially when he was as useless as tits on a nun?People have a right to refute anything by anyone, what makes the goat any different?

These jackasses and their new bajan singer recruit to the slop can crew, on a massive propaganda initiative.  Their job is to shift the focus from the incompetent PNC who have driven country into perilous times and blame the PPP who are now in opposition for the country's woes. This is not what they promised during their campaign prior to robbing the elections. 

You are the born and bred jackass. You are full of shit and gas. You are the jackass trying to shift the focus of this topic which is about "The ignorance of Clement Rohee that has no parallel in the world"

Giddy up now and imbibe on the delight of your slop can contents.

Utter nonsense! If Rohee is retired why is he writing long ass letters in the papers about how government should handle their affairs especially when he was as useless as tits on a nun?People have a right to refute anything by anyone, what makes the goat any different?

Me first tink you mean 'useless as tits on a BUN'.  Rass these eyes, me gotto get dem checked. Also, how do you know  'tits on a nun are useless' ? 

Please Lord, forgive me for me know what me say, but know not what me fully mean.

This is about Roopnarine.  Why is he running under Rohee's coat tail to hide? What does the PPP have to do with Roopnarine's firing?  This is a poor attempt by Mitwah and his coalition Gov't to distract from the real issue.  When Rohee's Gov't was in power he stood up like a man and face the fire.  Let Roopnarine face the fire now.  This is y'all day.  The whole country is in chaos and corruption and the best you can do is pick on Rohee?  LAME!!!!!!

Mama, like yuh is having a bad here day. Me get wan small coam yuh noh. Meh can come ova an coam am and set am nice fuh yuh.

Anyway nice try to change the topic which is about "The ignorance of Clement Rohee has no parallel in the world."

• blobid0

none of these jackasses talking about Roopnarine demotion, Simona Broome antics, Granger's mismanaging of the economy and driving out investors with unjust taxes. They fixated on the PPP who were put out to pasture. Focus on the current issues and tell us why jackass pnc have not jailed 1 PPP for corruption nor have they spearheaded any new development. Wag the dog all you jackasses want, but the Guyanese public will decide if they will continue with this type of punishment come 2020.  If they do then they deserve the violation by the slop can crew.

How did Ramkarran come to lose out to Ramotar for the 2011 elections? What did he, Rohee, say to Ramkarran to cause Ramkarran to quit the PPP?
Ramkarran was insulted at an executive meeting and was so hurt that he resigned. The two persons cited as the offenders were Teixeira and Rohee. So is Rohee going to tell us about that incident? Why did Rohee lose out to Jagdeo for the post of General-Secretary (leader)?

Rohee is retired from public office.  He is not a member of the coalition govt who fired Roopnarine.  Let's address Roopnarine.  Every time the coalition is under fire, Mitwah and his family point their finger to the PPP and one of its members.  Why? 

How did Ramkarran come to lose out to Ramotar for the 2011 elections? What did he, Rohee, say to Ramkarran to cause Ramkarran to quit the PPP?
Ramkarran was insulted at an executive meeting and was so hurt that he resigned. The two persons cited as the offenders were Teixeira and Rohee. So is Rohee going to tell us about that incident? Why did Rohee lose out to Jagdeo for the post of General-Secretary (leader)?

Ramkarran is also retired from public office.  He will be celebrating his 70th birthday in a few weeks in fine style.  Now - let's talk about why Roopnarine was fired.  Shall we?

Rohee is retired from public office.  He is not a member of the coalition govt who fired Roopnarine.  Let's address Roopnarine.  Every time the coalition is under fire, Mitwah and his family point their finger to the PPP and one of its members.  Why? 

You have to ask? As a presidential advisor and pnc propagandist, this is his job, to wag the dog.

"The phrase 'Wag the Dog' is used to indicate that attention is purposely being diverted from something of greater importance to something of lesser importance. Example of Use: “He's wagging the dog to keep you from discovering the truth about the car wreck.”Jan 1, 2013

Why are you bringing in my family?

You have to ask? As a presidential advisor and pnc propagandist, this is his job, to wag the dog.

"The phrase 'Wag the Dog' is used to indicate that attention is purposely being diverted from something of greater importance to something of lesser importance. Example of Use: “He's wagging the dog to keep you from discovering the truth about the car wreck.”Jan 1, 2013

You are a jackass, plain and simple.

You people are dumb as fk. The Roopnarone issue has been discussed but If you both wish to adress the issue on his firing start anothet godam thread on it. This thread is about the other dumbass Rohee, so stop the fkin whining.

No wonder PPP lost with the dumbass backward people they have backing them.

You people are dumb as fk. The Roopnarone issue has been discussed but If you both wish to adress the issue on his firing start anothet godam thread on it. This thread is about the other dumbass Rohee, so stop the fkin whining.

And you think you are Einstein right?

Why is Jagdeo the Opposition Leader and not Rohee  or former President, Donald Ramotar?

The PPP has become a one-man show, because  according Jagdeo no one else is qualified like him,  to run the party.

He controls the CC by stacking it with followers who think he is betta dan gad, because they get all perks when the PPP is the government.

But Jagdeo is fooling himself with his greed and power hungry attitude, that the PPP will win further elections, with him as leader.

He is carrying too much baggage, with his quickly acquired wealth and the failure of the Skeldon factory. While people struggle to feed their family and will lose their jobs when factori3es are closed.

Now watch Basement Baseboard worship he gad, because he is pissed at losing business when 'GOOD TING PPP LOST DE ELECTION' @ Cain. .

And you think you are Einstein right?

Nahhhh...much smarter.

Mama, like yuh is having a bad here day. Me get wan small coam yuh noh. Meh can come ova an coam am and set am nice fuh yuh.

Anyway nice try to change the topic which is about "The ignorance of Clement Rohee has no parallel in the world."

Did you advise the Coalition govt to fire Roopnarine?

Somebady seh dat yuh naah live even fuh waan day unduh Dr. Doom or unduh de PPP/small"c" 23 years administrayshun. Yuh suh smaat, is how cum Dr. Doom naah notiss yuh.

Allyo look how dem two PPP  muts frum NJ mecking  lots of noise.

none of these jackasses talking about Roopnarine demotion, Simona Broome antics, Granger's mismanaging of the economy and driving out investors with unjust taxes. They fixated on the PPP who were put out to pasture. Focus on the current issues and tell us why jackass pnc have not jailed 1 PPP for corruption nor have they spearheaded any new development. Wag the dog all you jackasses want, but the Guyanese public will decide if they will continue with this type of punishment come 2020.  If they do then they deserve the violation by the slop can crew.

Correct DrugB.

We care about Roopnarine.  He is the outgoing Minister of Education.

This is about Roopnarine. 

Correct Bibi Haniffa.

Hilarious. Just a few weeks ago these same people were chastising Roopnarine. Now it's " the students will be affected". If Roopnarine was bad in the first place, might not a change be good? This is laff till yuh belly buss hypocrisy.

Correct Bibi Haniffa.

who cares about the infighting of a two year old government as compared to what happened in the PPP?

Correct Bibi Haniffa.

Hilarious. Just a few weeks ago these same people were chastising Roopnarine. Now it's " the students will be affected". If Roopnarine was bad in the first place, might not a change be good? This is laff till yuh belly buss hypocrisy.

I don't give a hoots about Roopnarine.  I am glad to see him go.  And you better not talk about hypocrisy!   This issue here is, why is this about Rohee?  You PNC rascals like to turn things around and throw schitt in other people's faces.  Why are you not addressing why he was fired?

Your behavior is not becoming of a presidential advisor Lilmohan. 

Drugb, you are now all over the dotcom www since that big swim across the  sewerage river. The article mentioned that you are Deryck Rugbeer. So you teck the "D" from Deryck and "Rugb" from Rugbeer: D+Rugb = Drugb.

All de time me taat dat Drugb was for Drug Baron. Bhai you is very smaat. Anyway

If a poll is taken, most people would say they are more interested in the conspiracies in the PPP; in who undermined whom, and who destroyed whom after Jagan died paving the way for the rise of Bharrat Jagdeo. And even more riveting, would be why is Jagdeo the Opposition Leader and not Rohee himself or former President, Donald Ramotar?

Correct Bibi Haniffa.

I don't give a hoots about Roopnarine.  I am glad to see him go.  And you better not talk about hypocrisy!   This issue here is, why is this about Rohee?  You PNC rascals like to turn things around and throw schitt in other people's faces.  Why are you not addressing why he was fired?

Correct Bibi Haniffa.

If you're going to accuse me of something, either prove it or shut your lying mouth. Remember when I came on here? "I can say that GT is a good guy". Then you lie and attack my character because I don't bow down to your hero. That is hypocrisy at it's finest.

Last edited by GTAngler

These PNC asskissers are here trying to demonize Rohee.  What they should be asking is: Who Murdered Ohene Koama?  Who Murdered Edward Dublin?  Who Murdered Walter Rodney?   Let me get some answers from the PNC crew starting with GTAngler!!