OK Folks!

* You have all met hundreds or thousands of people in your life so far, right ?

* You ever notice that the happiest people you meet or the happiest people in this beautiful world have one thing in common: they feel absolutely terrific about themselves.

* STOP READING AND THINK ABOUT ALL THE HAPPY PEOPLE YOU HAVE MET.

* Is your wife, mistress, girlfriend, husband, mother, father, brother, sister, son, daughter, etc, etc a happy person ?

* By the way, charity begins at home.

* How many of you honestly feel absolutely terrific about yourself ?

* I DO.

* Sourpusses, grouches, whiners, and bellyachers will blast this thread as being too wimpy and wussy.

* Don't worry---those are the people who feel shytty about themselves.

* You have all met such people.

* The folks who feel terrific about themselves---they'll like this topic.

* Happiness never comes to those who don't appreciate what they already have.

* You can dream from now until thy kingdom come about the things you want.

* But If you want a happy life you have to appreciate what you already have.

* What do you say ?

tell this to people that live in dump in some country

* It might look like dump to you, but many of those folks are happier than many rich and wealthy folks who live in mansions in the developed world.

* There are hundreds of millions of Indians who shyt in the open---they don't have toilets or running water---but many are contented with their lot in life, and are happier than millions in developed countries.

* I would suggest you travel and see the world---talk to people.

Originally Posted by IGH:
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Both my wife and mistress are happy. I must be doing something right!!!

LOL! wait until your wife read GNI - the site is open to public reading - then you will be the most unhappy one.

Gyal, from my two home computers as well as my cell phone, I am continuously signed on to GNI and Facebook. She can read whenever she wishes. Actually she does whenever I point out something to her. Come to think of it, she may be inspired to up her ante further.

ha ha ha ha ha

* Ksazma--Now I know where you got your happiness from.

* It rubbed off on you from the wife and mistress.

* That's true---when you interact with happy people, their happiness rubs off on you.

* SHOW ME A GROUCHY MAN AND I'LL SHOW YOU A GROUCHY WIFE.

* I'm not calling names---don't want to peeve any of my fellow posters.

* But over in POLITICAL there are tons of grouches.hahaha

* Anyway ksazma, give thanks to the Lord that he blessed you with 2 winners---wife and mistress.

Bai Rev, some years back, Bill Mahar said that the reason Arab men are so uptight is because they don't enjoy sex as freely as us Westerners. There must be some validity to that. Think of all the world personalities and you will make a very stunning conclusion. Krishna is believed to have been surrounded by many consorts. Look at how it affected him. He was always happy and joyful always playing his flute and entertaining others. At the other end of the spectrum you have Jesus who never felt the touch of a woman. During his time on earth, he was always very cranky and confrontational. I doubt he ever cracked a joke. He could have learned a thing or two from Krishna. I know I did.   

At the other end of the spectrum you have Jesus who never felt the touch of a woman. During his time on earth, he was always very cranky and confrontational. I doubt he ever cracked a joke. He could have learned a thing or two from Krishna. I know I did.   

Ksaz, didn't Mary Magdalene wash Jesus' feet and then dried them with her hair? How can you be cranky if someone washing your feet? 

ha ha ha ha ha

* Anyway ksazma, give thanks to the Lord that he blessed you with 2 winners---wife and mistress.

Rev, do you really think Ksaz will post about a mistress here on GNI? 

I like the humor

* What do you say ?

Here's another perspective.

Let's look at discontentment- because humans are not content with the status quo, we have so many remarkable changes that lead to a better existence.

Krishna is believed to have been surrounded by many consorts. Look at how it affected him. He was always happy and joyful always playing his flute and entertaining others. At the other end of the spectrum you have Jesus who never felt the touch of a woman. During his time on earth, he was always very cranky and confrontational. I doubt he ever cracked a joke. He could have learned a thing or two from Krishna. I know I did.   

ha ha ha ha ha

* Ksazma---You are surely being a philosopher on this lovely Saturday.

* BUT YOU ARE ONTO SOMETHING BAI.

The ladies gravitated toward Lord Krishna

* Lord Krishna was a terrific guy---and he certainly created his own happiness.

* Listen! When Krishna blew on that flute---women gravitated towards him like white on rice---Krishna was one of the world's great seducers.lol

* By the way, Krishna was once asked what was his secret for having ladies throw their saris at him.hahahaha

* Lord Krishna replied, "Be attentive, Be interesting, Be mysterious, Be engaging, and Be Adventurous and you'll be similarly rewarded.

* Looks like the vast majority of men did not pay heed to the wisdom of Lord Krishna.hahaha

RE: GOOD OLD JESUS

* Poor chap--all he talked about was his father---he said he was an only son---he was only 34 when they executed him---poor bloke never feasted on sushi.

RE: Prophet MOHAMED

* I notice you chose to leave him out kaszma----but that was one lucky bloke---fathers and grandfathers gifted him with their daughters----his favorite wife was Isha---she was 8 when Mo married her and 9 when he consummated the marriage.

RE: MIDDLE EASTERN MEN

* Dirt bags most of them----they have little respect for women---all of those scoundrels want 7 or more wives-----they say if Prophet could have numerous wives so can they.

* Anyway,LIFE IS SURELY INTERESTING KSAZMA.

PS. I didn't get around to talking about lack of sex leading to insomnia and unhappiness.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

At the other end of the spectrum you have Jesus who never felt the touch of a woman. During his time on earth, he was always very cranky and confrontational. I doubt he ever cracked a joke. He could have learned a thing or two from Krishna. I know I did.   

Ksaz, didn't Mary Magdalene wash Jesus' feet and then dried them with her hair? How can you be cranky if someone washing your feet? 

Maybe she didn't wash high enough.

Hope your days so far have been going well for you. On the homestretch now.

ha ha ha ha ha

Rev, do you really think Ksaz will post about a mistress here on GNI? 

I like the humor

Oh what a wonderful world it is.

* What do you say ?

Let's look at discontentment- because humans are not content with the status quo, we have so many remarkable changes that lead to a better existence.

One cannot remain content if one is to continue progressing. Now that is not to say that one does not appreciate what they have accomplished. In my opinion, those who struggle with issues are not those that are discontented but rather those who don't appreciate.

Now, now, Ksaz, be nice

In just a few days, it will be over and the feasting and reflecting will begin.

Now, now, Ksaz, be nice

In just a few days, it will be over and the feasting and reflecting will begin.

I started in Virginia on June 28th. Hell will break loose if South Florida  doesn't stop tomorrow.

Mira:

* Most humans are not content with anything---miserable people out there.

* Check this:

* There are some people who see the past as being way better than it was and they see the present as worse than it is----people with that can of mindset will never be happy.

Mira:

* Check this:

* There are some people who see the past as being way better than it was and they see the present as worse than it is----people with that can of mindset will never be happy.

Perhaps people find reminiscing romantic.

Recently one of my acquaintances remarked that those were the good old days. I commented that they were but that these days are also good. He retorted that these are not as good. It was not my place to object to what he finds better. My observation is that these days are better for me. Those days I was a teenager in Guyana not knowing where I would get in life. Today, I am comfortable in life and know that I have made the most of my opportunities. It also include the lives of my two most precious possessions which I didn't have then. To each his own. People are entitled to see the world through their own eyes as long as they don't force other to see it as they so.

By Ksaz: Perhaps people find reminiscing romantic. 

Recently one of my acquaintances remarked that those were the good old days. I commented that they were but that these days are also good. He retorted that these are not as good. It was not my place to object to what he finds better.

I concur that people find reminiscing romantic.

About the remark about the good old days, we generally tend to remember only the good times of those days despite the hardships of the time. It has to do with our age as well.

Mira:

* Check this:

Perhaps they see it as way better because they feel safe knowing that they can't go back to the hardships of the past. Okay, those who see the present as worse than it is might very well need their serotonin level adjusted

Originally Posted by Chameli:

Revstah, everyone finds 'happiness' in their own way

today, i am happy to be home alone...playing songs my husband put on 4 CDs for me...realising how much he loved me

reminiscing about our last month together and our last night (Saturday July19th ) and about Sunday morning...some memories tear at my heart and pains deep within yet giving me comfort

chami:

* That's the attitude!

* You are fortunate that both your loving parents are still alive, but years ago you experienced the heartache of losing your only brother, and you just lost your loving husband.

* But like that poem I shared with you said, no one can steal the sweet memories you have of the loved once you lost.

* HAPPY PEOPLE SEE SUNSHINE ON THE CLOUDIEST DAYS.

* Even though you buried your husband yesterday---that doesn't mean that you cannot create your own happiness today----like listening to the music your dearly beloved put on CDs for you.

* There are times when you'll feel sad and helpless----don't fight it----you are human---just accept those moments----but they'll pass----and you'll return to being thankful----thankful to be around as long as your parents are alive---helping to make them happy---and thankful to  be a parent to your 3 beautiful children-----they are obviously devastated losing their dad----but they still have their Mom.

* You'll be OK chameli.

Btw Rev, if you're continuously happy, how would you know balance in life? After all, life is made of dual experiences. 

* It's impossible to be continuously happy.

* In this life there is a time and place for everything.

* A time to be born; a time to die

* A time to cry; a time to laugh

* A time to grieve; a time to dance.

* Etc, etc, etc

* People can create their own happiness.

* Chami just mentioned playing the music her husband put on CDs for her---she feels happy listening to those songs---and thinking of the love and care and thoughtfulness her husband put into creating the music for her.

July 19 is very special to me and now it has another special meaning.
What a small world.

Because we loved, there will be tears
Because we laughed, there will be memories
Because he lived, there will still be joy.

For some of us who had experienced death of a person close to us, we realize:

Mourning is a process we must allow yourself to experience. There is no short-cut.
When we try to block it, it could take much longer to reach acceptance and carry-on with our life.
There is no right or wrong way to mourn, we all experience grief differently.
Crying is a healer.

The process of experiencing grief:

1.  Shock and denial
2.  Pain and quiet
3.  Anger and bargaining. What if....
4.  Depression,reflection  and loneliness
5.  Upward turn
6.  Reconstruction and work through
7.  Acceptance and hope

A common action by those experiencing grief is to isolate others, especially those in our family. Because we might feel, they are not experiencing similar pain and they do not understand. 
But this is far from the truth, we all express and display grief differently.
Some with outward joy, while they hurt inside.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

Revstah, everyone finds 'happiness' in their own way

today, i am happy to be home alone...playing songs my husband put on 4 CDs for me...realising how much he loved me

reminiscing about our last month together and our last night (Saturday July19th ) and about Sunday morning...some memories tear at my heart and pains deep within yet giving me comfort

MY TAKE ON DEATH

* There is not a single human being who seeks death.

* Actually I might be wrong---lots of people commit suicide.

* OK then! I am talking about normal human beings---none seeks death.

* BUT DEATH FINDS ALL OF US.

* I guess death must be a law of life----we all die.

* OK then, we all die. But I have one wish regarding death.

* I am not afraid of death---it will find me one day---but my only hope and wish is I don't die before my mother----no parent should ever bury a child---that has got to be the most hurtful experience in life ever for any parent.

* So that's it---my only request---and my brother and sisters feel the same way---we never, ever want Mom to bury any of her children.

READ THIS:

"When someone you love becomes a memory, the memory becomes a treasure."

* I like that---it's nice.

SeÃąor, I was going to ask you about the different genres of your reading

About all the spiritual and secular readings too

Mira:

* I guess you spotted the post I deleted regarding my readings.

* My reading is rather wide-ranging and eclectic, from peanuts to Penthouse with everything in between.

* Ask ksazma, amral, TI, Danyael, yuji, nehru and the other boys on GNI---in our teens years---Playboy, Hustler, and Penthouse were biblical.hahahaha

* First year in University I was introduced to Vatsayana's Kama Sutra---all of us freshman boys were especially intrigued and captivated by the illustrated version of the Kama sutra.hahahaha

* Also in my freshman year in University I was introduced to Dr. Alex Comfort's remarkable book "THE JOY OF SEX."

* After University---I widened my readings.

Rev, I listened to "I Come to the Garden Alone" on the other thread. Thanks for posting it. Soothing indeed. Your mom must have had a sweet, melodious voice

Mira:

* My Mom does, indeed, have a sweet melodious voice---I wish I had picked up the singing genes from her.

* But Mom couldn't match my late grandmother---it was a joy listening to her sing.

* Grandma was a HAPPY woman---and so is Mom---Rev picked up some HAPPY genes from those 2 great human beings.

Originally Posted by Riya:

* How many of you honestly feel absolutely terrific about yourself ?

Riya: I do! and that's a very emphatic I do

I take control of how I want to feel everyday

Riya:

* How are you my dear ? Listen! I have had you down as a "sweet kid" ever since I joined this forum. I like your attitude---very refreshing, very positive, very cheerful, very upbeat.

* So I believe you 110% when you say emphatically that you are a HAPPY woman.

* You also mentioned the magic words---"I take control of how I feel every day."

* That's the key right there Riya---you nailed it.

* People like yourself Riya who feel terrific about themselves and are happy take responsibility for every part of their lives. They create their own happiness.

* Like I said---you are a sweet kid Riya. I like your style. I already knew you were a happy woman.