There is a new newsprint (The Guyanese) circulating in Richmond Hill, Little Guyana. It is intended to keep the Diaspora informed of the TRUTH of what is happening in Guyana and your government. This newspaper is an alternative to (KNews). It is colorful and attractive and carries a wealth of good and productive news as apposed to the negative news (KNews) carries. I receive the first set of prints at our place of business yesterday, and I am happy to inform my fellow Guyanese in the diaspora to support this newspaper. The Guyanese - is for people who sees the glass half full rather than half empty. (The Guyanese - is for the optimistic readers). An optimistic sees opportunity where others see uncertainty and despair. So, here you have it, folks.

What is in this paper that isnt already in Guyana Times and The Chronicle?

Guyanese overseas are NOT interested.  The fact that their relatives in Guyana still squeal for a raise tells them that not much has changed as far as the average Guyanese is concerned. 

They have no interest in hearing the richest FIVE PER CENT of the Indian populatiob scream about how good life is for them.  Or about what charity the PPP feels desposed to bestow to buy votes from impoverished people who cannot provide for themselves.

This especially applies to Afro Guyanese who are seeing black people in Guyana tumble to levels of despair and exclusion unseen since the 19th century!

Guyanese overseas are NOT interested.

Perhaps, some Guyanese?

D_G, let me make this clear for the record. Caribny, cannot speak for any overseas Guyanese but himself. When I leave my office on Tuesday evening, we had 100 copies of (The Guyanese). I was off yesterday, but when I came in this morning, there were only 3 copies left. So, who wants to speak on behalf of the Guyanese Diaspora? Not Caribny for sure.

Perhaps, some Guyanese?

D_G, let me make this clear for the record. Caribny, cannot speak for any overseas Guyanese but himself. When I leave my office on Tuesday evening, we had 100 copies of (The Guyanese). I was off yesterday, but when I came in this morning, there were only 3 copies left. So, who wants to speak on behalf of the Guyanese Diaspora? Not Caribny for sure.

one of yuh staff took it all home fuh ass wipe

Perhaps, some Guyanese?

one of yuh staff took it all home fuh ass wipe

I think Nehru came in yesterday and grab the wrong set of papers.

Perhaps, some Guyanese?

Correct Cobra.

Perhaps, some Guyanese?

Cobra there are maybe 200,000 Guyanese living in and around NYC.  If people wanted this paper they would have been clamoring for more.

You ought to be ashamed of yourself thinking that 100 copies is anything.  In addition its free.  Charge $1 for it and see how many would buy it.