Whomever it is meant for, it is deserving to be called out since it  condones the behavior that the are accusing Granger of when we know of no large scale looting of the state by him.

This can not be stated with certainty. After all the PPP left them billions in the nations coffers. Who is to say that Granger did not pocket a few billions.  

A couple of weeks before the elections they tried to borrow money left and right by various inter-departmental money shifting and could not. They did not have any to pay the sugar workers whose votes the needed.

They then concocted a deal to sell the Co-Gen plant, the only viable product at the Skeldon plant to private parties for a pittance just to get quick cash. That is how many billions they had in the bank....crooks!

Gill,

This is my last response,

when a President of a country became a shareholder in one his friends business,who got the largest contracts for supply the Government with Pharmaceuticals "raises eye brow" any way up to 2005 his salary was not very much,from 2006 it was increased to a reasonable amount.

I can't fathom how some one will accept such wrongdoing,is it because he is our kind??

I don't accept anything. I'm just reasoning logically where Jagdeo got money to build and furnish his house. Trying to find a plausible explanation is not tantamount to acceptance. By the way, rich Jagdeo is not poor Gilbakka's kind. No wealthy Indian is my kind; period.

You have a furnished house and a big warehouse all paid off as you stated. 

Ummm....hmmmm....KP, I believe your comment here is meant for Django, not me. Right?

KP, Gilbakka ent own no worehouse or furnished house. Me live in a lil apartment. That's why I think you addressed your comment to Django. He got a big worehouse.

A couple of weeks before the elections they tried to borrow money left and right by various inter-departmental money shifting and could not. They did not have any to pay the sugar workers whose votes the needed.

They then concocted a deal to sell the Co-Gen plant, the only viable product at the Skeldon plant to private parties for a pittance just to get quick cash. That is how many billions they had in the bank....crooks!

Yet zero PPP jailed for corruption so far. Are we to believe you with a history of concocted stories or surmise based on the inability of the govt to jail PPP.?

Elites are seldom jailed. At least this government is trying. In Sri Lanka they have been in the investigative state for 3 years already and that regime was labeled the most corrupt regime on the planet after NK. Even in the US it takes 3 to 5 years!

So wait until they are jailed before blabbering your usual nonsense without proof. 

I do not have the burden of the law. I have the freedom of the citizen to determine the sum total of their experience in office from issues that would not be considered as Varshne, lying that cheddie assigned the Presidency to his wife to the reality of their failure to expand the scope of our democracy when that is absolutely necessary. Then one compounds their kleptocratic footprint on the state. I do not have to be validated in the court. These are very bad people. You need that excuse to rationalize your lapdog attitude with these crooks. I suspect it is all on account of your over riding with ethnic hegemony.