Imran posted:

I know bhai,you matie do no wrong,Political Office or Not,you got to defend them.

Sorry pal this "Indian" don't defend thieves Political OR Not,i don't care what is their color "Jail" them.

Djanjo , I don't tolerate thieves ... they must be JAIL , I would support public stoning ... where is the evidence to prosecute them bai .Do you underestimate how much corruption in the States and Canada by government officials . 

Third World countries have inefficient investigators,when public officials are heading for prosecution they crying foul.Good can never come in those countries unless Politicians are prosecuted,bear in mind they are stealing from the people.

The Ministers are worse thieves,they can't account for their wealth with the salary earned.

When they get caught in the US,Jail Time,I can name Governors,Mayors and others who were jailed in the State i reside in,do a search if there are any doubts.

You were living under PNC regime ... right , but you never call for prosecution for those bastard although you and your family were suffering 

you forgive them nah bai

Imran posted:

I know bhai,you matie do no wrong,Political Office or Not,you got to defend them.

Sorry pal this "Indian" don't defend thieves Political OR Not,i don't care what is their color "Jail" them.

Djanjo , I don't tolerate thieves ... they must be JAIL , I would support public stoning ... where is the evidence to prosecute them bai .Do you underestimate how much corruption in the States and Canada by government officials . 

Third World countries have inefficient investigators,when public officials are heading for prosecution they crying foul.Good can never come in those countries unless Politicians are prosecuted,bear in mind they are stealing from the people.

The Ministers are worse thieves,they can't account for their wealth with the salary earned.

When they get caught in the US,Jail Time,I can name Governors,Mayors and others who were jailed in the State i reside in,do a search if there are any doubts.

You were living under PNC regime ... right , but you never call for prosecution for those bastard although you and your family were suffering 

you forgive them nah bai

Jagan should have investigate those that were living,and jail them why the PPP didn't do it,I supported the PPP all along,1992 elections i assisted a little to get voters out,I lived four years under Jagan rule and then migrate.Most of the people in the current PPP are thieves and belong to Jail,I don't support thieves as i have stated.

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

Jagan should have investigate those that were living,and jail them why the PPP didn't do it,I supported the PPP all along,in the 1992 elections assisted a little to get voters out,i lived four years under Jagan rule ad then migrate.Most of the people in the current PPP are thieves and belong to Jail,I don't support thieves as i have stated.

Django ... do you have the evidence that most PPP are thieves ... 

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

Jagan should have investigate those that were living,and jail them why the PPP didn't do it,I supported the PPP all along,in the 1992 elections assisted a little to get voters out,i lived four years under Jagan rule ad then migrate.Most of the people in the current PPP are thieves and belong to Jail,I don't support thieves as i have stated.

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

You want the calculations of the Ministers salaries [PPP provide the info] and then you can show how they accumilate such wealth,banna take the wool off your eyes,you believe they are saints.

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

Jagan should have investigate those that were living,and jail them why the PPP didn't do it,I supported the PPP all along,1992 elections i assisted a little to get voters out,I lived four years under Jagan rule and then migrate.Most of the people in the current PPP are thieves and belong to Jail,I don't support thieves as i have stated.

The Granger government is thiefing in you face big big pay raise that the country /voters did not consent.  They fire all Indians in key positions and replace them with Blacks numb scull . Isn't  that racist and for two years in office the country is in the drain. Your problem is the PPP ministers got rich and you did not get piece of the pie but the people were happy there were jobs there were developments there was hope. Today the people are tired fighting and prepare  to live in poverty. 

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

You want the calculations of the Ministers salaries [PPP provide the info] and then you can show how they accumilate such wealth,banna take the wool off your eyes,you believe they are saints.

You are a lunatic , do you know if they take loans . Haul yo rass and stop speculate other people wealth 

Imran posted:

you forgive them nah bai

You are a lunatic , do you know if they take loans . Haul yo rass and stop speculate other people wealth 

That all you can come with,

"other people" they are Politicians and are subjected to scrutiny.

I am in business since 1985,i know about accumulating wealth,i know about loans never taken any in Guyana,every loan i have taken in the US is recorded,can you prove they have taken loans.

Let us chill,continue defending you matee,they do no wrong.

Unfortunately, there is a greater probability that the 2020 elections will be rigged. Granger is already showing his hands with his obstinacy regarding the GECOM issue.

Well, it's not too early to start campaigning for free and fair elections. Gilbakka participated in the campaign for free and fair elections in the 1970-'80s and he is ready to resume now. Indeed, if President Granger rejects Opposition Leader Jagdeo's 2nd list of nominees for GECOM Chief, I shall interpret that as skulduggery in the making.

If free and fair election returns the PPP to power in 2020, so be it. The majority of the electorate would have chosen and I shall respect their choice, if I am alive. And if a PPP victory gives Django and his ilk loose bowels, so be it too.

I know in my heart that Jagdeo and his cohorts cannot dominate the PPP forever. One fine day, before the Second Coming of Christ, the Party will return to its glorious working-class Jaganite roots. It is written in the socialist stars. 

Django posted: Looks like alyuh rooting for Jagdeo to be back in power,anyone remember Zed ask fuh some facts,well I run some numbers  from 1999 to 2011,the salary earned was US$550.000 round it off a little, sell wan house in 2010 for US$600,000,suh how he got soo rich.

Jagdeo made an enormous profit by flipping his first house at Pradoville 1. Considering that a President owned that property, it should not raise eyebrows that it was sold for an above-market price. Jagdeo used the proceeds to finance his next property.

On July 14, 2010, Stabroek news carried a report on Pradoville  . 

Properties in Pradoville 1 would fetch hefty prices in the market today.

The Granger government is thiefing in you face big big pay raise that the country /voters did not consent.  They fire all Indians in key positions and replace them with Blacks numb scull . Isn't  that racist and for two years in office the country is in the drain. Your problem is the PPP ministers got rich and you did not get piece of the pie but the people were happy there were jobs there were developments there was hope. Today the people are tired fighting and prepare  to live in poverty. 

I mentioned already that kind of money doan have "Barakat"

I rather be poor than splurge on ill gotten gains.

Well nobody cares how much you have or how big warehouse you bought because we don't know where you got the money be it illegal  or not. So Jagdeo was a prime minister for a country his big house is a reflection of his success.  Don't envy  others don't  make assumption  look at what he did for the country. For now find another topic that don't create hate your time is short.take it easy .we are not the world police/advisor.

He is a bloody crook that milked the country. That you folks do not want to accept what is transparent reflects on your bias rather than your good sense. The man on exit give away10 of the nation's lucrative and choice bandwidths to his cronies and that is not because there was no quid pro quo.

Ed the talking horse did not send him 20 containers of swag because he liked him but because he got cut-rate access to properties and gold export licenses. Buddy did not get an 800k us because he was a charity case either. And one can go one to isolate and identify these give away from the Berbice river bridge where 16 million US was dumped plus NIS funds misused and his friends take hold of the assets to the 25 hectares give away at crab island, or his use of his friends on every board from CLICO to UG .....the man is straight up a hot fingered crook  

I am not asking any to care,I was pissed at a poster who thinks i will be depending only my SSA check,which i haven't received as yet,planning by mid year and had to inform him what will supplement my income.I am still healthy "knock on wood" and plan to continue work.That the behavior of some people on this BB,they always try to put you down when you disagree with them.

In the USA illegal money is hard launder,who the heck wants to go that route.

I am clean and above board.

Politicians are accountable to the people,and they have a right to question how their wealth is accumulated,especially when it is known that they were not rich before taking office.No wonder third world countries are in such mess,I remembered this Indian fella said "never mind them a tek little but abhe a see progress"

To each his own,I will condemn any crooked politician any color,crooks are crooks.

The man on exit give away10 of the nation's lucrative and choice bandwidths to his cronies and that is not because there was no quid pro quo.

Ed the talking horse did not send him 20 containers of swag because he liked him but because he got cut-rate access to properties and gold export licenses. Buddy did not get an 800k us because he was a charity case either. And one can go one to isolate and identify these give away from the Berbice river bridge where 16 million US was dumped plus NIS funds misused and his friends take hold of the assets to the 25 hectares give away at crab island, or his use of his friends on every board from CLICO to UG .....the man is straight up a hot fingered crook  

One cannot argue convincingly against this. Indeed, the Jagdeo-Ramotar administrations fostered and facilitated crony capitalists. Men who today infest the Private Sector. Eddy Boyer et al. 

However, where Jagdeo's Pradoville 2 mansion is concerned, I am willing to accept that he made a mammoth profit from the sale of his Pradoville 1 home, that as a big shareholder of Guyana Times he got some handsome returns on his investments thanks to preferential state advertisements, that his businessmen cronies sold him furniture, fittings and building materials at discount prices, etc. Those, plus his beefy presidential pension, financed the construction of his present dwelling house. 

Gill,

This is my last response,

when a President of a country became a shareholder in one his friends business,who got the largest contracts for supply the Government with Pharmaceuticals "raises eye brow" any way up to 2005 his salary was not very much,from 2006 it was increased to a reasonable amount.

I can't fathom how some one will accept such wrongdoing,is it because he is our kind??

I don't lose sleep over the honesty of Guyanese and especially Guyanese politicians because they are all dishonest. That ship has sailed. Therefore I focus on their other element which is if they can still competently govern. The record has shown that the PPP were capable of competently governing Guyana. Unfortunately for the PNC their record prior to 1992 and their current record gravely belie that element. They were hapless then and they are hapless now.

Gill,

when a President of a country became a shareholder in one his friends business,who got the largest contracts for supply the Government with Pharmaceuticals "raises eye brow" any way up to 2005 his salary was not very much,from 2006 it was increased to a reasonable amount.

I can't fathom how some one will accept such wrongdoing,is it because he is our kind??

Do you  condone what the PNC is doing now well let's talk about the present  unless you stuck in time . I forgot  you are on their side it is obvious.

The Granger government is thiefing in you face big big pay raise that the country /voters did not consent.  They fire all Indians in key positions and replace them with Blacks numb scull . Isn't  that racist 

The raise was not seen as a good move by the government by many..it was a silly move for a government that was barely in office just a few months.

On the firing of Indians. Firing Indians in key positions is not racist due to the fact only Indians were given key positions ( how did they get into these positions? ) How could the Granger govt fire blacks or other groups who were not given these positions with the PPP?

Well nobody cares how much you have or how big warehouse you bought because we don't know where you got the money be it illegal  or not.

You never know, this fellow could have gotten financing from his handlers in Guyana.  There is an entire caste of people in India in this profession, Dalits.  D2 in many of his racists rants used to refer to the IndoG's by this term, now it turns out that his crew are really the dalits. 

Seems I am joing the dalit gang....and start cussin' plenty plenty!!

Page:
Like This TopicFollow This Topic

The man on exit give away10 of the nation's lucrative and choice bandwidths to his cronies and that is not because there was no quid pro quo.

One cannot argue convincingly against this. Indeed, the Jagdeo-Ramotar administrations fostered and facilitated crony capitalists. Men who today infest the Private Sector. Eddy Boyer et al. 

However, where Jagdeo's Pradoville 2 mansion is concerned, I am willing to accept that he made a mammoth profit from the sale of his Pradoville 1 home, that as a big shareholder of Guyana Times he got some handsome returns on his investments thanks to preferential state advertisements, that his businessmen cronies sold him furniture, fittings and building materials at discount prices, etc. Those, plus his beefy presidential pension, financed the construction of his present dwelling house. 

Using the state as his enrichment scheme is his sin...among others. His first house was on discounted land and the cost to build that did not come from wishful thinking because at the time he was barely making the minimum wage of the average worker here. He used his office as a stepping stone for him and his cronies to wealth by graft and grift schemes from beginning to end. For that alone, I would not be and advocate for the PPP if he leads them as he is now. It means they do not have the moral core or the provenance to be good custodians. A church may have a good book but if its priest is a scumbag who but the blind and deaf would join its congregation? ....

Gill,

Do you  condone what the PNC is doing now well let's talk about the present  unless you stuck in time . I forgot  you are on their side it is obvious.

I will repeat again,I don't condone wrong doings from any political party,I created a thread about the 'Bondgate Fiasco"and blasted APNU/AFC regarding the overpriced rental.

I have observed any one who speaks out about the PPP wrong doings,they are labeled a PNC,well that's an age old mentality.

Gill,

I don't accept anything. I'm just reasoning logically where Jagdeo got money to build and furnish his house. Trying to find a plausible explanation is not tantamount to acceptance. By the way, rich Jagdeo is not poor Gilbakka's kind. No wealthy Indian is my kind; period.

Imran posted:

Ladies and Gentlemen GNI Django was a PPP supporters to over throw Desmond Persaud then he run away . 

I had done my part for the Country,then the time came to make a choice for my Children future,is something wrong with that??

Now i am contemplating to return and give back some more,you remember you said i should reconsider,it may be a bad choice.

Gilly is so poor he cannot even afford to pay attention.

Took a break. Can't afford to waste my poor life on GNI Political. I peep and unpeep at my pleasure. Looks like Django is fastened to social media like how two dog does fasten whole damn day.

You mean you witnessed this and you watched the whole damn day? Oh my god, what a wutliss boy!

Gilly is so poor he cannot even afford to pay attention.

Took a break. Can't afford to waste my poor life on GNI Political. I peep and unpeep at my pleasure. Looks like Django is fastened to social media like how two dog does fasten whole damn day.

LOL

Ohhh skites i am gone,warm here today.

Gill,

I don't accept anything. I'm just reasoning logically where Jagdeo got money to build and furnish his house. Trying to find a plausible explanation is not tantamount to acceptance. By the way, rich Jagdeo is not poor Gilbakka's kind. No wealthy Indian is my kind; period.

You have a furnished house and a big warehouse all paid off as you stated. Jagdeo was a two term president he should be able to afford a big furnished house but no warehouse.  So what is your problem. Pick pun some blackman and left Jagdeo alone.Indians are leaving Guyana but you planning to return because your party is in government  I guess  your PNC card did not expire.

Gill,

You have a furnished house and a big warehouse all paid off as you stated. Jagdeo was a two term president he should be able to afford a big furnished house but no warehouse.  So what is your problem. Pick pun some blackman and left Jagdeo alone.Indians are leaving Guyana but you planning to return because your party is in government  I guess  your PNC card did not expire.

Ummm....hmmmm....KP, I believe your comment here is meant for Django, not me. Right?

Gill,

Jagdeo is a crook who pillaged the state by indulging in pay for play with his buddies. As a public figure, he is subject to scrutiny.

Private individuals are in a different position. They do not gain their wealth at the public trough like that pig.

Gill,

Ummm....hmmmm....KP, I believe your comment here is meant for Django, not me. Right?

Whomever it is meant for, it is deserving to be called out since it  condones the behavior that the are accusing Granger of when we know of no large scale looting of the state by him.

This can not be stated with certainty. After all the PPP left them billions in the nations coffers. Who is to say that Granger did not pocket a few billions.