Incompetent square Peg in round hole.

Citizenship Minister Winston Felix wishes Berbicians Happy Mashramani at Independence

Newly-appointed Minister of Citizenship, Winston Felix

New Amsterdam flag-raising

Andrew Carmichael

Berbicians were appalled at utterances made by newly-appointed Minister of Citizenship, Winston Felix, as he wished them Happy Mashramani and otherwise fumbled during his feature address at a flag-raising ceremony Monday evening in New Amsterdam, Region Six (East Berbice/Corentyne) to usher in Guyana’s 49th Independence Anniversary.

After boasting that only one new Ministry was added under the new A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) Government, Felix thanked Berbicians for their support at the “May 15” Elections. A few sentences later in his presentation, the Minister corrected himself and said, “the May 11 Elections”, after being corrected by persons sharing the stage.

He said 49 years ago the People’s National Congress (PNC) and the United Force (UF) combined and put the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) out of office and the Party claimed it was cheated but not defeated back then. He noted that today the PPP/Civic was picketing and calling for a recount of ballots cast at the May 11 Elections. “What the PPP had not heard is the voice of the people,” he said. Many in the audience were astonished and wondered at the relevance of his topic to Independence.

A section of the audience

“The PPP go and give residents of Angoy’s Avenue light just before election; what happen to all the years before. They wanted you to vote for them, but you did the right thing – you vote them out – under this administration, there is widespread corruption….” There were shouts from the crowd that he should have said the previous administration. He continued

sHEIK, I SPOKE TO dAVE LAST NIGHT, HE WILL BE TAKING UP THE POSITION OF security cHIEF FOR mOSES nAGAMOOTOO.  I WILL BE GOING WITH HIM NEXT MONTH. 

Good move! you might just get hook up with a new source of free rum an poke cuttas

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

sHEIK, I SPOKE TO dAVE LAST NIGHT, HE WILL BE TAKING UP THE POSITION OF security cHIEF FOR mOSES nAGAMOOTOO.  I WILL BE GOING WITH HIM NEXT MONTH. 

Good move! you might just get hook up with a new source of free rum an poke cuttas

Nothing is Free.  If they need a competent Consultant and the Price is right, they may have a chance.

Yes, I know. He called me at work yesterday saying he was heading over by you. 

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Yo, when we visit, we don't have to go through Immigration and Customs, Dave will take care of everything.

Good luck with that. Davo needs to chill with this Nagamootoo thing. He keeps telling people he's connected to this man. I don't think so. Go see his  FB page.

Yo Sheik, WI will be bowled out for less than 100 in the First Test VS Australia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Abee own Clive Lloyd betraying the WI GREATEST Player.  Licks like peas pun dem behind!!!!!!!!!

Good luck with that. Davo needs to chill with this Nagamootoo thing. He keeps telling people he's connected to this man. I don't think so. Go see his  FB page.

YUh Rass mad, Dem is Madrasi  Bhai.  Dave Mom closely  related to Naga, true story.

Why is Felix a Minister?  The Felix-Willimas tape is chilling to listen to.

These dinosaurs need to be pastured and kept in a low profile.

They need the National Unity approach not PPP bashing.

The PPP has already bashed itself.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Why is Felix a Minister?  The Felix-Willimas tape is chilling to listen to.

These dinosaurs need to be pastured and kept in a low profile.

They need the National Unity approach not PPP bashing.

The PPP has already bashed itself.

Granger said he still have "unity" in mind but he just need to tickle few PNC Dinosaur batty so they don't get too vex.  PNC will soon toss the AFC over the fence and the dinosaur crew will control the kingdom.

The first part I agree with, as that is the nature of politics.

The second part is pure nonsense.  More likely that the AFC will implode itself with the internecine confrontation between the Berbice and G/town folks. 

Trotman is right there in the same ministry together with Granger and Harmon and Felix.   Moses goes, bet he gets recalled and another AFC replaces him, maybe even Nigel.

Incompetent square Peg in round hole.

Citizenship Minister Winston Felix wishes Berbicians Happy Mashramani at Independence

New Amsterdam flag-raising

Andrew Carmichael

Berbicians were appalled at utterances made by newly-appointed Minister of Citizenship, Winston Felix, as he wished them Happy Mashramani and otherwise fumbled during his feature address at a flag-raising ceremony Monday evening in New Amsterdam, Region Six (East Berbice/Corentyne) to usher in Guyana’s 49th Independence Anniversary.

After boasting that only one new Ministry was added under the new A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) Government, Felix thanked Berbicians for their support at the “May 15” Elections. A few sentences later in his presentation, the Minister corrected himself and said, “the May 11 Elections”, after being corrected by persons sharing the stage.

He said 49 years ago the People’s National Congress (PNC) and the United Force (UF) combined and put the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) out of office and the Party claimed it was cheated but not defeated back then. He noted that today the PPP/Civic was picketing and calling for a recount of ballots cast at the May 11 Elections. “What the PPP had not heard is the voice of the people,” he said. Many in the audience were astonished and wondered at the relevance of his topic to Independence.

“The PPP go and give residents of Angoy’s Avenue light just before election; what happen to all the years before. They wanted you to vote for them, but you did the right thing – you vote them out – under this administration, there is widespread corruption….” There were shouts from the crowd that he should have said the previous administration. He continued

Was this a senior moment?

Georgie

More is yet to come and it might not be so funny if the AFC is not able to moderate some of the action by the PNC crazies who are still around. Is this not the same person who was caught on tape talking with basil Williams about how he covered up for the pnc after the Agricola shooting And was going to put drugs in some lady's luggage so that she will be in trouble at the airport. Now, he is a minister. I guess that more things change, the more they stay the same.

Z