This is the unfortunate reality that Muslims have to come to grips with. It is not enough to comment that these are not true Muslims or that Islam is against it because unfortunately it is ceaseless. It is also unfortunate also the no amount of Muslims condemnation is working. The amount of death and destruction over the past two decades is disheartening and in the end, the ummah is going to end up being the biggest losers. The ummah is already the biggest victims of these attacks.

Inna lillaahi was inna ilihi rajiun.

I don't think much of the Taliban and would like to see them gone.  However, if they keep their attacks to military targets, then that's less of an issue, it's the nature of war.  Those Taliban banna really clever to pull this one off!!  I don't see a resolution over there without the moderate elements of the Taliban.  They don't seem to be going away anywhere soon.

ba$eman posted:

I don't think much of the Taliban and would like to see them gone.  However, if they keep their attacks to military targets, then that's less of an issue, it's the nature of war.  Those Taliban banna really clever to pull this one off!!  I don't see a resolution over there without the moderate elements of the Taliban.  They don't seem to be going away anywhere soon.

the general heeds to be as ruthless as Genghis Khan. Strategy has to change. Normal western Engagement has to be side stepped and a need to employ Asiatic strategy such as thick black theory so that one does not fall victim to these kinds of attack. Winning has to be the goal and one must be relentless. It is the only way.

Cobra posted:

They are all Muslims that worship Islam. They all read the holy Qur'an. They all kill each other daily and that the way it should be. They are all sinners. They are all backward. 

Only an idiot would make this comment. Anyone with even a 2nd grade understanding would know that the word is Allah and not Islam. I am always at wonder as to why the snake likes to abuse himself the way he does.

Cobra posted:

Hitler should exterminate the Muslims instead of the Jews. These people only taking up space and offers nothing to the world. Talking shit is their favorite subject. 

Muslims are humans. It someone comes for them what makes you think they will not come for you. In the US the Nazis, the Alt right seem to have picked up steam. They are Hitlers Children made glorious with the coronation of Trump. You would be watching your back in time because they will be coming for you,

ba$eman posted:

I am all in regarding the total destruction and eradication of all of these militant groups.

Not sure, some of these have deep local support!

The supporters are part of the militant groups so they too have to decide if they want to remain part of the militant group or not.

The Afgan young women are mostly afraid.  Many of them, during the early NATO intervention period, had believed that the Taliban was defeated by NATO. Only to see that the Taliban was never defeated but with help, from Pakistan Intelligence and Tribal loyalty has always been present although in a diminished capacity. 

Cobra posted:

Hitler should exterminate the Muslims instead of the Jews. These people only taking up space and offers nothing to the world. Talking shit is their favorite subject. 

Muslims are humans. It someone comes for them what makes you think they will not come for you. In the US the Nazis, the Alt right seem to have picked up steam. They are Hitlers Children made glorious with the coronation of Trump. You would be watching your back in time because they will be coming for you,

My guess is that the snake would hope they come for his back, especially his backside.

Cobra posted:

Bai, relax yuhself.  The Alt Right will be sent packing and Trump's commonsense camp will take over.

Cobby, Hitler or no one should exterminate anyone.  The vermins are the Wahab and their clan.  Remove their influence, most other Muslims are ok, even Chief is redeemable!

Regarding this attack, I really don't have a peeve, this was a solely military target so, well legit whether you agree or disagree with them.  We hit them from 10k feet above and they have no AAA.  This was a result of slackness by the Govt and clever planning by the Taliban!

Cobra posted:

They are all Muslims that worship Islam. They all read the holy Qur'an. They all kill each other daily and that the way it should be. They are all sinners. They are all backward. 

Only an idiot would make this comment. Anyone with even a 2nd grade understanding would know that the word is Allah and not Islam. I am always at wonder as to why the snake likes to abuse himself the way he does.

Bai Ksaz, why wonder about things u have no control of. This jackass brays the same way in real life.  The man cant help himself.

Cobra posted:

Bai Ksaz, why wonder about things u have no control of. This jackass brays the same way in real life.  The man cant help himself.

Not so long ago, this same stupid snake was worshipping ISIS calling them freedom fighters.

ba$eman posted:
Cobra posted:

Bai, relax yuhself.  The Alt Right will be sent packing and Trump's commonsense camp will take over.

Cobby, Hitler or no one should exterminate anyone.  The vermins are the Wahab and their clan.  Remove their influence, most other Muslims are ok, even Chief is redeemable!

Regarding this attack, I really don't have a peeve, this was a solely military target so, well legit whether you agree or disagree with them.  We hit them from 10k feet above and they have no AAA.  This was a result of slackness by the Govt and clever planning by the Taliban!

Look what is happening to France today. The alt right is a hairs breath from power and with that the destruction of the EU. Last week the Nazis and Alt right beat up all of their opponents at Berkley punching women and men in the face in the name of Trump. They are claiming they have a toe hold with trump and they do not need him because they have support

The Wahabs are not in control of ISIS or Al Queda or any of the hundreds of groups that now infest the region. They are indeed the origin of the disease but it has metastasize to it own virulent strain and we still do not have an antidote to it because we effort them and the people who hide them  rights when we fight them.

Nations have been sanitized in times past many times of particular groups. Marie Le Penne will not win the run off but if she did she promise to remove Muslims on any pretext from France and stop immigration completely. Austria, Sweden, even tolerant Holland all have the same strain of racist white people who can dominate the politics. Presently in the US the only thing that stand between Trump and mass deportations is the democrats and the liberal Press. If he were to make deeper inroads in the mid term he will do it because he man is opportunistic and crave attention

Neo-nazis will always win in street combat and street violence. They are seasoned pros at it.  It is like in the 1979 battle between the American Communist Party vs the KKK that resulted in the Greensboro massacre.  The American Communist party supporters have about four snub nose .38 revolvers.  The klan members were not only well armed with rifles but they were also skilled shooters who practiced in hunts every Sunday.  They had anti-communist supporters in the Greensboro police department also.

ba$eman posted:
Cobra posted:

Look what is happening to France today. The alt right is a hairs breath from power and with that the destruction of the EU. Last week the Nazis and Alt right beat up all of their opponents at Berkley punching women and men in the face in the name of Trump. They are claiming they have a toe hold with trump and they do not need him because they have support

The Wahabs are not in control of ISIS or Al Queda or any of the hundreds of groups that now infest the region. They are indeed the origin of the disease but it has metastasize to it own virulent strain and we still do not have an antidote to it because we effort them and the people who hide them  rights when we fight them.

Nations have been sanitized in times past many times of particular groups. Marie Le Penne will not win the run off but if she did she promise to remove Muslims on any pretext from France and stop immigration completely. Austria, Sweden, even tolerant Holland all have the same strain of racist white people who can dominate the politics. Presently in the US the only thing that stand between Trump and mass deportations is the democrats and the liberal Press. If he were to make deeper inroads in the mid term he will do it because he man is opportunistic and crave attention

ISIS and Al Qaeda are both sponsored out of the House of Saud, head of the Wahab snake.  ISIS and Al Qaeda embraces the Wahab doctrine!

The Alt Right have a toe-hold maybe, but it slipping that is why you got that reaction.  Bannon is being relegated as Trump realizes he needs a more centrist posture.  He is headed there.

Trump needs to come off the fringe agenda and pivot to the economy.  He will get there.

Violent illegal immigrants will be deported and good law-abiding will be given some form of official status.  H1B will be revamped and only high skilled, higher paid individuals will be allowed, opening up opportunities for many Americans who are priced out!

One day, in the not too distant future, you will also cheer for Trump!  You too will get there!

Neo-nazis will always win in street combat and street violence. They are seasoned pros at it.  It is like in the 1979 battle between the American Communist Party vs the KKK that resulted in the Greensboro massacre.  The American Communist party supporters have about four snub nose .38 revolvers.  The klan members were not only well armed with rifles but they were also skilled shooters who practiced in hunts every Sunday.  They had anti-communist supporters in the Greensboro police department also.

we do not want the rise of internal adversarial  militias ...at least sane people should not want that. Look at all of the disintegral ME....militia factionalism is the order that prevents central authority and stability

ba$eman posted:
Cobra posted:

ISIS and Al Qaeda are both sponsored out of the House of Saud, head of the Wahab snake.  ISIS and Al Qaeda embraces the Wahab doctrine!

The Alt Right have a toe-hold maybe, but it slipping that is why you got that reaction.  Bannon is being relegated as Trump realizes he needs a more centrist posture.  He is headed there.

Trump needs to come off the fringe agenda and pivot to the economy.  He will get there.

Violent illegal immigrants will be deported and good law-abiding will be given some form of official status.  H1B will be revamped and only high skilled, higher paid individuals will be allowed, opening up opportunities for many Americans who are priced out!

One day, in the not too distant future, you will also cheer for Trump!  You too will get there!

Trump is Trump...a narcissist, who likes to think he is the man. He has no place from the center to the left and that population wise is representative of the larger part of the american ethos. Any who play with the bigots is not worthy in my book...even if the excuse is winning at all cost.

Immigration can be dealt with in reasonable, bi-partisan ways. This posturing about a wall which Mexicans will build and intimidating workers needed in the service and agriculture sector is nothing put massaging racism.

I am sorry to say I am convinced he will continue in his habit of playing both sides of the political divide. However; he is in the theater of government and  he is creating a body of work. Lying and exaggeration  together with making hyperbolic claims about his intellect and aptitude will have a bench mark against which he will be tested.

I have lived here from carter to now trump and never felt any of the presidents were out of their league. I am not sure now.

India, Iran and Russia need to keep their relationships and funding with the Northern Alliance contacts. I have said it before. India needs to build a very close relationship with the Tajics.

Prashad, instead of your usual 'saying it before', why don't you provide rationale for your suggestion. How and why will benefits accrue to India as a result of their close relationship with Tajikistan ?   

Keffer posted:

India, Iran and Russia need to keep their relationships and funding with the Northern Alliance contacts. I have said it before. India needs to build a very close relationship with the Tajics.

Prashad, instead of your usual 'saying it before', why don't you provide rationale for your suggestion. How and why will benefits accrue to India as a result of their close relationship with Tajikistan ?   

I prefer not to answer that question.

Keffer posted:

You are unable to answer because you know very well that there is no basis or reason whatsoever for saying so ! In other words, exactly as you did on several previous occasions, you make statements which are not factual and in doing so you hope that maybe there just be a few readers who are gullible and who will probably begin to think that you are well informed. That translates into dishonesty and will surely destroy your already severely limited credibility. I strongly suggest that it will always be much safer to acknowledge that you do not know something instead of trying to hoodwink others. Don't you agree ?

Last edited by Keffer
Keffer posted:

You are unable to answer because you know very well that there is no basis or reason whatsoever for saying so ! In other words, exactly as you did on several previous occasions, you make statements which are not factual and in doing so you hope that maybe there just be a few readers who are gullible and who will probably begin to think that you are well informed. That translates into dishonesty and will surely destroy your already severely limited credibility. I strongly suggest that it will always be much safer to acknowledge that you do not know something instead of trying to hoodwink others. Don't you agree ?

Why should I answer the question and give China some advantage to get land that my ancestors fought and died for?  I will never be a despicable bottomless traitor. Unlike you, I do not represent the interests of Pakistan and the Chinese people.  Even though I am 20 percent Han Chinese.