Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
I mean he made no secret bein pro APNU and
all of a sudden election time Pro PPPite Amral back on de prowl

Bai, dis is wan close election. De PPP bringing out all de Old Comrades dem from every karna ah de Diaspora

Comrade Lefftenant von Armoral here is only one such example

No Indian Goady will be left unturned as the PPP searches for support.

Imagine if the PPP lost a handful of votes just because of some NA idiots bashin their dhall an aloo campaign pon GNI

Garden leave

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

For the horticultural therapy charity, see Gardening Leave (charity).

Garden leave or gardening leave describes the practice where an employee leaving a job – having resigned or otherwise had their employment terminated – is instructed to stay away from work during the notice period, while still remaining on the payroll.[1] This practice is often used to prevent employees from taking with them up-to-date (and perhaps sensitive) information when they leave their current employer, especially when they are leaving to join a competitor.

The term originated in the British Civil Service where employees had the right to request special leave for exceptional purposes. "Gardening leave" became a euphemism for "suspended" as an employee who was formally suspended pending an investigation into their conduct would often request to be out of the office on special leave instead. The term came to widespread public attention in 1986 when it was used in the BBC sitcom Yes, Prime Minister episode "One Of Us".

Employees continue to receive their normal pay during garden leave and must adhere to their conditions of employment, such as confidentiality, at least until their notice period expires.[2]

The term can also refer to the case of an employee sent home pending disciplinary proceedings, when they are between projects, or when, as a result of publicity, their presence at work is considered counter-productive.

in abee GY case is Edda Leaf

Suh Comrade Lefftenant here sent abbe bai pon Edda Leave

FYI...I hyad no idea people eat edda leaf until I saw it posted on my FB news feed a few days ago. Jesus Christ, edda itself takes like congealed snot, I can only imagine how edaa leaf taste

u gut to mix um with other leaf.

Originally Posted by Django:

u gut to mix um with other leaf.

Carib Beer is gonna knock me for this but I remember edda dem juss grow wild and plentiful where the dirty water drained away from our house in Berbice. And poor people juss come and help themselves to free edda. we was happy somebody would clean out abbe edda dem fuh free

The idea of eating dirty water edda kind of stuck with me so to this day I always wonder which drainage system dis hey edda come from

yes that's wha he sehin we is high class coolies

The standard for "high class" coolie is apparently quite low

1) Eat proper aloo in curry. Avoid breadfruit curry. Aloo curry is also for poor people since they obviously can't afford some beef or lamb or couldn't even kill wan fowl

2) Don't eat edda leaf. Eat de edaa or just avoid edda all together and give am too poor people

3) Larn some basic Hinglish

Originally Posted by ball:

Kangalang is the same as jhatoo lar ah is think so but ah could be wrang

and in G/T we does use knife an fork fo eat us wheat flour roti non ah dat rice grain flour to raated

Psydum is wan fruit or is you kidding me.

I googled psydium. Looks quite familiar. I'm sure I ate it before and assumed it was just some kind of guava or so.

LMAO@ knife an fark to eat roti

I confess I will use a fork or spoon not to assist in eating roti and curry for the sake of a little convenience and I just don't like getting my hands dirty.

In India, the traditional elite (the real elite as in the colonial era maharaja courts) have some complicated mannerisms when eating with hands. And eating "properly" with your hands is a mark your class and breeding. Eating roti an curry with a knife, fark, or spoon would probably scream low class in Indian elite circles.

some hay accused mih of not bein a rale GY bcuz I doan eat Labba or drink trench watah
Add tuh da list
Edda leaf
Loofah
Tripe
Face
Foot
Brain etc etc

I've never drank trench wata or have I ever eaten a labba or any similar rat for that matter. Unlike Mullah Baigan, my fullahman family did not have a labba exemption to the halal rules

I learned to love tripe, face, and hoof in America. I never saw none of that on my plate in Guyana.

My idea of delicacy in Guyana was anything my family did not want me eating but I secretly would. Like black pudding and cow skin

Originally Posted by ball:

dem does eat fried chicken wid knife and fork

I don't know why use of a fork an knife is somehow a mark of class.

I believe an excessive reliance on knives and forks for finger foods would probably easily betray low class origins, especially for Indians.

My God the British made us a schupid deformed people.

yuh would eat a certain Red Labba tho

Pray tell how yuh ate cow skin

LMAO

Ignoring your Red Labba comment

I recall our neighbor (who got the cow skin from us after we killed a few cows) cooked it for like several hours. Her son and I were friends so I asked him to get me some. And I recall I loved it. I actually envied this kid for having some delicious cow skin as opposed to having to eat beef almost daily. I was a clueless kid I suppose. I didn't know he ate cow skin because of a lack of beef.

P.S.....Before anyone here throws mud on my family for giving poor people cow skin to eat, lemme be clear that we gave them a good amount of actual good beef and then they asked for the skin too. We didn't see the point in saying no since we were gonna throw away the cow skin anyway.