The struggle resumes for free and fair elections. Granger's rejection of Jagdeo's lists is blatant contempt for the Carter Formula which was intended to build confidence between ruling and opposition parties. His unilateral choice is a clear message that he doesn't intend to play fair politics. No wonder Granger had refused to apologize for PNC rigging when well-wishers asked him to do so during the 2015 election campaign. 

My generation had fought for free and fair elections up to 1992. I am joining the present generation in continuing the struggle. Granger has foolishly thrown parliamentary democracy overboard in the ocean. The PPP and other pro-democracy forces have my full support. This is not about Jagdeo but a basic principle of human rights. I am confident that, with the experience already gained from previous struggles, the PNC will be forced to reckon with decent democratic demands however long it takes. History is not on Granger's side. He has proved himself a false prophet.

The Guyanese diaspora had played a sterling role in the fight for free and fair elections in 1992. Here we go again....

Gilly, every week before May 2015 that less than human, worst than a HO,  10 times more stink than a NYC sewer Namakram Crabdaag used to write and Halla about Democracy, Transparency, good governance and consensus, NOW the ass kisser and batty washer in a corner like a SLAVE!!!

Gilly pleads guilty for initially following AFC down that deceitful coalition path but, as you know, Gilly didn't waste time to criticize and condemn them for various wrongdoings starting with the indecent 50% salary increase. 

No more will I allow myself to be misled by political charlatans. The burning issue currently is the clear threat to free and fair elections. I am joining the fight for free and fair elections.

I would like to think that just as how pro-PPP posters here had blamed Gilly and others for the 2015 downfall of the PPP, they would recognize our "authority" to block Granger's plans for rigging in 2020. I hope Django, Mitwah and other APNU+AFC supporters will join me in this forum to resist Granger & Co.

Gilly, I do not believe you erred, I do not believe you condone/supported unfairness, dictatorship , corruption and bullyism. You may have favored the KFC but that was your choice and I will never fault you for that. You stand up like a man and reevaluate the situation and now make a fair conclusion. That is all we can ask for to ensure civility and righteousness. So I commend you and thank you.

The stupid and illiterate Djangos of the World energize and manufacture creatures like GADAHA!!!!

You are certainly a dunce,read my post maybe it's too deep for you.

Calling Django an illiterate,banna watch your mouth.

People like you should put blackpot pun yuh face and then be in Public!!!!

Screw you !! you don't know nothing about me.

Take a hike.

Mitwah posted: Gilly,  I am joining you. 

Welcome. Your task is non-cooperation with Ramjattan for a start.

He is aware. 

Is he? Ramjattan can force a constitutional crisis by refusing to vote with government MPs. That could bring about a vote of no-confidence and/or prorogation of parliament for snap election. At this point in time thousands of former coalition supporters will not vote for Granger again.

He is aware. 

Is he? Ramjattan can force a constitutional crisis by refusing to vote with government MPs. That could bring about a vote of no-confidence and/or prorogation of parliament for snap election. At this point in time thousands of former coalition supporters will not vote for Granger again.

This is when, AFC should threaten to pull out.  I think, they also realize that they have lost their support base at the polls and in the diaspora.

No one in their right mind would accept Granger's choice. The AFC and smaller groups making up APNU should be vocal on this.

This fella would be 87 come 2020. Would certainly like to hear from the AFC on this.

GECOM Chairmanship is stressful wuk. Ask Surujbally. If Patterson get fatal heart attack, Granger will tell Jagdeo to submit a list and the search process will stretch out again. Granger will seh: I am postponing election because GECOM cannot function headless.

Gilly, every week before May 2015 that less than human, worst than a HO,  10 times more stink than a NYC sewer Namakram Crabdaag used to write and Halla about Democracy, Transparency, good governance and consensus, NOW the ass kisser and batty washer in a corner like a SLAVE!!!

Gilly pleads guilty for initially following AFC down that deceitful coalition path but, as you know, Gilly didn't waste time to criticize and condemn them for various wrongdoings starting with the indecent 50% salary increase. 

No more will I allow myself to be misled by political charlatans. The burning issue currently is the clear threat to free and fair elections. I am joining the fight for free and fair elections.

I would like to think that just as how pro-PPP posters here had blamed Gilly and others for the 2015 downfall of the PPP, they would recognize our "authority" to block Granger's plans for rigging in 2020. I hope Django, Mitwah and other APNU+AFC supporters will join me in this forum to resist Granger & Co.

With tears in my eyes for the Guyanese people, I say, Thank you Gilly!  I cannot say that I am surprised, but somehow I am having a difficult time digesting this.  The old wounds are bleeding again.  Those of us who have made a good life for ourselves in other countries can move on.  But we must never forget those who are left behind.  Especially the Poor.  I think of Janet Jagan and the fact that she would have been 97 years old today.  May her blessings be on all of Guyana. 

He is aware. 

This is when, AFC should threaten to pull out.  I think, they also realize that they have lost their support base at the polls and in the diaspora.

October 20,2017

"Contacted shortly after the swearing in ceremony had ended, AFC Executive member Khemraj Ramjattan appeared shocked that party leader Raphael Trotman did not put in an appearance and that Harmon was the only government official present. Stabroek News despite efforts was unable to make contact with Trotman.

Ramjattan however said that he was aware that Patterson was going to be appointed. “I don’t know more than that except that the president did call the leader of the party”, he said.

Asked if he agreed with Patterson’s appointment, Ramjattan said “I certainly would agree with the choice yes because it is the president’s choice and he didn’t find it acceptable the other names and he found that one acceptable. That’s my opinion on the issue”.

Prak,knew all along about Patterson's appointment.The AFC will not pull out.

It appears this is a vendetta against Jagdeo and the PPP,does this have to do with his ambition to run for a third term ?? Do the Forces does not like Jagdeo ??

With tears in my eyes for the Guyanese people, I say, Thank you Gilly!  I cannot say that I am surprised, but somehow I am having a difficult time digesting this.  The old wounds are bleeding again.  Those of us who have made a good life for ourselves in other countries can move on.  But we must never forget those who are left behind.  Especially the Poor.  I think of Janet Jagan and the fact that she would have been 97 years old today.  May her blessings be on all of Guyana. 

Don't cry, Bibi. History is NOT on Granger's side. Let's struggle with Optimism and Hope!! Victory awaits democratic advocates, eventually.

No one in their right mind would accept Granger's choice. The AFC and smaller groups making up APNU should be vocal on this.

This fella would be 87 come 2020. Would certainly like to hear from the AFC on this.

GECOM Chairmanship is stressful wuk. Ask Surujbally. If Patterson get fatal heart attack, Granger will tell Jagdeo to submit a list and the search process will stretch out again. Granger will seh: I am postponing election because GECOM cannot function headless.

Some critics are saying that the Constitution allows Granger to act this way.  I read that a provision has left it up to the President to determine whether a list is acceptable or unacceptable.  If Granger did not break any rules, then the alternative is Gandhi's civil disobedience and non cooperation as against the mighty British rule.

Damn,i have the same thought.

October 20,2017

"Contacted shortly after the swearing in ceremony had ended, AFC Executive member Khemraj Ramjattan appeared shocked that party leader Raphael Trotman did not put in an appearance and that Harmon was the only government official present. Stabroek News despite efforts was unable to make contact with Trotman.

Ramjattan however said that he was aware that Patterson was going to be appointed. “I don’t know more than that except that the president did call the leader of the party”, he said.

Asked if he agreed with Patterson’s appointment, Ramjattan said “I certainly would agree with the choice yes because it is the president’s choice and he didn’t find it acceptable the other names and he found that one acceptable. That’s my opinion on the issue”.

Prak,knew all along about Patterson's appointment.The AFC will not pull out.

All I can say to this is: the AFC is already stinking dead meat. 

Do not expect any action from the AFC. They were used by the PNC. They will be swept aside just like the UF in the sixties. The democratic forces need to organize and put this government on notice. The will of the people must be the final say , not President Granger and his cohorts.

B
BGMAN posted:

Do not expect any action from the AFC. They were used by the PNC. They will be swept aside just like the UF in the sixties. The democratic forces need to organize and put this government on notice. The will of the people must be the final say , not President Granger and his cohorts.

AFC = DEAD MEAT infested with parasitic green flies and squirmy maggots.