Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

They are extorting money from businesses and individuals who they are supposed to be investigating.  "listen banna, if you give us what we ask you for we ain't gonna bring any charges against you. Just tek care a we and everything gon be fine.".  

Quite peddling lies. No one has made that accusation to date. They are not investigating people but historical records of the PPP

What does investigating historical records lead to? People are targeted by this regime for harassment and extortion. People are constantly being fired from their jobs in the civil service to be replaced by party cadres and other stooges who assisted them while in opposition. The gov't. has been funneling millions into the pockets of Christopher Ram. Of course, I don't have to tell that some of the money are be re-channeled into the pockets of the AFC/APNU politicians.

CHANGE, SOME IN GUYANA VOTED FOR CHANGE, WELL AH CHANGE DEM GET   STUPIDEE BILLS!!!!!!!

It leads to a clarification of our financial records and highlights dubious practices that resulted in the loss of state assets. One need not fear unless they knew they were complicit in an act of theft.

The PPP hand picked cronies and patrons need to go. That is normal house cleaning in any administration. Indeed we need to build a healthy professional civil service but the contract workers have to go. They are only obligated to ministers for their work, have no union protections etc so that culture of personal flunkies have to go.

I am not going to speculate what is going into the pockets of politicians until I can see them becoming fat cats. All of the PPP ministers have become pigs with seaside dachas on the nations coin. I did not here hypocrites like you uttering one word against their excesses.

Why would you want to hire a audit team that was part and parcel of the opposition? Do you expect them to be impartial in conducting their audit? Why not hire a firm from another country with a long track record of investigating government corruption? You  have to be naÃŊve to believe the gov't. meant well when they hire crooks like Christopher Ram to conduct audits. Get real men. I don't think you are that stupid. You could be corrupted and looking for a hand out from Harmon but certainly not stupid.

And you would think that anyone with a Pea brain will be able to understand this.  It is really that simple BUT I guess very complicated for a few.

Because the alternative would be to have circumstances like anil being audited by his wife that resulted in the cooked books in the first place.

These gentleman hold no post in the opposition. They are chartered accountants in good standing. They have not been before the courts for fiduciary irresponsibility nor have they been sanction by their peers. They have met the bar of professionalize in every way.

This aspect of Accounting ( forensics)  is the most transparent of record creation; they cannot fudge the books. Their duty is to put the credits and debits in the right order and highlight where they do not match. They cannot invent a credit or debit since they are dealing with historical records and with real assets not projections.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Because the alternative would be to have circumstances like anil being audited by his wife that resulted in the cooked books in the first place.

These gentleman hold no post in the opposition. They are chartered accountants in good standing. They have not been before the courts for fiduciary irresponsibility nor have they been sanction by their peers. They have met the bar of professionalize in every way.

This aspect of Accounting ( forensics)  is the most transparent of record creation; they cannot fudge the books. Their duty is to put the credits and debits in the right order and highlight where they do not match. They cannot invent a credit or debit since they are dealing with historical records and with real assets not projections.

I once worked for a small company where I ran the business twice a week on my own. The owner's son had some crazy idea I could be pocketing some of the cash, something I never gave thought to, it's not mine.

He decided that he'd come in when I ran the place and assist, on those days, his dad made less.

Eventually it was discovered, he was the guilty party.

You see, when individuals are sleazy and know there are ways of stealing they try to project that onto others because they figure everyone is like them.

The same I see here. Those who favour the PPP know the way their party mismanaged the country's business and yet turn a blind eye, they figure the same goes for everyone else.

They are extorting money from businesses and individuals who they are supposed to be investigating.  "listen banna, if you give us what we ask you for we ain't gonna bring any charges against you. Just tek care a we and everything gon be fine.".  

Quite peddling lies. No one has made that accusation to date. They are not investigating people but historical records of the PPP

Yes! they did. Don't talk out of turn.  You know nothing of what is going on.

I see the Indo KKK is in full panic mode. Don't worry, Roger Khan will be glad for the company.

To date they have spent over G$5 million and has not collected NOT ONE BLIND CENT from the PPP tiefs.

What really going on.

It is being headed by an Army Officer one Retymyer.

What is his qualifications?

If this is true, this is not good news.

All the fanfair of the PPp tief, but only Jenifa get catch so far.  What about Irfaat Ali the Alib Baba?

I see the Indo KKK is in full panic mode. Don't worry, Roger Khan will be glad for the company.

You have to be an extremist to label those courageous Indos who stand up against injustices as visceral haters of the African. It is absurd and insane to think of people who suffered two Ethnic massacres at Lusignan and Bartica as Indo KKKs when they forgave and moved on. I don't see Indos using these two tragedies to whip up hate against the African.

Billy Boy, Leave that RACIST DAAG to beat his drum and dance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

To date they have spent over G$5 million and has not collected NOT ONE BLIND CENT from the PPP tiefs.

What really going on.

All the fanfair of the PPp tief, but only Jenifa get catch so far.  What about Irfaat Ali the Alib Baba?

Come o bai, stop talking with forked tongue, you know those boys did not do what they were accused of.  I blame them for not addressing the perception more aggressively and for keeping around some incompetents.

The absurdity here is self evident. You are asking on another thread not to label a group by the acts of one extremist or another but on their general behavior ( we know all black people are not marauding through the streets or guyana would be a failed state).

Secondly, the dead at bartica included black people and at lusignan a buck man and he pickney bit the dust. You cannot   co opt these two incidents en toto as aggression against Indo by changing the race of the dead.

Lastly, fineman was a protege of RK and went rogue. I doubt he represented black viewpoints any more than that Indian Pirate who had a list of dead indians rivaling Fineman.

And why did you miss the dead people at lindo creek? Fineman is accused of killing them also by the authorities.

The idea here of evoking sacred victimization is just another strategy of demonization. It is leveling the charges that Indian hate because they are victims and it is this that initiate the formalizing of  those cultural beliefs They excuse it on grounds they face   quarrelsome and violent black people. Now why do Amerindians do not have the same response?

What really going on.

Come o bai, stop talking with forked tongue, you know those boys did not do what they were accused of.  I blame them for not addressing the perception more aggressively and for keeping around some incompetents.

They are such great financial wizs that the can bootstrap themselves in six years from poverty to obscene wealth! Only  you and your mama believe that.

What really going on.

Says who?  Basemn man the fool?

Irfaat is a BIG FAT TIEF.  How did he pay for the Leonora Mansion?

Lately, your speculations are getting wilder and wilder, Billy. They do not bode well for your credibility. Ease up.

What really going on.

Patience. The appointment of Aubrey Retymyer indicates that the government means serious business. When Recovery Unit head Clive Thomas gives the green light. Retymyer and his team will be the enforcers. Don't mess with Aubrey. He was my schoolmate.

What really going on.

Prove it clown!!

What really going on.

They are such great financial wizs that the can bootstrap themselves in six years from poverty to obscene wealth! Only  you and your mama believe that.

We always were an enterprising people, that's why Blacks always been jealous of Indians.  This envy stretched back even to LFSB days and before.  Caribj calls it "clannishness" and Blacks in general call it "greed", so they kill us to get it.  Burnham planted that idea.

What really going on.

Prove it clown!!

No need to...if you did not have a pot to piss in and a short time after being given a job managing other people's money you suddenly began sporting a pool house the only conclusion is that scampishness is in the works.

What really going on.

Prove it clown!!

SOON!