Some people lef basody

May 23, 2015 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

Fuh de first time dem boys see wha does happen

when people who born and meet power, lose it.

Is like a family who had a nice house and fire destroy it.

De people does lef in shock.

Former Prime Minister Sam Hinds with his placard

Former Prime Minister Sam Hinds

Dem does walk around wid a funny look pun dem face.

Some does run mad.

Former Local Government Minister Kellawan Lall

That is de case of de last set of Government Ministers.

Dem lose power and it look like if dem lose dem house,

dem family and almost lose dem life.

Former Housing Minister Irfaan Ali speaking to a reporter during the demonstration

Dem boys see dem when de Pee Pee Pee

hold a press conference de other day.

Normally, is two and three people does hold a press conference.

This time was a whole platoon.

Was like dem glad fuh get an opportunity

fuh come out and sit down at a head table

wheh dem feel that dem got power.

But some of dem look like if dem was crying non-stop;

some look like if dem ain’t sleep since de elections

and some look mad.

Former Minister of Public Works Robeson Benn protesting

Is now dem boys understand

when a man retire how he does feel.

He got to wake up and he ain’t got nowhere to go

and nutten to do.

Former Culture Minister Dr Frank Anthony calling for the GECOM Chairman to go

Old policeman does go and sit down in de police station.

Old PPP Ministers does go and sit down in Freedom House.

Some of dem had to beg a drop

because de vehicle get tek away.

Watch Dem Former Minesta...

now Monkey in De Cage.....

One man who was a bishop

sell out he church when he tun a minister.

He tell everybody that

he woulda be a minister till he dead.

Armed ranks of the disciplined services overlooking the proceedings [Photos by Samuel Maughn)

Armed ranks of the disciplined services overlooking the proceedings

Dem boys hear that he send

to ee brother-in-law fuh collect de old car

that he did give de man.

De shaat scamp deh home cooking

because he wife leffing home

like de man to go to wuk.

And Jagdeo now find that

he suddenly got nuff friends.

All of a sudden

people visiting he house

like if dem going to wukβ€”everyday.

PPP/C leader Mr Donald Ramotar heads a protest line outside GECOM calling out its Chairman on claims of rigged elections

Rohee got a permanent office at Freedom House

because he tek Donald wuk as General Secretary

PPP General Secretary Clement Rohee was seen picketing in front of the Gecom headquarters yesterday with other party members. [Photo by Arian Browne)

and Donald going to study law.

He seh that he can

never run out of people who get charge fuh cussing

especially since most of dem deh cussing him.

Former Local Government Minister Ganga Persaud bearing a placard with a PPP slogan from the 1968 elections.

Former Local Govt Minister Ganga Persaud

& De Gold Teeth Minister

Look she cant Close she mouth...

Talk half and watch how dem old Minister get basody.

I say, be warned, don't laugh off, there is agitation in various parts of the PPP areas.  If this is not managed, it will spin out of control.  These guys will call out the masses and then what, PNC chain gangs, GDF bullets?

Indians will not rollover and accept their re-enslavement without a fight.

and all dis time u were selling a different PPP brand

i guess is nah only PNCee got violence in their genes

ahmmm . . . ok

I say, be warned, don't laugh off, there is agitation in various parts of the PPP areas.  If this is not managed, it will spin out of control.  These guys will call out the masses and then what, PNC chain gangs, GDF bullets?

Baseboy.....We had Elections.....PPP loose....

The Country is back to Normal.....

No one got time to protest 

the PPP performing badly when in Govt,

Jagdeo F'up the country....

it is time to give it a rest and

let the new Govt in Guyana......

do their job.....Stop Cry

As long as PPP was in Power

Rat thiefing was safe

Jagdeo plan was he will never get caught

but thing change now

Baa-Rat tail get caught

ahmmm . . . ok

As I said, once free, no man accepts re-enslavement without a fight.  I'm sure you won't.  What brand, Your Buxton FF's were thought some basic manners, weren't they.

ahmmm . . . ok

As I said, once free, no man accepts re-enslavement without a fight.  I'm sure you won't.  What brand, Your Buxton FF's were thought some basic manners, weren't they.

"re-enslavement" . . . hmmm?

that's the 'open sesame' fuh violent overthrow bai

i guess u and barat dem in the final stages of recruiting a narco-Indo FF to teach dem blackman some "basic manners" for daring to hold hands with their Indian brothers and win an election

hmmm? again

ahmmm . . . ok

i guess u and barat dem in the final stages of recruiting a narco-Indo FF to teach dem blackman some "basic manners" for daring to hold hands with their Indian brothers and win an election

hmmm? again

The rise of the 1%er class of "Indians" holding hands to enslave the 99% will never prevail.  Remember, Hitler's most brutal bodyguards were Jews tasked with guarding the concentration camps....of Jews!!!

That's precisely the reason why the tiefin 1% elite Indian Pradoville class were kicked out on their ass. Get used to it. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

That's precisely the reason why the tiefin 1% elite Indian Pradoville class were kicked out on their ass. Get used to it

Getting used to re-enslavement is not an option.

ahmmm . . . ok

hmmm? again

really now?

so baseman, u now equating Guyanese Indians who helped vote in the coalition with kapos and The Holocaust?

your obvious ignorance can be excused, but this is beyond obscene

ahmmm . . . ok

hmmm? again

really now?

u equating Indians who helped vote in the coalition with kapos and The Holocaust?

Anology

ahmmm . . . ok

hmmm? again

really now?

u equating Indians who helped vote in the coalition with kapos and The Holocaust?

Anology Analogy

you are a moron! incompetent even hiding behind words u barely understand

really now?

Anology Analogy

Frivolous typo, strike 1, point Redux.

ahmmm . . . ok

hmmm? again

really now?

Anology Analogy

Frivolous typo, strike 1, point Redux.

i wasn't referencing the typo . . .

I have lived in Europe for so long that I had forgotten about one thing that is so obvious back home. Watch the black girl with the white guy in the background. See how she well dressed up? I used to laugh about these things. Every time one of the locals go out with a white man dem always dress up like if they are a prostitute.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I have lived in Europe for so long that I had forgotten about one thing that is so obvious back home. Watch the black girl with the white guy in the background. See how she well dressed up? I used to laugh about these things. Every time one of the locals go out with a white man dem always dress up like if they are a prostitute.

Well it is a form of prostitution. White men who can't compete in their home country need to travel to a starving third world country and entice a girl with promises of regular meals and a visa

I say, be warned, don't laugh off, there is agitation in various parts of the PPP areas.  .

If there was widespread agitation there would be massive demonstrations in Gtown.  60% of the Indian population lives in close proximity to Gtwn, and if they felt so strongly about it they would pay their own way.

Yet all we are seeing are a bunch of unemployed former PPP officials who cannot get paid until parliament reconvenes, and so have nothing better to do.

I suspect many Indos, even though they voted PPP, are quite happy to see the degradation that these former arrogant kings of corruption have sunk to.

Where is Elisabeth Harper BTW.  Like she has recognized the serious error that she made and is now too busy looking for new employment than to embarrass herself to be seen with those clowns?

Originally Posted by Mars:

That's precisely the reason why the tiefin 1% elite Indian Pradoville class were kicked out on their ass. Get used to it. 

I am not so sure that the 1% Indo Prado class have been kicked out on their ass.  They have rushed to Granger (not to Nagamootoo) to ensure that their interests are protected.  Wealthy folks always make sure that both sides of the bread slice are well buttered.

The ones who will suffer are the PPP soup lickers, without regard to race.  Kwame being a class example.  No way will Granger keep him after his current behavior.

I say, be warned, don't laugh off, there is agitation in various parts of the PPP areas.  .

If there was widespread agitation there would be massive demonstrations in Gtown.  60% of the Indian population lives in close proximity to Gtwn, and if they felt so strongly about it they would pay their own way.

Yet all we are seeing are a bunch of unemployed former PPP officials who cannot get paid until parliament reconvenes, and so have nothing better to do.

I suspect many Indos, even though they voted PPP, are quite happy to see the degradation that these former arrogant kings of corruption have sunk to.

Where is Elisabeth Harper BTW.  Like she has recognized the serious error that she made and is now too busy looking for new employment than to embarrass herself to be seen with those clowns?

Ms Harper is on a schedule to repay 1 million per year over the next three years so she truly has to hide being out of a job. Judgement means they will come for her house. She has not been in the PPP long to get a big one to cover the 3 mil so she is in hack for a long time all because she spawned a crooked son. I would let the creep go to jail for fraud.

Just the other day she was PUBLICLY begging for a job as an MP, so apparently she isn't on their short list (having failed to deliver black votes), so will most likely have to flee Guyana.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Is it true Ms. Harper got 234 acres of land in Berbice for doing the favor for the PPP?  That's what I heard in Guyana.

Lumumba had gotten good land too.

That might well be some thing undone by the new government, unless she can show that she paid market value for it.

They will definitely look seriously at Lumumba.  He had best request asylum in some country with no extradition treaties.  The man is low hanging fruit for when Granger wants to show the public that he is going after the criminal and the corrupt. 

People like Kwame they might leave alone as no one in their right senses is going to hire him, and the PPP will definitely dump him.

Caribj, stop acting amateurish, you know we will not do "witch hunt".  Guyana is not "wahabistan" where we catch the vanquish and chop off heads.  The new regime is already salivating their chance.

Lumumba is a special case.  They will deal with him.   He went too far.

All the recent obvious pieces of PPP corruption, like giving Lizzy land to bribe her to stand for PM, will be over turned.

There will be no witch hunt, they cannot scream corruption and then not uncover anything.

Caribj, stop acting amateurish, you know we will not do "witch hunt".  Guyana is not "wahabistan" where we catch the vanquish and chop off heads.  The new regime is already salivating their chance.

Lumumba is a special case.  They will deal with him.   He went too far.

All the recent obvious pieces of PPP corruption, like giving Lizzy land to bribe her to stand for PM, will be over turned.

There will be no witch hunt, they cannot scream corruption and then not uncover anything.

I say leave Lizzy alone.  She sought national unity her way, regardless what anyone thinks.  Politics is a thankless job.

Originally Posted by Jungle Girl:

When were Indians slaves? I always thought they came as indentured labourers!!!!

Looks like I was wrang!!

Jungle Girl.

Slavery vs Indentureship were all definitions

The reality was the living conditions.

Slavery were brought to Guyana by force with the whip.

Indentured were brought to Guyana by trickery and deception.

However, once here, they basicially experience very similar conditions.

There is not a wide difference between the living conditions of a slave vs. the living condition of an indenture immigrant.

It is all definitional.

When were Indians slaves? I always thought they came as indentured labourers!!!!

Looks like I was wrang!!

Jungle Girl.

There is not a wide difference between the living conditions of a slave vs. the living condition of an indenture immigrant.

It is all definitional.

Oh please do not try to re-write history now ..... this is all bullocks!!

Looks like I was wrang!!

Jungle Girl.

It is all definitional.

Oh please do not try to re-write history now ..... this is all bullocks!!

J-G, you'd probably be surprised to learn that Indentureds were cat-o-nine whipped and kept in solitary confinement, etc.

True but here is the difference.

1.  Indentures were treated as HUMANS, no different from the exploited working class of 19th C Britain.

2. Slaves were treated as PROPERTY. no different from the horses.  They were just another farm animal, the fact that they could speak was beside the point.

3. Indentures were bonded for a specific period, after which they were free to do as they wish.

4.  Slaves were property held in perpetuity, bought and sold, with no prospects of this ending in Guyana where the numbers of freed slaves were small, the colony then having a severe shortage of labor.

So no indentures lived under very different conditions as did the slaves and it is only those who are ignorant of Guyanese history who will claim otherwise.

I will not even get into the destruction of the family, and of the culture, identity and self worth, which were probably the most damaging aspects of slavery.  The fact that in the 70s blacks all over the Americas had to tell themselves "I am black and I am proud" should suggest something.

Looks like I was wrang!!

1964 to 1992

The Indians were almost slaves during the PPP's reign...there are many pictures and articles on this board telling their stories.