Originally Posted by Mr.T:

You have political connections, so go ahead.

The mayor of London happened to have been born in the US. He was chased by the IRS for taxes owed even though he has never worked or lived in the US. So Singh is in trouble if he has not been paying US taxes, no matter that he has been working in Guyana.

I just want Raj Singh et al to know that angry PPP supporters will be doing all they can in Merica and Canada to jail them using the tax laws since Granger seems unwilling. That's all

On a side note, my eldest son is also a director in my business, but he lives and works abroad for a different company owned by his billionaire uncle. I had to set up a pay structure for him from within my company so that I could pay his taxes based on his earnings in my company. That way they don't ask if he is working abroad or not since they see he paying something .

So Singh is in trouble if he has not been paying US taxes, no matter that he has been working in Guyana.

Yea exactly. Singh is only allowed like 91k to be earned tax free abroad as a U.S. citizen.

Also, the U.S. requires that all assets and bank accounts abroad of U.S. citizens be declared.

I know for a fact that many many PPP Ministers et al don't bother with these sections of the tax code.

I also wonder how many "non-doms" with UK Passports are in the PPP Hierarchy.

Anyone here wanna rise to the challenge of helping to jail Dr. Rajendra Singh for tax evasion?

I thought yuh had a frenno who reports people for US$500.

Oh Salty Daag still gat some loyalty to de PPP. He would simply go to Singh and ash fuh wan lil pittance raise to not raise the issue

Anyone here wanna rise to the challenge of helping to jail Dr. Rajendra Singh for tax evasion?

I thought yuh had a frenno who reports people for US$500.

Oh Salty Daag still gat some loyalty to de PPP. He would simply go to Singh and ash fuh wan lil pittance raise to not raise the issue

Banna, as de great leader-lawyer Burnham used to seh: NO NAMES, NO WARRANT.

I gone.

Nah Shaitaan, that banna probably got an expat package.  Never the less, the US now have FACTA and Tax exchange and Guyana is a signatory. My take, he has no reason to not declare since he must be paying Guyana taxes and with the Foreign Income exclusion of $99,200 coupled with the Credit for Taxes Paid to a Foreign Jurisdiction, he likely owes no US taxes.

You are truly out of your mind with these nonsense.The man has been there for years and so has Ramsammy, Maniram, Gail etc and none of you Cretins thought it best then to call the respective tax jurisdictions to warn them of potential scofflaws. Why now?

For the record chap, I was only a PPP/Cretin for all of like 1 month.

On a side note, my eldest son is also a director in my business, but he lives and works abroad for a different company owned by his billionaire uncle. I had to set up a pay structure for him from within my company so that I could pay his taxes based on his earnings in my company. That way they don't ask if he is working abroad or not since they see he paying something .

It doesn't work that way. All foreign assets have to be reported. They will find out

TI

Report him and others for serving in the Guyana Govt on the PPP slate to immigration the tax shyte will follow

Under certain circumstances you may lose your U.S. citizenship by performing, voluntarily and with the intention to relinquish U.S. citizenship, any of the following acts:

(1) being naturalized in a foreign state;
(2) taking an oath or making a declaration to the foreign state;
(3) serving in the armed forces of the foreign state;
(4) accepting employment with a foreign government;
or (5) formally renouncing U.S. citizenship before a U.S. consular officer overseas.

Pointblank
Originally Posted by ksazma:

We got good accountants .

Nah, you were just making things up hoping it would pass. Caught in your own web of lies.

Far from it. Why should I? Your smear on my character is below contempt to say the least. In the UK we have something called non-dom tax exemption. See https://www.gov.uk/tax-foreign...-domiciled-residents

It's all above board and legal.

Nothing listed there gives you the allowances you claimed above. So you still full of it. Furthermore, why would I care to smear your character? I don't even know you. What I do see is you jump to unsound conclusions thereby making a fool of yourself.

Nah, you were just making things up hoping it would pass. Caught in your own web of lies.

Far from it. Why should I? Your smear on my character is below contempt to say the least. In the UK we have something called non-dom tax exemption. See https://www.gov.uk/tax-foreign...-domiciled-residents

Nothing listed there gives you the allowances you claimed above. So you still full of it. Furthermore, why would I care to smear your character? I don't even know you. What I do see is you jump to unsound conclusions thereby making a fool of yourself.

I have no idea what you are on about and I feel most insulted that you should insist that you know otherwise. You always seem to think so. What allowances are you referring to you idiot? I am talking about taxable income on foreign earning by a citizen and passport holder of in this case the UK. Typically you go off on a rant and insult people and then try to cover your backside by calling them names and a liar. Well I am having none of that. It is quiet obvious that you have backed yourself into a corner and are now dreaming up things. So explain to me what allowance you are referring to? Where did I mention allowance? Is that a PPP scam that you are pulling and mixing up with what I am saying? Come on. Now that you have insulted me and challenged my integrity I have no option but to demand an explanation of your accusation against my character.

You obviously have no idea of accounting terms are used. Nonetheless, go read the tax guidance you posted and you should see your folly. I don't care to educate you on taxes.

I still have no idea what the hell you are on about. Please explain what folly you are talking about. I must point out to you by the way that I do have a degree in Economics and business study. So I am most curious to know where you are coming from. Is this another PPP accountancy method that you are trying to pin on me? Maybe you have never heard of the UK non-domicle resident tax and have started insulting me like if you know a lot more than me? I suggest that you go and consult a proper accountant and then come back and apologize to me for your uncalled for insults and character assassination.

Damn. Why yuh getting so sensitive? Sheeeeeeeeeeeccchhhhhhh.