A United States-based Guyanese dentist, Dr. Farouk Ferouz is urging Guyanese to support President David Granger as he works to move the nation forward.

Dr. Ferouz made this call during a courtesy call on the President, this morning (Friday February 12, 2016) at the Ministry of the Presidency.

The main purpose of his visit, the doctor said, was to extend best wishes to the President, since during his short visit to Guyana he has seen a lot of progress.

“I wanted to wish him the best. He is a calm person and we want that in Guyana. I think he is doing a good job from what I have seen so far. For the time that I have been here, there is a lot happening. For this past year we have seen a lot. The place is so much cleaner now. We have to give him a chance and cooperate for a better Guyana. We are in a boat and its either we go together [forward] or sink together,” Dr.  Ferouz said.

SOURCE: http://newsnow.gy/featured/us-...t-president-granger/

• blobid0

I'm amused to see you guys fretting over this overseas-based Indo. Straighten up; it's not the end of the world. Y'all remember Bhashkar Sharma? He used to travel from Canada to pay courtesy calls on President Burnham, and praise him to high heavens in the press.

After 1992 Bhashkar Sharma visited Guyana and praised President Jagan too. The PNC was cool with that and didn't tell its supporters to boycott Bhashkar's EQUALITY NEWS paper. 

Tola posted:

It is disappointing  to see some knocking down efforts to improve Guyana. Is there  any hope if its not a PPP government ?

Knocking down instead of building, seem to be a trait, is that a political learning process ?  

Alyuh didn't knock down the PPP unrelentingly, so what's the crock tears for?  Get over the girlyness and deal with it!!!

The only people who are known to knock down and bunn down is the PNC and their constituency!!

baseman posted:
Tola posted:

It is disappointing  to see some knocking down efforts to improve Guyana. Is there  any hope if its not a PPP government ?

Knocking down instead of building, seem to be a trait, is that a political learning process ?  

Alyuh didn't knock down the PPP unrelentingly, so what's the crock tears for?  Get over the girlyness and deal with it!!!

The only people who are known to knock down and bunn down is the PNC and their constituency!!

baseman posted:

Base, Hypocritical, naive, stupid and ass kissing has a special Group!!!!!

Bai, wah mi gon seh.  BTW, how many dates you have for Valentines?

Bhai, Since last night I received two calls from 2 of meh Sweethomen, one promise to Roast Lamb, the other promised Lobster. I right now drawing up plans on how to hit up both. The Lamb and Lobster that is.

baseman posted:

Historically incorrect, base. It wasn't PNC people who soaked living cats with kerosene, set them alight and let them loose in sugar cane fields to burn down crops. About 6 months ago it wasn't PNC people who tried to sabotage Enmore factory mechanical cane knives with a big boulder. Recently there was a press report of another act of sabotage not involving PNC people. 

baseman posted:

Historically incorrect, base. It wasn't PNC people who soaked living cats with kerosene, set them alight and let them loose in sugar cane fields to burn down crops. About 6 months ago it wasn't PNC people who tried to sabotage Enmore factory mechanical cane knives with a big boulder. Recently there was a press report of another act of sabotage not involving PNC people. 

The PNC paid the PPP supporters to do it. Money talks.

baseman posted:

Gilly, you are a good man in bad company.  You need to cross back from the dark side!!  Don't worry, we deh hay!!

Gilbakka's defense of legitimate charges of violence by the PNC has validated many people's suspicion that the AFC has lost its independence and has become morphed into a dictatorial and racist political organization.

Well, they will not only look stupid but confirm their SHAMELESSNESS if they keep quiet and not try to put up an argument.

Gilbakka's defense of legitimate charges of violence by the PNC has validated many people's suspicion that the AFC has lost its independence and has become morphed into a dictatorial and racist political organization.

Billy Ram, quit your personal barbs. Read baseman's statement again: "The only people who are known to knock down and bunn down is the PNC and their constituency!!"

That is incorrect. Period.

baseman posted:

Base, Hypocritical, naive, stupid and ass kissing has a special Group!!!!!

Bai, wah mi gon seh.  BTW, how many dates you have for Valentines?

Bhai, Since last night I received two calls from 2 of meh Sweethomen, one promise to Roast Lamb, the other promised Lobster. I right now drawing up plans on how to hit up both. The Lamb and Lobster that is.

Hey, you the man!!  I got invited, but gyal live in Canada, so mi gafa drive rass!!

baseman posted:

Gilly, you are a good man in bad company.  You need to cross back from the dark side!!  Don't worry, we deh hay!!

Base, let's carry on a good discussion on the basis of agreeing to disagree. Nothing personal. You put forward your points and I show my points. I'm not here to make personal enemies.

Well, they will not only look stupid but confirm their SHAMELESSNESS if they keep quiet and not try to put up an argument.

Prior to the last elections there were many voices in the populace supporting the AFC and their socalled politics of change.  Now, less than a year after the elections there a hundred times more voices bad-mouthing this new political party concerning the its alliance with the PNC and the present-day abuse of political power by the gov't. AFC supporters feel betrayed and abandoned. The way the Granger-led PNC is running the country there be will more dissent from supporters of the AFC as the economy tanks and more political freedoms are restricted.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Billy Ram, quit your personal barbs. Read baseman's statement again: "The only people who are known to knock down and bunn down is the PNC and their constituency!!"

That is incorrect. Period.

Ok, I stand corrected.  There are a couple wultiss coolie bais!!

Gilbakka,

You are attempting to absolve the PNC for its perpetration of violence and arson against Indo-Guyanese by making charges against the PPP that has its origins in the House of Congress at Sophia.[Your opinion]

... you are using to justify all wrongs that they PNC have committed. [Your opinion]

Billy Ram, you're perfectly entitled to your opinions. I am entitled to mine too.

I'm amused to see you guys fretting over this overseas-based Indo. Straighten up; it's not the end of the world. Y'all remember Bhashkar Sharma? He used to travel from Canada to pay courtesy calls on President Burnham, and praise him to high heavens in the press.

After 1992 Bhashkar Sharma visited Guyana and praised President Jagan too. The PNC was cool with that and didn't tell its supporters to boycott Bhashkar's EQUALITY NEWS paper. 

This thread speak volumes of the hate of this govt and its support base.  Look at the pettiness being peddled here. If an Indo support the coalition they should be squashed. What a narrow minded bunched of idiots and racists.  Whatever happened to freedom of choice. What a sad pathetic bunch of humans. Thank god they will be unsuccessful in what they are promoting.

FC posted:

This thread speak volumes of the hate of this govt and its support base.  Look at the pettiness being peddled here. If an Indo support the coalition they should be squashed. What a narrow minded bunched of idiots and racists.  Whatever to freedom of choice. What a sad pathetic bunch of humans. Thank god they will be unsuccessful in what they are promoting.

Welcome to the world of Guyana politics. The same was done during the PPP days and I did not hear any rebuke from you. Carry on.

FC posted:

This thread speak volumes of the hate of this govt and its support base.  Look at the pettiness being peddled here. If an Indo support the coalition they should be squashed. What a narrow minded bunched of idiots and racists.  Whatever to freedom of choice. What a sad pathetic bunch of humans. Thank god they will be unsuccessful in what they are promoting.

Welcome to the world of Guyana politics. The same was done during the PPP days and I did not hear any rebuke from you. Carry on.

Where? Cite examples.  You guys are hopeless. 

FC posted:
FC posted:

Where? Cite examples.  You guys are hopeless.  You must have miserable lives.

FC posted:
FC posted:

Where? Cite examples.  You guys are hopeless. 

You got yaaz in your eyes. Don't expect you to see anything wrong with your beloved Granger and PNC. Keep babbling.