Originally Posted by VVP:

Trotman is a mouse compared to Ramjattan...the whole Guyana knows that except you.  Trotman is no. 3 in the AFC not even no. 2.  Ramjattan has the vote in parliament that counts and don't forget who brought down the PPP.

So let us see AFC involvement in the govt.  Trotman, Hughes, Patterson, Gaskin, Holder, vs.  Nagamootoo and Ramjattan.

How come Ramjattan lacked the muscle to get more of his people in?  I feel confident that the Ramjattan faction is similarly under represented in parliament.

I will suggest to you that when Ramjattan fails to reduce crime his political capital will be exhausted.  That isn't a ministry that any sensible person would have wanted.

How come Ramjattan lacked the muscle to get more of his people in?  

What the rass you talking about here?  What was he denied?  Like Freddie feeding yuh shit or wha?

The AFC has two factions.

Now explain to me why Ramjattan didn't get more of his people selected for cabinet positions and as MPs.

The AFC has two factions.

Now explain to me why Ramjattan didn't get more of his people selected for cabinet positions and as MPs.

The Accord was satisfied...Granger did not mess with that.  AFC got what they asked for.  Where did you see that RAMJATTAN said that AFC was short changed?  You does talk some shit bai.  

Did you find out that Granger planned to short change the AFC?

What you do not wish to discuss is the fact that the Trotman faction of the AFC dominates the list of AFC officials in BOTH the cabinet and in parliament.

If Ramjattan is so powerful why did he allow this?

You do know that Granger and Trotman/Hughes come from the same faction of the PNC, and so the latter will sooner work with Granger than risk a PPP return to power.

Did you find out that Granger planned to short change the AFC?

What you do not wish to discuss is the fact that the Trotman faction of the AFC dominates the list of AFC officials in BOTH the cabinet and in parliament.

If Ramjattan is so powerful why did he allow this?

You do know that Granger and Trotman/Hughes come from the same faction of the PNC, and so the latter will sooner work with Granger than risk a PPP return to power.

Whenever you done they will be kissing Ramjattan ass for the next 5 years.  Moses they will kick around but NOT Ramjattan.  Ramjattan calls the shots not Trotman; I don't know where you are getting your shit from.  Maybe your buddy Freddie.

Why don't you name the AFC members in cabinet, and in parliament, and guess where their loyalties lie, with the Trotman/Hughes faction, or the Moses/Ramjattan faction.

When you do so you will see that the Trotman/Hughes faction have the upper hand. 

Seriously do you think that the likes of Trotman, Hughes, Hughes, Gaskin, Holder, Patterson and the others of their group who are MPs want to see the return of the PPP? Regardless as to what they might think of Granger, they know that they will have more clout under a Granger regime, than under a Jagdeo regime.

The minute that Ramjattan was unable to get his faction to dominate the AFC list meant that what ever threat that the AFC posed to Granger was minimized.  Under the system of recall, should the Ramjattan faction want to leave the Trotman faction will recall their positions and nominate people to their own chosing.

Why don't you name the AFC members in cabinet, and in parliament, and guess where their loyalties lie, with the Trotman/Hughes faction, or the Moses/Ramjattan faction.

When you do so you will see that the Trotman/Hughes faction have the upper hand. 

Seriously do you think that the likes of Trotman, Hughes, Hughes, Gaskin, Holder, Patterson and the others of their group who are MPs want to see the return of the PPP? Regardless as to what they might think of Granger, they know that they will have more clout under a Granger regime, than under a Jagdeo regime.

The minute that Ramjattan was unable to get his faction to dominate the AFC list meant that what ever threat that the AFC posed to Granger was minimized.  Under the system of recall, should the Ramjattan faction want to leave the Trotman faction will recall their positions and nominate people to their own chosing.

IDIOT, where did you get your FACTS from that RAMJATTAN wanted to dominate the AFC list?  Not because they are blacks means that there is a black/indian faction in the AFC you dumb ass. You only think like Al Sharpton. Hughes is a big supporter of Ramjattan and vice versa. 

Well if he didn't want to dominate it, then he is a lousy politician and has relinquished control to Trotman.

What is your point really?  Is Ramjattan you cousin or something?  The fact that Nagamootoo came into the AFC and usurped Ramjattan should show you something.  Why wasn't Ramjattan the PM candidate?

You are truly stupid if you think that Hughes will support any move by Ramjattan to end the coalition.  Where will Hughes be left if Jagdeo returns to power?

Hughes might not support but it wouldn't be because he is black and belongs to the Trotman faction as you Al Sharpton is saying.  Weak man Moses might not support also.  And for you information, recalling Ramjattan as an MP is not as easy as you wrote above.

In Guyana when an MP doesn't do as the party requires of them they get recalled.  If the MAJORITY of the AFC do not wish to be reduced to irrelevance, as the ending of the coalition gov't will cause, then they will recall those attempting to do so.

If the MAJORITY of the AFC prefer a Granger regime to a Jagdeo regime they will not tolerate a recalcitrant few instigating this. 

Nigel Hughes called the PPP a racist party.  Do you think that he will allow the PPP to be returned to power because Ramjattan or Nagamootoo wake up angry one morning?  Working with Ramjattan within the context of the coalition gov't is one thing.  Allowing Ramjattan to bring the PPP back into power is another!

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...-ideological-racist/

caribny, Moses is weak, Granger knows that.  It is Ramjattan they cannot mess with.  The balance of power is in Ramjattan hands.

Ramjattan doesnt even have juice within the AFC.  Trotman used to slap him around like a bytch. 

Its only the arrival of Moses which helped him.  Ramjattan has no voter base. Check and see how many votes Ramjattan brought in for the 2006 election.  In 2006 Region 6 AFC votes were mainly from New Amsterdam.

Caribny, Here is the power of your star bai Trotman...excerpt from SN:

Trotman said that he did not push to become a minister but was asked by President David Granger and he agreedThe Minister of Governance falls under the Ministry of the Presidency and Trotman said that he sees himself as Granger’s assistant rather than him trying to advance his political career or ambitions.

He is not even a member of the Cabinet.

caribny, Moses is weak, Granger knows that.  It is Ramjattan they cannot mess with.  The balance of power is in Ramjattan hands.

Ramjattan doesnt even have juice within the AFC.  Trotman used to slap him around like a bytch. 

Its only the arrival of Moses which helped him.  Ramjattan has no voter base. Check and see how many votes Ramjattan brought in for the 2006 election.  In 2006 Region 6 AFC votes were mainly from New Amsterdam.

Trotman said that he did not push to become a minister but was asked by President David Granger and he agreedThe Minister of Governance falls under the Ministry of the Presidency and Trotman said that he sees himself as Granger’s assistant rather than him trying to advance his political career or ambitions.

You obviously doan know how Presidential Government works if you think a seat in the Cabinet is necessary for power. Presidential Advisors are almost always far more powerful than a mere Cabinet Minister.

He is a Minister who is not in the cabinet.  Meaning he is a small fry. Since when Presidential Advisors have more clout than Cabinet Ministers? President Advisors are usually highly specialized in specific fields.  

Lemme analogize for a moment. Who is more powerful...the U.S. President's Chief of Staff or the Cabinet Secretary of so and so?

Where is the chief of staff here this is succession to the President:

OfficeCurrent officer
1Vice President of the United StatesJoe Biden (D)
2Speaker of the HouseJohn Boehner (R)
3President pro tempore of the SenateOrrin Hatch (R)
4Secretary of StateJohn Kerry (D)
5Secretary of the TreasuryJacob Lew (D)
6Secretary of DefenseAshton Carter (D)
7Attorney GeneralLoretta Lynch (D)
Secretary of the InteriorSally Jewell (D)[a]
8Secretary of AgricultureTom Vilsack (D)
9Secretary of CommercePenny Pritzker (D)
10Secretary of LaborThomas Perez (D)
11Secretary of Health and Human ServicesSylvia Mathews Burwell (D)
12Secretary of Housing and Urban DevelopmentJulián Castro (D)
13Secretary of TransportationAnthony Foxx (D)
14Secretary of EnergyErnest Moniz (D)
15Secretary of EducationArne Duncan (D)
16Secretary of Veterans AffairsRobert McDonald (R)
17Secretary of Homeland SecurityJeh Johnson (D)

OfficeCurrent officer

I can't help you chap if you think that the President Pro Tempore of the Senate is the third most powerful man in the U.S Government or if power fits in neatly with the succession list or the Orders of Precedence.

In your head, the Queen must be the most powerful person in the UK. Followed by Prince Charles, Prince William, and Prince Baby.

OfficeCurrent officer

I can't help you chap if you think that the President Pro Tempore of the Senate is the third most powerful man in the U.S Government or if power fits in neatly with the succession list or the Orders of Precedence.

In your head, the Queen must be the most powerful person in the UK. Followed by Prince Charles, Prince William, and Prince Baby.

Banna the Chief of Staff Rahm Emanuel left and went to run for Mayor of Chicago.  Since him there have been FOUR other Chief of Staff.

OfficeCurrent officer

The entire senate is co equal to t he President in the US. In our system;the authority...all authority rests with the president. All of his cabinet and Parliamentarians serve at his discretion.

Continue to think that those within the Ministry of the Presidency don't matter because they aren't in the cabinet.

Trotman sees Granger every day.  They were once part of the PNC, and coming from the same strata of Georgetown society, share much in common.

Granger knows exactly why he wanted Trotman there.

Now how many Ramjattan loyalists are among the AFC in the cabinet, and in parliament?  You already have proven that Trotman and Granger have an excellent relationship and the Hughes family definitely come from the same wing of the AFC as does Trotman.

Nigel Hughes considers the PPP to be a fundamentally racist party.  He speaks out often on Afro Guyanese issues, indeed more than does Granger, who like Obama, shies away from topics concerning black people.  So fool yourself that Hughes will support any attempt by Nagamootoo/Ramjattan threatening to end the coalition.

Granger will NOT be stupid enough to antagonize this Hughes/Trotman wing of the AFC.  Indeed Granger will keep close to this wing, even as he purges the PNC of his enemies like Vanessa Kissoon, and Solomon.  Only keeping Norton, because as you know that "keeping your enemies near".

Indeed even look and see which AFCites are part of the group which is trying to adjust the Cummingsburg Accord.  The Georgetown faction.  The same nice upper middle class black/mixed Georgetown folks who Granger is embedded with. I don't think that you know this aspect of Guyanese society.  I do.  As far as those people are concerned the Corentyne might well be in Suriname.

OfficeCurrent officer

The entire senate is co equal to t he President in the US. In our system;the authority...all authority rests with the president. All of his cabinet and Parliamentarians serve at his discretion.

I would recommend he do a basic freshman course in American Government. No need to even peruse Senator Byrd's multi-volume history of the U.S. Senate or Tocqueville's Democracy in America. Dah is a lil beyond our VVP.

OfficeCurrent officer

I would recommend he do a basic freshman course in American Government. No need to even peruse Senator Byrd's multi-volume history of the U.S. Senate or Tocqueville's Democracy in America. Dah is a lil beyond our VVP.

I guess you misread what Stormborn said.  I bold it to help you out.  The second part is applicable to Guyana not he USA.  Cabinet members in the USA have to be confirmed by the Senate.

What those clowns don't understand is what the word "DELEGATED" means.  Under the Accord the PM was delegated certain functions by the President. 

This means that Moses will have day to day responsibility for certain tasks (if he is up to it), but will have no power to make decisions independent of the Presidency.  It is clear that Harmon is Granger's spokesperson.

Can any one even establish whether Nagamootoo has strong administrative skills?  That might well be why we are hearing more from Harmon than one would have expected.

He is a minister in the Ministry of the Presidency, which means that he is closer to the seat of REAL power.

Cabinet only has as much power as the president gives it.

What those clowns don't understand is what the word "DELEGATED" means.  Under the Accord the PM was delegated certain functions by the President. 

This means that Moses will have day to day responsibility for certain tasks (if he is up to it), but will have no power to make decisions independent of the Presidency.  It is clear that Harmon is Granger's spokesperson.

Can any one even establish whether Nagamootoo has strong administrative skills?  That might well be why we are hearing more from Harmon than one would have expected.

Agreed. And to answer your question. NO! Nagamootoo has no scholarly grasp of politics and government or administrative skills. Check out his cultish Faction. Show me your friends. His friends are Jalil, Mitwah and the GNI Buggery/Crab Louse Crew. Nagamootoo's claim to fame was that he was Jagan's dog always following him around. Much like how he followed Granger throughout the campaign. A nice guy but no politician.

To even compare him to any common PNC minister would be intellectually impossible. To compare Moses to Granger is to compare apples to green mangoes.

He is a minister in the Ministry of the Presidency, which means that he is closer to the seat of REAL power.

Carry on clown.  You and Shaitaan can teach each other.

This may be a little too advanced for our VVP. He has no framework for that you're talking about. No clue.

Caribj is a lot of things bai. Clown isn't one of them. Intelligent, weasely, Machiavellian sure. Clown...not really.

P.S...Except for Caribj's Black nationalism, you can learn a lot from him. I rarely have reason to disagree much with his political analysis and I often profit intellectually from his posts as do many others. Which is why I read his posts and encourage you to do the same. Caribj would never try and present the Presidential Succession Act as how power is distributed in Merica.

Caribj is a lot of things bai. Clown isn't one of them. Intelligent, weasely, Machiavellian sure. Clown...not really.

So maybe he can tell you if the Secretary of State in the US is more powerful that the Chief of Staff.  

Agreed. And to answer your question. NO! Nagamootoo has no scholarly grasp of politics and government or administrative skills.

APNU saw that the AFC couldn't get folks out to meetings in PPP strongholds as they lacked the organizational skills, or clout.  APNU didn't want to convey that the coalition didn't have support, so they got their folks out to the Corentyne, and so we saw this 90% African/mixed faces in these 70% Indo PPP strongholds.

Again APNU realized that Moses wasn't going to deliver the 11% PPP (Indian) vote which he had promised.  So they mounted an aggressive get out the vote campaign in all the PNC strongholds, getting even young grass roots males, who used to suck their teeth at the notion of voting.  APNU knew that it needed a mammoth PNC vote to offset the fact that Moses wasn't going to deliver his "11%" vote.

If APNU relied on Nagamootoo we would be seeing the sight of Harper  getting "sick" and resigning, with Jagdeo doing his "patriotic" duty of assuming the role of PM.

The Moses cult did raise significant amounts of money and they ought to be given credit for that.  I can now see why Jay and company are enraged as they thought that they bought themselves a new PPP II, using stupid black man to get them this power.

Now Moses is playing "nicey nicey", according to them.  The problem is that the same deficit in organizing, which forced APNU to rescue the AFC from having empty meetings in PPP strongholds (by getting their PNC supporters out to those events), might be apparent in Nagamootoo's inability to administer a complex number of ministries (15 of them with 23 ministers).

That might well be why we hear more from Harmon than we do from Nagamootoo.  That might also be why Moses is playing "nicey nicey".  Maybe he is just not up to the complex administrative tasks which are being demanded of him, and needs to be "rescued" again.

I await the Moses cultists to prove that Moses does indeed have strong administrative skills.

So maybe he can tell you if the Secretary of State in the US is more powerful that the Chief of Staff.  

It depends on the Administration. But generally speaking the Chief of Staff regularly bytch slaps Cabinet Secretaries of any department including State.

The only one who is looking like a clown is YOU.  You don't even know Politics 101.  Politics is about POWER, and one always ensures that one has more of one's loyalists in positions of power.

Ramjattan/Nagamootoo are outnumbered in all aspects of the AFC within the coalition government.

The only one who is looking like a clown is YOU.  You don't even know Politics 101.  Politics is about POWER, and one always ensures that one has more of one's loyalists in positions of power.

Ramjattan/Nagamootoo are outnumbered in all aspects of the AFC within the coalition government.

Doan be suh hard on dis bai. He is wan self-described "town coolie" wid MPA

FYI...the duncest member of my maternal brood walks around with MPA.

What about BE, ME and PE day gat dat too 

. Caribj would never try and present the Presidential Succession Act as how power is distributed in Merica.

Especially as it has no relevancy to this discussion.  Guyana has a parliamentary based system, and within this the head of the executive arm of the government has full power. 

But it gets even worse, as in other parliamentary systems MPs are elected by, and therefore responsible to the voters.  In that system Granger would have to worry, as a mere 2 AFC MPs leaving would bring down the coalition. 

This is in fact what happened in St Kitts Nevis, when 2 out of 7 of the governing coalition left, forcing the then government into becoming a minority regime, and triggering the events which led to their eventual demise.  That would NOT happen in Guyana, as those MPs would simply be recalled, not expelled from the party as happened in that country.

In Guyana MPs serve at the pleasure of the parties.  They can be removed (recalled) if the party isn't satisfied with them.  Should 2 AFC MPs decided to vote against what the rest of the AFC, (and APNU) thinks is in their best interests, those MPs can be recalled. 

VVP refuses to answer why Ramjattan allowed the G/town faction to dominate the AFC cabinet, the AFC list of MPs, and the AFc team which is renegotiating the Cummingsburg Accord.  We had all given up the G/town faction as dead, but now they have come back in full force (on the backs of APNU, no doubt).

VVP is simple and foolish if he thinks that the interests of the G/town AFC faction align more with its Berbice faction, than with the Granger arm of the PNC.  Trotman meets daily with Granger (more than does Nagamootoo), and VVP thinks nothing of it.

Obviously it qualifies you to be a NY civil servant. Hardly the best and brightest of NY State. I know plenty of my duncest laziest friends of all colors and backgrounds on the state payroll.

Dude, you must be some first generation come to see coolie for you to harp on these things so much when your posts clearly demonstrate that you lack even the basic intellectual framework to talk to anyone here but Pavi. And even Pavi is occasionally given to intelligent posts. You can copy and paste the Succession List to show us how power is distributed in the U.S. Obviously you know nothing of politics, American or Guyanese.

You have the despot understanding of power. It is not merely to place croneys in position of authority that one transacts power relations. Power is exercised in apt use of information to communicate a strategy with little loss of said information in the initiation of the task. It means people with knowledge and a receptivity to such knowledge as well as due diligence to execute the action and offer apt feedback.

You are too engrossed in ethnic politics to see your ass from your head meaning the shit you dispensed relentless than the use of your latent talent to be an instrument of change.

. Caribj would never try and present the Presidential Succession Act as how power is distributed in Merica.

Especially as it has no relevancy to this discussion.  Guyana has a parliamentary based system, and within this the head of the executive arm of the government has full power. 

But it gets even worse, as in other parliamentary systems MPs are elected by, and therefore responsible to the voters.  In that system Granger would have to worry, as a mere 2 AFC MPs leaving would bring down the coalition. 

In Guyana MPs serve at the pleasure of the parties.  They can be removed (recalled) if the party isn't satisfied with them.  Should 2 AFC MPs decided to vote against what the rest of the AFC, (and APNU) thinks is in their best interests, those MPs can be recalled. 

VVP refuses to answer why Ramjattan allowed the G/town faction to dominate the AFC cabinet, the AFC list of MPs, and the AFc team which is renegotiating the Cummingsburg Accord.

VVP is simple and foolish if he thinks that the interests of the G/town AFC faction align more with its Berbice faction, than with the Granger arm of the PNC.

Carry on  with your faction thing in the AFC.  As I said your chief advisor Freddie is feeding you crap.

VVP is simple and foolish if he thinks that the interests of the G/town AFC faction align more with its Berbice faction, than with the Granger arm of the PNC.

VVP was regaling us as how cultured he was with the Ghargetung people dem and I a humble Corentynian coolie have no clue as to how tings a run in tung.

I think we all know what's going on here now

Bai mek wan couple marks here and there and mistakes them for intelligence, culture, and the ability to reason

We aren't talking road construction, the design of bridges, or whether Manhattan can support a 200 floor high rise.

So what does your varies engineering degrees have to do with this.  I have an MBA from one of the top 10 schools, so don't think that you are the only one who can fling around degrees.