I think the way to go is Western Union, for US$600, they  would charge you a fee of US$30 and Western Union in GT Guyana would give person (receipient) a rate of G$201 to 1 US$ Money is available the same day.

No hassles whatsover, they would just need information of identity and they asked you who the money is coming from. 

Bank takes a longer time maybe three to four days.

Originally Posted by asj:
Originally Posted by Mr.T:

OK, thanks for the info so far.

Make sure, you collect and send a MTCN number so that will make things easy for the fam.

Western Union uses that to pinpoint that transaction right away. Think that it is a Money Transfer Credit Note.

That's the only bit that I do know about Western Union transfers. But it is not the family I want to send money to. I have better plans for my money.

Make sure, you collect and send a MTCN number so that will make things easy for the fam.

Western Union uses that to pinpoint that transaction right away. Think that it is a Money Transfer Credit Note.

That's the only bit that I do know about Western Union transfers. But it is not the family I want to send money to. I have better plans for my money.

I got some ideas too, send me some nuh.

I use Western Union when I send to the family,it's fast. Just make sure the info is all the same,eg: if your name is Thomas doan go usin Tom as used in NA, Guyanese use given names.

How safe is it to collect the money from a WU branch and get out of there alive? I remember dem thiefman used to ambush ppl coming out of the bank.

So far my bros never had problems, especially the younger one, he doan take no shit.

Also, Tman, dem bad guys into bigger crime they doan care about a few measly $$.

Are you contributing to the Corrupt PPP/C Election war chest

How safe is it to collect the money from a WU branch and get out of there alive? I remember dem thiefman used to ambush ppl coming out of the bank.

Don't tell anybody what your plans are, where you are going - don't even talk in your sleep. People in Guyana talk too much - one innocent remark to one person can spread like wild fire. Bandits know your movements because you have told someone and that someone just can't keep quiet. I never tell my family in Guyana when I am coming, when I am leaving or what my plans are for the day. 

Originally Posted by antabanta:

rass... is nuff nuff money laundering experts deh heah

Bai me ah sen munny all de time to Guyana and neva had a prablem. Wen me deh in GY me neva had rabbaman come abie house. Sum peeple ah show aff wen dem go ah GY. Wen you go deh, stay you ass quiet.

man... how you does tink like dah... if me nah show off how people guh know me gat big sanitation engineer wuk a 'merica?

Last edited by antabanta

Bai me ah sen munny all de time to Guyana and neva had a prablem. Wen me deh in GY me neva had rabbaman come abie house. Sum peeple ah show aff wen dem go ah GY. Wen you go deh, stay you ass quiet.

man... how you does tink like dah... if me nah show off how people guh know me gat big sanitation engineer wuk a 'merica?

Bai nuttin nah wrang if you ah do janita wuk, you ah mek wan hanest livin. But doan go to GY and seh you ah manager and leh dem peeple hia wan special kyar fuh you alone. Wan man from Skeldon bin wuk ah home depot garden centa. De man ah pick up dead leaf, sweep up de place, wata dem dry pant and suh on. Wen de meet ah Guyana, dem man ah wan Operations Manager ah HD and he gat 30 peeple wuk fuh he. Me seh oh rass, dis man bin ah cane cutta an now dis man muss ah wear suit and hia peeple.

Bai... cane cutta a good experience fa HD ops manger... you does gaffa pack shelf juss like cane bundle

Originally Posted by marty:

Don't tell anybody what your plans are, where you are going - don't even talk in your sleep. People in Guyana talk too much - one innocent remark to one person can spread like wild fire. Bandits know your movements because you have told someone and that someone just can't keep quiet. I never tell my family in Guyana when I am coming, when I am leaving or what my plans are for the day. 

That's very good advice. I phoned my most trusted cousin to ask him if I could send some money to Guyana to his account, and get him to draw it out for me and pay a few people. The man come tell me it gonna take 90 days to clear, and other cock and bull anansi stories. Is like he is making plans for my money if I make the mistake to send it to his account.