Prashad  you have to learn how to fight intra-racism.  This is the battle the PPP has to deal with effectively to stop the demoralizing effect it's having on the psyche of our people.  Many in this country believes an Indian who stands up for the rights of his people is a racist. This is not the same case when a blackman defends the rights of his people. We must be accorded the same respect as others when we find it necessary to speak out against injustices that harm our people.  There is no racism in doing so. 

Stay on and battle. 

Cobra posted:

Wah wrong with these people? You have to be a barefaced bastard to survive on GNI. Ask Cain.

You are more that person than I, why don't you give the banna some barefaced bastard type advice? Ah hope the place get so cold when you start slithering you rass stick to the sidewalk.

RiffRaff posted:

"enabling East Indians there own country"

should be their own country

Riffraff al brown Guyani, Prashad here does not have the luxury to write his entries on GNI in bed like a near dead old goat like you.  Prashad is usually in a military installation or in some border field somewhere. So have a good laugh.

RiffRaff posted:

Riffraff al brown Guyani, Prashad here does not have the luxury to write his entries on GNI in bed like a near dead old goat like you.  Prashad is usually in a military installation or in some border field somewhere. So have a good laugh.

Prash,stay bhai,don't go.

I suspected you are a military man.

Prashad  you have to learn how to fight intra-racism.  This is the battle the PPP has to deal with effectively to stop the demoralizing effect it's having on the psyche of our people.  Many in this country believes an Indian who stands up for the rights of his people is a racist. This is not the same case when a blackman defends the rights of his people. We must be accorded the same respect as others when we find it necessary to speak out against injustices that harm our people.  There is no racism in doing so. 

Stay on and battle. 

Billy Ram well said. It brought tears to my eyes when I read what you wrote. Until the day comes when our people starts to care for our own, as much, as we care for others we will continue to be mistreated by others.

Stay on and battle. 

Billy Ram well said. It brought tears to my eyes when I read what you wrote. Until the day comes when our people start to care for our own, as much, as we care for others we will continue to be mistreated by others.

RiffRaff posted:

Prash,stay bhai,don't go.

I suspected you are a military man.

Thanks django my brother.

Stay on and battle. 

Billy Ram well said. It brought tears to my eyes when I read what you wrote. Until the day comes when our people start to care for our own, as much, as we care for others we will continue to be mistreated by others.

Amen to that.  We betray our own.  And then we complain when others discriminate against us!

RiffRaff posted:

Yehhh right..you just remembered after I mentioned peelin potatoes. You stationed near de toilet.

I hope you say thanks brotha cain.

After 70 odd years, I realized Guyana has no future. That is in the immediate.

A country is its people. 

I can understand why Guyana is so ***ked up.

Prashad, who knows the future. Your endeavors could impress a youthful person and start a movement. The Colonial era did produce gallant men who failed in providing sustainable living conditions for their countrymen.

I know the world will change. And it does so slowly, we never realize it.

Stay on and do what you do. There are always men like Zapata. moved by sufferings.

After 70 odd years, I realized Guyana has no future. That is in the immediate.

A country is its people. 

I can understand why Guyana is so ***ked up.

Prashad, who knows the future. Your endeavors could impress a youthful person and start a movement. The Colonial era did produce gallant men who failed in providing sustainable living conditions for their countrymen.

I know the world will change. And it does so slowly, we never realize it.

Stay on and do what you do. There are always men like Zapata. moved by sufferings.

Thanks Seignet. I believe that for the East Indian and dougla people of Guyana to take the peaceful creation of a sovereign country agenda off of the table is to walk into a deadly trap and a major mistake. A sovereign nation is the only guarantee that we as a people have to protect our human rights and our survival on the South American continent into the future.

Stay on and battle. 

Amen to that.  We betray our own.  And then we complain when others discriminate against us!

Bibi you are absolutely right.

Stay on and battle. 

Tears came to your eyes because you are racist.

Islam is the solution, every race is welcome.

Black, white , brown we are all brothers.

This scare the hell of a lot of nations, hence the attack on our noble religion.

Stay on and battle. 

This scare the hell of a lot of nations, hence the attack on our noble religion.

Here we have Chief displaying Islamist tendencies.  The appeal of radical Islam is reminiscent of that of Marxism.  It promises a place for everyone.  We know the reality is far what's promised.  Just ask those who live Islamic societies if they are happy with such draconian rule. 

Prashad wants a society where Indians and others can live with dignity.  Guyana has been a tough place for Indians since independence.  

Stay on and battle. 

Chief you can call me a racist and that is okay. There is nothing I said on this board that shows that I am a racist. I love my people. Hindu and Muslim East Indians of Guyana. Because I saw with my own eyes the struggle for survival that they experience. I also like non anti-koolie Africans. I certainly love the beautiful culture of Africa. The reason that I like Islam that is practice by Guyanese East Indian people is because it is the Islam of peace and love of others. I have see Muslims in North America who engage in tribal hate of others and religious hate of others that I never seen practiced by Guyanese East Indian Muslims. That is why I have come to the conclusion that Islam as practiced in Guyana by Guyanese East Indian people is about love, peace and kindness.  I am proud of Guyana East Indian muslims. Who angry at me for saying that it is oKay by me.

Chief posted: Islam is the solution, every race is welcome.

Says who? A socialist revolution is the solution. The oppressed and exploited peoples of all nations are welcome. Workers of the world, UNITE!

Islam was divided between Shia and Sunni from inception.  Let Islam solve that problem first before venturing further.

Socialism has one major problem it leads to underground economy.

Prash, stay on brother. Thanks for your military service to our nation. You are tougher than most on this BB. You are a brave man.

Thanks brother Skeldon_man. I will always believe in an independent sovereign country for Guyanese East Indians douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people. Because without it there are no safeguards against protecting our human rights as a people.

Stay on and battle. 

Perhaps your views might get a little more respect if you were to stand up for the rights of your GUYANESE people which will encompass discrimination from all sources directed to all victims. How can you fail to understand that your point of view only perpetuates the calamity that is Guyana? Don't you think the division will cease to exist if the government is inclusive? Shyte rolls downhill. The less educated people at the bottom cannot help but mimic the people at the top.

How exactly would this Indian-only segregated state function? Build a wall and keep all black people out but allow white people and Indians in? Why would someone who enjoys the benefits of a diverse USA seek an exclusive Indian only state? This has got to be stupidest idea floated. What about the Amerindians? Would the be expelled from THEIR land? Of would this Indian-only state be artificially created offshore? Have you lunatics put any thought into this stupid idea? Who amongst you would abandon the diversity of Guyana and relinquish all that you have gained from the other ethnicities?