NEWS SOURCE, MARCH 2 --- 

Following statements by Minister within the Ministry of Finance Bishop Juan Edghill that if Jesus was allowed to vote, he is convinced that he would vote for the PPP Civic, the party’s General Secretary Clement Rohee has declared that first, he would want to see a selfie of Jesus before making such a statement.

Edghill first made the statement on the PPP platform in the run up to the 2011 elections. On the Sunday Hard Talk programme on 90.1 FM, Edghill repeated the statement and said he stood by it.

Many Christians and christian leaders have been critical of Edghill who is himself an evangelist for bringing religion and Jesus Christ into local politics.

Questioned about the statements today, Rohee at first appeared in disbelief as he asked where did Edghill make the statement. He said he did not hear the statement for himself and has no idea in what context it was made.

He was later questioned directly on whether like Edghill, he believes Jesus would vote for the PPP. To that question, Rohee said he would first need to see a selfie photograph of the Lord before making such a statement.

“First, I would have to see a selfie”, Rohee declared.

SOURCE LINK: http://newssourcegy.com/news/r...-jesus-knowing-vote/

the ppp is so desperate right now they will resister Jesus 

In fact, GECOM has a few Jesus names on the preliminary list of electors.

Moses picked them up by the dead sea????

Street thug turned self proclaimed Bishop Edghill is lying. Jesus rejected the cup, see Matthew 26:39 "And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt."
Originally Posted by Mars:
Street thug turned self proclaimed Bishop Edghill is lying. Jesus rejected the cup, see Matthew 26:39 "And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt."

Mars, as a Christian and supporter for equality in Guyana, you mek me day.

Last edited by Tola

Jesus will pass the Cup, Al YUh Snakeoil Salesmen will keep the Cup hoping it is filled with SILVER!!!!

HAHAHA Good one Mr Rohee.  And Al YUh seh the man nah gat a sense of humor.

Rohee want see Selfie.....

Nehru when he see de Selfie

wha he gon Do....

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

Street thug turned self proclaimed Bishop Edghill is lying. Thugscan
Jesus rejectedthe cup, see Matthew 26:39 "And he went a little further, and fell on his face, and prayed, saying, O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt."

Jesus also predicted that righteous men will flourish as well as the Palm Tree (PNC). Psalms 92:12 "The righteous man shall flourish like the palm tree: he shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon."

Please name the righteous men from the PNC(including the AFC too).